Very good 7.8
Based on 3224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Rajesh from India
Family with young children
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice hotel and great location
new rooms, modern amenities and great location
we stayed in the loft wing, which is on the side street behind the main hotel building. room was clean, modern and had all the contemporary amenities..which was a welcome change for us, after staying in some rooms which were a bit run down and antiquated earlier in Thailand..the hotel is very close to the patong beach, around 3 minutes, and also a few minutes walk to shopping and nightlife.. on the drawbacks..there is a thai style window separating the bathroom from the bedroom through which one could literally see through and also gave rise to odors..the front desk staff were a bit rude, and could not understand what we were saying..we wanted to try out the jacuzzi and had a great difficulty in communicating the same to them and still somehow they could not make it to work.. overall it was a good stay and i would recommend this place..especially if you want to stay close to all the happening places in patong..
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hsiao from United States
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Will nickel and dime you to death
Location
Built same year as hotel next door this hotel seems to have been somewhat better maintained although ig you look carefully you can see ths signs of wear and tear, like holes and peeled off wallpaper. Staff is friendly but they will charge you for everything. I was waiting for my tour operator to pick me up in the lobby and asked if they could call to see if they were still coming and the front desk said it would cost 20 bhat a minute for local call. They also charge for beach towels. Bathtub has no shower curtain and water temperature is temperamental. No elevators if you are on back side of building and you must walk up two flights and down three in order to get out. Buffet food is average. I thought the omletes were good. Air con is good too.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KEVIN from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff
awesome location - close to everything, beach, restaurants and nightlife
i enjoyed my stay at Rayaburi and extended it by a couple days. the room was beautiful and well presented and staff were very friendly and helpful. location was perfect and close to everything and allowed me to walk everywhere and explore Patong. i would stay here again!
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Phei from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but poor room condition
location
The hotel is located at a very good location as it is near to the Patong beach, near to bangla road and near to lots of massage center. We were welcomed with a warm smile from the hotel staffs and breakfast was pretty good. However we encountered a bad experience where the air-cond is out of service. This is probably due to irregular check up. Fortunately we were attended and we were given a another room to have our rest. Please do not have a high hope on the swimming as it is pretty small.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vhara from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, staff excellent, rooms fab!
Location, price, staff, hot tub, rooftop area
hotel knew it was our anniversary and when we arrived the bed and bath were covered in rose petals - absolutely beautiful and a lovely welcome. we had come from a more expensive hotel on krabi (that we weren't particularly impressed with) so weren't expecting much but the rayaburi was an absolutely fantastic surprise, we got superior room and it was perfect. agoda worried us a bit after booking by saying superior room at rayaburi didn't have windows(?), but it had 4 windows in the connected bathroom which was more than enough light! ok no balcony but when you're there to explore and so close to beach, who needs a balcony, particularly when the rooftop offers a great outdoors lounging area with jacuzzi. i'd go back and take superior room again, was lovely. would choose to stay in main area of hotel, tower is round the back and didn't look as convenient as where we were. breakfast was fine, particularly for price. didn't get bothered by noise at night from partying around bang la rd which is an easy stroll away. perfect stay and would highly recommend this end of town to anybody going to patong
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ofri from United States
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very good hotel
Great location, nice stuff, nice decoration
The hotel was really nice, in a good location near the beach and near the center of events but still very quiet at nights. The stuff was really welcoming and helpful. I really liked that they have in the room body lotion, it's good after you spend to much time in the sun ;) The only problem is hot/ cold water in the shower but we can't complain because we didn't ask for help.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Secluded room with no views
Only within 40 steps from Patong beach
I pre-booked an airport transfer for 5 persons of my family with the hotel after receiving confirmation emails. A great mistake I made. First the van driver was late for 30 minutes and second the hotel charged 100 baht more then airport taxi. Loft Wing is actually behind an alley of bankrupt bars. Would be nice if the bars still operational. The room is clean and the bed is comfy but only have a window with a 1X1 square meters wide. You will have the secluded feeling sets in after a while in the room. The tour agent in the hotel lobby is quite informative and helpful. I booked couples of show and tour tickets from him and didn't confront a single problem yet.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anurag from India
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel near Patong Beach
Location, Clean rooms
Stayed 3 days. Used the hotel airport pickup as I wanted a hassle free ride to my hotel as I landed around 9:30 PM. The driver was there holding my name card and within 45 mins I was in my room. Its a great hotel for a Phuket trip as its in the middle of the Patong within walking distance to the beach. The trips to various islands are quite convenient as travel agencies can locate the hotel easily and pick you up in the morning. Rooms are nice and clean. Wifi works great. Breakfast has decent range of choices from normal western breakfast, thai dishes to fresh cut fruits. In all I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to see sights around Phuket on a quick trip. Cons: No pool.. Just a Jacuzzi which is empty most of the time
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

BALAKRISHNAN from Singapore
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Location
The location of the hotel is really good.
Room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Just 5 mins walk to the beach and abt 10-15 mins walk to the happening Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping Centre. Many massage parlors, pubs, restaurants, shops near the hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Decent and clean hotel. Great service from hotel
Front desk has exceptionally great hospitality service. Conveniently located to beach and shopping
Front desk staff briefs all guests on house rules and regulations. Very detailed briefing. Only problem with hotel is location of swimming pool is inconvenient and small. Has one Jacuzzi Pool at rooftop Rooms are clean and nice
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: