Book Now: Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Very good
From 3818 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
81% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (3818)
7.8
Very good
From 3818 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.7
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Family Room
Superior (King size bed only)
Loft Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 3512 verified guest comments
8.4
Talal from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
nice hotel
choose the deluxe room coz the standard no view ,,but in general good hotel and very nice staff
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Chia from Taiwan
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Not recommend : Normal service and noisy room
We didn’t choose this hotel, Agoda changed it for us. They upgraded us to Loft Room. This room supposed to be better but it separated from the room next to us with only a thin door, some Middle Eastern guys talked loud and vomited whole night. We heard it clearly. Awful experinece
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
David from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Nice hotel with very helpful tour booking staff
After some shopping around we found this hotel. Traveling two adults and one 12 year old is not easy when you don't want two rooms. We had settled for an extra bed, but when we arrived the staff had found a room with an adjoining one bed. Perfect. All in all very helpful and nice place to stay. We didn't have a balcony and any great views, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. There is a Jacuzzi on the roof and access to a pool if you'd want to. Another great feature of this hotel was the very helpful day-trip-booking fellow in the lobby. He found tickets for everything we wanted at discounted prices and did all he could to make sure we managed to fit in what we wanted to do at the best times. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Talal from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
nice hotel
nice hotel with very good staff and good location even they got chance so they upgrade me without i ask thanks a lot
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Very good
I liked the loft wing. It was very quiet. The hotel itself is on main beach rd which is very convenient. The tour guide Mr. Noom is a very helpful guy. We booked all our tours through him. Recommended.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Nedumaaran from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good
Excellent location, clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Old fashion furnitures
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
ivan from Germany
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 13 nights in November 2017
was ok
the personal on reception were not very friendly or helpful. the cleaning personal were very friendly and helpful, the replenishment of the breakfast bar was very slow but friendly personal. by every hotel i`ve been to the beach towels were free, here you have to pay for them
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Stoyan from Canada
Solo traveler
Loft Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
great location with rooms hit and miss
the location of the hotel is simply great. relatively small hotel with some amazing rooms especially the ones facing the garden.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Heng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
NOT Worth it
Location a bit far ... low class hotel. Room is small and facilities limited. NOT worth it, since so many good hotel surrounding ... BAD experience ... Will NOT come again and NOT recommend to any one.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
william from United States
Solo traveler
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice room, great location but...
Room was big and easy access to the beach. Pool & jacuzzi are on seperate roofs & small. Saw a rat run next to the buffet table when i had breakfast.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Yasir from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Ok hotel with Good location
The hotel is in very good location, close to the beach and other entertainment areas. I have stayed in this hotel before a couple of times but this was first time with family. I didn't have any problem but i think i could have gotten a better hotel in same amount of money. The tour operator guy at the reception was very friendly and helpful and booked us tours at very good prices. Overall i m pretty much satisfied with my stay here. PLS its a non smoking hotel so if you are a smoker then i will not suggest you to go for this hotel as i myself is a smoker and got to know this after i booked the hotel. luckily i booked the room with a balcony so i managed some how.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Awneet from Switzerland
Group
Loft Triple
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
An OK hotel
We stayed in the other building so the we could not see the main building interior. There were no staffs in the other building. The design of the bathroom is not so good as the water comes all over the floor and the person in room can see you having a shower.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
LINGAM from Malaysia
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
honeymoon holiday
worth for money
Reviewed December 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
nazmiruddin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Loft Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very good
Great location, friendly staff, clean room.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jozef from Slovakia
Group
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 11 nights in November 2017
great place with great people
i like Phuket
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Suherman from Indonesia
Group
Loft Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Acceptable
bad staf
Reviewed December 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Aye from Singapore
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very Good Hotel, Recommendation from me...
A great, clean hotel with friendly staffs. Location is really good (only 2 minutes walk to beach and 5-7 minutes walk to Bangla road). Only two following inconvenient things happened for me. 1 - I arrived around 11 am, but I can only check-in at 2 pm (it is stated that check-in time is 12pm or 2pm and check-out time is 12pm in the info, so I assume that previous guest checked-out exactly at 12pm and that's why I can check-in only at 2 pm. But one thing is that even though I am waiting at reception area, they call me exactly at 2 pm to check-in, so i assume early check-in is difficult) 2 - I needed to pay 1000 baht as deposit.(they returned it as I checked-out but there was no time to spend that money as I were going back with morning flight) Apart from above two things, the rest is really, really great with friendly staffs, nice breakfast buffet, clean and spacious room with balcony and shower+bathtub, small swimming pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna (need to inform reception 30 min prior)
Reviewed December 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Norazlinda from Malaysia
Group
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good
Book for loft room. Room very nice and spacious. But on 2nd day stay, after we back from island trip found out water dripping from air cond and wet the bags and cloths. They only came to fixed and clean not even apologized even the girl at the reception didn't feel sorry for the inconvenience causes. Might not their fault but they have to show some responsibilities to do on behalf of the management. Other than that everything is okay. The guy at concierge was very helpful. Location very good. Easy to access everywhere
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Minh from Vietnam
Group
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
A good place to stay
The location is wonderful. The beach is about 3-minute walk, Bangla Road is around 7-minute walk. There are 7 eleven right next to the hotel and a lot of massage places nearby. About the hotel itself: It's more beautiful than in the picture. We stayed at Standard Room, the room is spacious enough and the bed is king size. There aren't many necessary stuffs in the rooms so you have to carry them by yourself such as toothbrush, toothpaste, slippers, etc... The staffs were really friendly. They tried to answer all of our questions with smiles on their faces. Overall, we were pleased when staying here and definitely will recommend to other people.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Norazlinda from Malaysia
Group
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Perfect!!
Book for standard room.It was very nice and comfortable for 2 pax. Staff very helpful. Near to beach and street market. 7E just next door. There are so many massage spa in the same row offer with good price. If looking for any trip i.e island hoping or any cultural show can direct booking with agent counter at concierge. They offered really good price and negotiable.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Norazlinda from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good location
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Bring kids for jacuzzi and view from roof top at night very nice. Near to famous Bangla Rd about 10 minutes walking distance and 5 minutes away only from beach. Only for check out time, they have lack of staff in morning. We have to wait for them to pick up our luggage at room.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
melvin from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
good enough
We like this hotel, it is close to shops, party places and the staff were very helpful for our travel needs. i would recommend this place to all.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
ahgilan from Malaysia
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Nice
Good have nice holiday
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Yoav from Thailand
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great place! We were also upgraded which was definitely great!
Really beautiful place, friendly staff and very rich breakfast choice. Only thing is the pool, which is not in the same building as reception and rooms, and is also very small. Otherwise amazing
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Anusha from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Stay away!The only advantage is the proximity to Bangla road
The rooms are too small. The hotel has weird rules like the guests get charged if there are stains on the bed linen etc. The hotel also is not child friendly as they mention that they welcome children but also appreciate good behavior. The breakfast buffet was pathetic. Flies everywhere and badly done dishes. Nearest Indian restaurant sucks and good ones are about 10 mins walk from here. There are plenty of massage centers here which can be considered a plus. Very old and hard mattresses. The hotel does not provide a separate set of toiletries for each guest. They have bottles of shampoo, shower gel etc that are refilled. Our stay felt like a stay at a monastery and not a fun travel trip. Not recommended especially for couples and families. May work for single travelers but again plenty of other cheap options in the same area are available.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Andreea-Alexandra from Romania
Group
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Not what I expected
The check-in is available only after 2 PM - after waiting 2 hours because we got there earlier, we had to wait for more one hour because the room was not ready and we could not negotiate a late check-out. The pool is small, with no bar or music and is located separately from the sauna and jacuzzi. The breakfast was not the best I ate in Thailand, but is valuable for the money.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
TAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Location
The location is good, beach is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. The 7-eleven is just 2 door away. We booked for 10 person and they provide us 4 rooms and the room is spacious. The rooms are clean. Staff is friendly.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Hasanur from Bangladesh
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very good
Awesome
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Saad from Pakistan
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Amazing place. Recommended 👍🏻👍🏻
One of the top-notch hotels on patong and very near to the beach. We loved it. Very friendly and helpful staff. 7 Eleven is on door steps.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Anonymous
Solo traveler
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
my second time
I was 6 years ago in the same hotel. It doesn't have the same look, its a bit old, but still nice place to stay, clean, and very good location. Thank you
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
lim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good
there's a newly open building opposite here with signage 'beyond night market' but there's only few food stalls available. hope it will expand with more choices when i come back next year.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Chie from Japan
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good location and nice stay
Just a few minutes walking to the beach, foods stalls and Seven eleven and massage stores are at next door. Super convenient location for beach lovers. We stayed 3BR apartment room. It seems connected three rooms with living room. Very spacious and good to stay with a few families together since each bed room has shower and separated big bathtub individually. Overall is fine and we satisfied with stay. One issue I would like to hilight that hotel housekeeping staffs must check whether no stains on bed sheets. We found stains on some area of the bed sheets and felt bit uncomfortable even it’s washed. Hope it’s improved by our next stay. Thanks!
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
HIROSHI from Japan
Group
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Old,but enough.Airon is very dirty(i opened and found amazing dust).Location so good
Old,but enough.Airon is very dirty(i opened and found amazing dust).Location so good.Need more to be cleaned エアコンの汚さが尋常ではなかった。多分半年掃除してない。他はGOOD!
Reviewed November 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
jessada from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Staff are friendly and helpful
Staff in the hotel was friendly and helpful the room was lovely and reasonably with price. Hotel have 2 building and it’s separate from the building i was stayed so it’s a bit difficult to swim by carry full stuff. breakfast with many choices. Hotel location on one way street and close to the beach bangla street and the shopping mall are 10-15 minuets by walk the hotel was wrote in agoda they had shuttles van to them but it’s not. I found cockroachs in the room.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Andreas from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Above average
2 Minutes to beach, breakfast buffet ok, pool at other building, staff unpolite, unfriendly and unhelpful, room is old, but ok.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Very good
its only take few min to reach the beach and 711 only next to the hotel ,the places very quiet at night and walk about 10 to 15 min can reach a happening street. We love the breakfast ,buffet style . will come back visit again.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Resya from Indonesia
Group
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
great and best value of money
beyond expectation ..but have problem with their staff
Reviewed November 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Nice location.only walk to the beach. Near 999 mart, 7e shop and pharmacy. Very recommend
Very friendly staff. Easy to park motocyle that you rent. But dont have time yet to try pool or jakuzi there. Will come back there🤗muslim food also easy to find near masjid. Halal food👍🏼
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Peter from Canada
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Joiner fee?
Not that I needed it ... but I was surprised to see a sign which said that there would be an extra 800 baht fee to bring a guest back to the room! Strange thinking for a hotel located so close to Bangla Road: more than I paid for the room!
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
RAJAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good
i like t place cos 711 just beside hotel alot massage tour ticket hotel selling cheap inside t hotel food don need to worry just oppsite t hotel bangla rd 10 to 15 mins walk shopping 15 to 20 mins from hotel
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Mainak from India
Family with young children
Loft Triple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
worst ever in lifetime
seems hotel rented nearby small property as an additional arrangement. no staffs attends this separate arrangement.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Moe from Myanmar
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Above average
We arrived 7 am < I requested early check in. but Cannt, .They (two Guy) are want to hire for 5 hour 1200 bath for one room, for before check in time 2PM. At 9 Am 2 respt Girl are also behaviour dont care of customer . They can accept check in 2 pm right time. I really know hotel policy check in time is 2 pm. But most of hotel are allow early check in , if free of room.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Kanageswary from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Very good
We had a good time during our stay in RayaBuri. Room was clean and location was perfect to access to Patong beach, Bangla street and other tourist attraction places.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good hotel with helpful staff
We liked this hotel very much.First of all there was a welcoming water feature approaching the hotel entrance and then the relieving air conditioning on entering the lobby.The staff were helpful and efficient,the breakfast and dining facilities very good,and the jucuzzi was a favourite.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
THAVANESWARAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Overall good place to stay
Easy access and most of the places is walking distance. Conveniently located near the beach, plenty of food stall, street shops etc.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
MALIA from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good location near to beach and clean, large room with modern declaration.
Nice to Staying
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
imtiaz from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Good
It was a very nice hotel with very cheaper rate. 5 minute for Bangla road and main patong beach Overall value for money..
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Ko from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Location is good
Facilities: old and not well maintained. Jacuzzi had broken tiles, pool is located at different building. Room: old, hard bed, awkward bathroom. But it’s quiet and big bathtub to soak in. Staff: friendly, somewhat helpful with good enough English. Location: 2 min to the beach, convenience store, fruit stand, coffee shop, massage nearby. Walkable to Jung Celong shopping center and Bangla road. Quiet at night, no crazy drunk screaming (when I stayed) Nothing fancy but it’s not bad.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Ivana from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Worth it every cents . Big rooms , 3mins walk to patong beach , 7mins walk to Bangla Road
Never Regret choose Rayaburi for this trip!
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
ain from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good
As the advert the said there were swimming pool. But sadly only thu Jacuzzi tab that are available.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|