Book Now: Rayaburi Hotel Patong

Very good
From 3996 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3996)Booking.com Reviews (407)
7.8
Very good
From 3996 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.7
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Family Room
Superior (King size bed only)
Loft Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3605 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United Kingdom
Group
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Great ”
Great room with great air con! Staff were really friendly! 2 minute walk to the beach & some amazing bars/clubs! Zag Bar which is close by does an amazing drag show!
Reviewed April 28, 2018
6.8
Good
James from United Kingdom
Group
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Superior Room Only”
We booked a standard room for our 5 night stay here and were alarmed to find that they would not meet the most basic fire regulations in most hotels. The rooms were accessed from the lift by a convoluted set of stairs which were the ONLY exit and entrance and when we pointed this out to the receptionist she seemed to be having difficulty seeing what the problem was, the manager arrvied and we were shown another Exit whcih was through an unsignposted door and an unlit set of stairs down through the housekeeping room.we pointed out that this was also on the same landing as the offical entrance and exit and that we did not feel safe in the room. after over an hours debate and phone calls we agreed to meet teh manager at 8 am the next day. Thankfully the manager was extremely helpful and able to resolve teh matter by allowing us to upgrade our rooms to superior at a reasonable cost. These rooms are excellent as is the hotel in general apart from the standard rooms
Reviewed April 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Savitha from India
Group
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
okay value for money”
please don't take taxi or cruise or tour package from rayaburi . specially from the gay agent sitting next to reception. hotel and that agent has hand in hand connection. u pay u t cheated
Reviewed April 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Savitha from India
Group
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
hotel room was okay value for money. cannot expect anything more than what u pay.”
Travel agent in Rayaburi reception looks like gay, or could b I have mistaken am sorry if so. guys pl don't book anything through Rayaburi agent. rayaburi staff and that agent r hand in hand and cheat the visitors. we hired a car to airport and paid amt as he insisted. the car was to report at 245 am, but didn't turn up until 330. we would almost miss our flight. when asked the Rayaburi staff they say they don't have his contact number. I don't understand why hotel rent small space for such cheaters and adjust with them this way. we were cheated by 1200 tbh by that gay. beware about rayaburi for double room they keep one water bottle and one towel. but upon informing reception, u will get the balance. so travellers r to b vy careful n any problem with shower hook or falling curtain rods, pl inform reception immediately so that they r aware. but for God's sake PL do not take any tour plan or airport taxi from rayaburi not rayaburi gay agent who sits in their reception. but when u get cheated rayaburi staff says they don't know him n his contact info.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Louise from Australia
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Loved it”
So close to the beach. Close to the nightlife but far enough away not to hear the noise.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good Value”
Good value hotel, close to the beach and easy walking distance to main areas of Patong. Staff were helpful and friendly
Reviewed April 17, 2018
3.2
Quang from United States
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Acceptable”
The worst experience ever in my travel life... Beside the location, everything else is way below standard. The breakfast is so cheap and suck... They even charge you extra if you ask for hot water for your instant noodle. The staffs are not nice... They charge you for everything... Not really recommend this hotel... Its old, ugly, and weird design... Dont ruin your holidays like us by staying in this place...
Reviewed April 13, 2018
6.8
Good
suhana from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
location good”
in terms location can say it was good. in the middle of everything. room also ok.nice.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
JF from Canada
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Nice hotel but nicer options in the area.”
It's a nice hotel but older than other in the area. Very small pool available at the top of a second building and a jacuzzi who smell the bleach on the top of the main building. Would recommend to try the Beyond Hotel Patong instead. They have a nice pool and it's modern.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
ankita from India
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Average hotel”
We stayed in this hotel .we took superior room. Very very average room. Staff were good .location is outstanding.2 mins walk from the beach and 4 mins walk to bangla road.it is located in the main market. No complaints everything was perfect just that i did not like the property .Specially when you are travelling on vacation it is not worth .
Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Amornpan from Thailand
Group
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great location”
situated in good location ; few steps to the beach, next to 7/11 stores, loads of massage shops and food stalls nearby. Breakfast is not bad. But for baths, the water after shower seems very slow to be drained away. Waterway might get clogged at some points.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
mahdi from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018
It exceeded my expectations”
Everything is great! But the laundry service is tooooooo expensive!
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vidya from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Nearby the Patong Beach”
Nearby the Patong Beach Lots of eating options, During December they had the road side food festivals - do not miss the same - better ad cheaper than the hotels. These shops are available till midnight. My room was opposite to a run down place and did not feel safer and it was not within the hotel premises, that was a big concern staying with the family. Staffs are not that helpful
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
edmel from Australia
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Nice staff and good location
Reviewed March 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Anthelene from South Africa
Group
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great experience very central neat and clean ”
We were in rooms 211 and 212 and we noted that tgere was no emergency exit for those rooms.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
6.0
gynie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
friendly staff with bad facilities”
1. the air cond in the room was not functioning well. requested to change room fee times but only able to shift the room only next day noon. 2. the first room was with a strange smell and mosquito in the room. the air cond will suddenly turn off by itself and cant feel the air cond in the bed. 3.the lift was malfunction for 2 days. and we have to carry baby to walk up stairs to 4th floors. ealier already requested to shift room to lower floor but they don't allowed. 4. the swimming was in another building with 2 min walks. 5. kitchen always don't have enough staff. wanted to order room service but need to wait more than 1 hour. other than this everything was okay.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Spacious room”
Room was big . 7 eleven just at the doorstep.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Kyra from Singapore
Group
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Staffs can be better”
Location of the hotel is great. Walkable distance to Jungceylon, Bangla Street, Patong Beach. Right outside the hotel there are pharmacies, 7-11, Family Mart, etc. so very convenient to get stuff. Room is okay. It's located in another building behind the main building. Sheets has minor stains and extra bed's mattress is worn out as it's no longer holding its shape. Check-in timing was supposed to be 2pm but had to wait till 4pm to get our room. Asked staff but they were unsure and kept telling us to wait 30mins and at one point one of the staff got frustrated after asking for the 3rd time how long more do we need to wait and said in annoyance that she don't know. Afterwards, staff then give us free drinks and said they will offer complimentary stuff the next day but didn't give. Hotel facilities were great. I and my friends greatly enjoyed the swimming pool in the other building and jacuzzi and sauna in the main building. Overall, staffs need to improve and check-in timings.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Htoo from Myanmar
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Nice location ”
near to the beach and street foods, 10 mins walk to bangla road. Breakfast need to improve.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
gil from Israel
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
great place. will come again.”
very clean, great staff, amazing room!. breakfast is kind of simple but u its enough. more then happy to visit again for sure!
Reviewed March 19, 2018
3.2
rashida from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Not worth the money”
Location wise its good since its near the beach and many halal place. For room, will not recommend. As we travel with kids, they make us pay additional despite us putting the request of the no of child in the booking. They also “force” us to take extra bed when we don’t actually require it since we are able to all sleep in the king bed. With the extra bed, the room become more smaller and caused inconvenience since we have young kids and they do not have place to moved around much. The staff are also not very helpful. We ask for iron board but was ask to collect ourselves. Highly not recommended as with the additional cost that I paid, I could have got a 4-5 star hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
3.2
rashida from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Not recommended”
Location wise its good since its near the beach and many halal place. For room, will not recommend. As we travel with kids, they make us pay additional despite us putting the request of the no of child in the booking. They also “force” us to take extra bed when we don’t actually require it since we are able to all sleep in the king bed. With the extra bed, the room become more smaller and caused inconvenience since we have young kids and they do not have place to moved around much. The staff are also not very helpful. We ask for iron board but was ask to collect ourselves. Highly not recommended as with the additional cost that I paid, I could have got a 4-5 star hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
4.0
Adibah from Malaysia
Group
Loft Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Quite expensive for that kind of hotel”
Hi booked via agoda for a Loft room which provide 1 King bed and 1 single bed. I did asked for additional bed (if available) before did a booking as our group is of 4. However the hotel management replied said that it cannot be done as the room space is not big enough. On the day we arrived Phuket, while on the way to the hotel, the hotel called saying that they can add an extra bed with extra cost (THB80 per night). So as we arrived to the hotel, we just pay an additional since they said the room is only for 3 pax (for a room with 1 king bed and 1 single bed, it can fit more). In total, with the total bill that we paid through agoda and additional need to pay at the counter, it's much much expensive even compare if we get the room by walk in as the room cost only THB1,700 per night for a standard room. After all, the staff as well is not really helping while we trying to negotiate. I understand they can't converse in a very good English but atleast they can provide a very good service with manners. In addition the toilet door in the Loft room can see through as we need to cover the door/window using a blanket & bedsheet. And even the picture showed in this website also not exactly what it looks like. It might be the picture of another outlet of Rayaburi but it's definitely not this Rayaburi Patong Hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
nice environment”
good room and staff..just that can't bring in guest to hangout..
Reviewed March 08, 2018
6.0
AURIELLE from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Just OK”
NEGATIVE: Upon check-in we were surprised that our luggage were being taken outside the hotel and we were supposed to walk behind the main Rayaburi Hotel. Unfortunately, it is because our room is located in another building and not Rayaburi. I hope it was mentioned on the site. The vault does not seem to work properly so we asked them to check. Breakfast is average... POSITIVE: There is a 7-11 beside the hotel and some restaurants near the area. 2 minutes walking distance from the beach. You can rent a van to go to the main Phuket area/Central Mall.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
5.6
Karan from India
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Average hotel, very good location”
Location is the only reason to choose this hotel. Breakfast was ok. Room was average. Ac wasn't working properly. Nothing's complimentary. They charge for everything.. like beach towels etc which is complimentary in other hotels.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Valerie from United Kingdom
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 19 nights in February 2018
Great”
Staff very good nothing bad to say
Reviewed February 28, 2018
5.6
Kok from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Above average”
Didn't expect the hotel is made up of two different buildings.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
4.0
Marques from United States
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Worst hotel in Patong. ”
Worst hotel and customer service in Patong. Not to mention, the housekeeper is a thief. The only thing working for this place is its central location, nothing else!
Reviewed February 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Juan from Australia
Family with young children
Loft Triple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
If you book for 4 people they charge addtitional for the 4th at the check-in”
We made a book for 2 adults and 2 kids. But on arrival they wanted to charge us AUD 40 because they told us the room was booked for 3 people even that the paper they showed me mentioned 2 adults and 2 kids, after 20 minutes of discussion they accepted to not charge the AUD 40, but I had to paid for an additional breakfast. It was very late in the night and I was tired and accepted that, but I think it is very unfair they force people to pay for additional breakfast when it is already paid. By the way the breakfast is not good. AUD10 for that breakfast in Thailand is extremely expensive. The rooms are basic but nice and very clean. The cleaning service is excellent and cleaning employees are very friendly and polite. Not the reception employees or manager, in the reception you do not feel welcome at all. The location is excellent. The pool is very small and on a 5th floor.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
5.2
Birute from Lithuania
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
You get what you pay. Cheap hotel. Max 1-2 EU stars”
Pros: location. Cons: bad breakfast, our room was not at the main building, could hear other people talking (rooms splitted with doors, room nr 203 204)
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hasanur from Bangladesh
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
good”
good
Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ke from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good location! Good Service”
Good location, just 10 mins walk to bangla street / jungceylon mall. There is a small night market for food and drinks just right opposite hotel. Massage parlour are also beside hotel. Hotel staff service is excellent, concierge counter also provide very good day tour package. Breakfast is also excellent. Will still choose to stay here next time.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ke from Singapore
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Value for money, good location”
Good location, just 10 mins walk to bangla street / jungceylon mall. There is a small night market for food and drinks just right opposite hotel. Massage parlour are also beside hotel. Hotel staff service is excellent, concierge counter also provide very good day tour package. Breakfast is also excellent. Will still choose to stay here next time.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
6.0
Rene from Croatia
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
The hotel was relativly ok, eventhough the photo of the hotel is fake or old because”
Firstly, the staff speaks very poorly english and it is hard to communicate. The free welcome cocktail was very bad. The jacuzzi on the roof was relatively dirty. The hotel is in a very crowded street but the photo on your site looks like it is standing alone. But by far the worst part was the additional services, namely the one-day trips which paid for in the hotel lobby. The boat ride was horrific, the boat stoped working in the middle of the ocean- because it is broken and old, the staff is not communicate nothing, people were in panic (it was one-day trip to Phi Phi island and etc.), we have returned to the hotel at 9pm and we have suposed to come back at 5:30 pm. The appropriate thing to do would be to give us our momey back, 3000 baht. Aslo we habe booked at the hotel reception a joint ticket to Ko Phangan, the receptionist was eather lying to us or she didnt konw how to speek english, we jave also arrived at Ko Phangan 3,5 hours late, we were suposed to go with a bus, instead 80
Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.0
Danny from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Value For Money”
Facilities very bad , but location ok
Reviewed January 20, 2018
6.0
Saptarshi from India
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Above average”
The staffs was not responsive . It took them 7 hrs to deliver two bottles of water.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chung from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Value to stay”
Good location
Reviewed January 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
cho from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (King size bed only)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good location , beside 7-11 ”
cleanliness have to improved.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Constanza from New Zealand
Group
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great place”
Great place to stay, staff was very friendly ! The hotel it's really close to the beach and shopping places.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Talal from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
nice hotel”
choose the deluxe room coz the standard no view ,,but in general good hotel and very nice staff
Reviewed January 07, 2018
4.8
Chia from Taiwan
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Not recommend : Normal service and noisy room”
We didn’t choose this hotel, Agoda changed it for us. They upgraded us to Loft Room. This room supposed to be better but it separated from the room next to us with only a thin door, some Middle Eastern guys talked loud and vomited whole night. We heard it clearly. Awful experinece
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Nice hotel with very helpful tour booking staff”
After some shopping around we found this hotel. Traveling two adults and one 12 year old is not easy when you don't want two rooms. We had settled for an extra bed, but when we arrived the staff had found a room with an adjoining one bed. Perfect. All in all very helpful and nice place to stay. We didn't have a balcony and any great views, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. There is a Jacuzzi on the roof and access to a pool if you'd want to. Another great feature of this hotel was the very helpful day-trip-booking fellow in the lobby. He found tickets for everything we wanted at discounted prices and did all he could to make sure we managed to fit in what we wanted to do at the best times. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Talal from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
nice hotel”
nice hotel with very good staff and good location even they got chance so they upgrade me without i ask thanks a lot
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Loft Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Very good”
I liked the loft wing. It was very quiet. The hotel itself is on main beach rd which is very convenient. The tour guide Mr. Noom is a very helpful guy. We booked all our tours through him. Recommended.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
6.8
Good
Nedumaaran from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
Excellent location, clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Old fashion furnitures
Reviewed December 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
ivan from Germany
Couple
Standard (Double Or Twin)
Stayed 13 nights in November 2017
was ok”
the personal on reception were not very friendly or helpful. the cleaning personal were very friendly and helpful, the replenishment of the breakfast bar was very slow but friendly personal. by every hotel i`ve been to the beach towels were free, here you have to pay for them
Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Stoyan from Canada
Solo traveler
Loft Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
great location with rooms hit and miss”
the location of the hotel is simply great. relatively small hotel with some amazing rooms especially the ones facing the garden.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
3.6
Heng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
NOT Worth it”
Location a bit far ... low class hotel. Room is small and facilities limited. NOT worth it, since so many good hotel surrounding ... BAD experience ... Will NOT come again and NOT recommend to any one.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
william from United States
Solo traveler
Superior (King size bed only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice room, great location but...”
Room was big and easy access to the beach. Pool & jacuzzi are on seperate roofs & small. Saw a rat run next to the buffet table when i had breakfast.
Reviewed December 17, 2017