Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Goeran from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Relaxed atmosphere
Calm surroundings, beach and pool area
the hotel was good value for money in low season. we had the garden bungalow with air-con. the price for buying water and dinner was quite high. the chef was however very good and they gave discount tickets. the travel to the island can be bumpy and we had to wait until 3 pm to get the speed boat back. there is a central area on the island with some shops and restaurants which have lower prices and are good if you like thai food. the snorkeling on the opposite side of the island was excellent. a 15 min walk. i can recommend the resort and the island if you want a relaxed time and like snorkeling. price level a bit upwards due to long transports from mainland and low competetion.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

xue from China
Couples
Chino Poolside Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
wild hotel
close to nature
based on nature view ,everything is good and far away from citylife. great in here for holiday but not in good season . it would be perfect if it was not rainy 。
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Mohamad from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Spacious and clean rooms
In a very quiet location. Away from the main jetty. Gives the privacy you need.
We had arrived on the island very early and we were told that there was somebody to pick us up. However, we waited for almost 2 hours before we were picked up by the hotel drivers. This was after numerous calls made to the hotel asking for a pick up, of which the receptionist told us that they had send somebody to the jetty. And the drivers who picked us up were'nt apologetic at all. They claimed that they had gone down to the pick up point several times however didn't notice any guest to be picked up. There was certainly no sign of them and the hotel was actually just a 10 min walk away. The hotel reception didn't offer much to compensate the situation. However, the resort's stay was ok. Spacious, clean room. As it is located off the main landing point on the island, it was certainly very peaceful and quiet even during the day. Good for people looking for some privacy. Unless you wish to only eat at the resort's restaurant, the other restaurants and shops are situated at the main beach where the jetty is which is about 10 min walk away. The resort offers some sea sports activity which can be arranged to your convenience.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Omar from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location away from the crowds
Loved room and location
everything was great except for the water which was a bit salty in the room. they need new filters. other than that, the people and location and room were perfect.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

julie from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Chino Poolside Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
want to go back!
excellent food . nice and quiet.
fabulous resort. and the food was absolutely amazing. i couldnt believe how good the food was given how far the ingredients had come to get there. comfortable clean rooms. only gripe, thought the price of an extra bed was a bit expensive. perfect beach for swimming off with the kids. very safe and quiet. wonderful beach front massage from suki. hopefully will go back next year. would love to stay in one of the poolside villas!
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Zhou from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel people are very nice
restaurant and beach are very nice
Very lovely place, nice beach and restaurant, people are very nice, I travel with my family with a little baby, just the road is a little hard to walk around. Room is big and I love this place.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Qingli from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Beautiful hotel with very good service
Nice bedding and beach with soft sands
We enjoyed the 2 nights here as the hotel is located right in front of beach and it is one of the only 3 hotels on the island
Reviewed April 23, 2012

ZHEN from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Location is very good
Room is big and clean
Beautiful house and beach,people is very nice.The restaurant is good.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

ZENG from China
Couples
Chino Poolside Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good beach hotel but the service is not so good
good beach, swimming pool
nice price vs the racha. but we found mand sands in bed.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Chang from China
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
tropical paradise with brilliant resturant
beautiful beach, awesome beach-front restaurant serving top of the class food ( Italian and thai )
we had a wonderful experience on the island. the beach was fabulous in the morning/noon time (crystal clear water), as well as around mid-night when the moon light came in. the resort is quiet, clean, with a nice swimming pool - can try the poolside rooms if you get a chance. we stayed in the lagoon view room which was also good as a budget choice. highlight in the resort - the beachfront restaurant far exceeded our expectations. world-class food, great service and reasonable price. i will definitely rated as 5 star. plus, the restaurant managing director bao was the most awesome md we have ever met - fun, energetic, super good drinker and has a big heart. his cooking and attitude towards cooking made his lovely restaurant one of a kind.it might sound too good to be true, but try it once and you'll definitely agree
Reviewed April 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: