Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Pilun from Thailand
Couple
Chino Poolside Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Hotel
Nice enviorment, neat
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Jeff from United States
Couple
Chino Poolside 1-Bedroom Suite (King Size Bed Only)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice resort
Private beach, fitness center (but closed), friendly staff
The stay was good except we stay by the pool and it was very loud. And way too many Chinese people (sorry).at around 930 or 10 in the morning you had to leave your room because it was just too loud with kids and people.but having said that the resort is great , great views and the people are great! I will definitely be back.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Jinliang from China
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Comfortable Well-decorated well-equiped
the view from our room is awesome, the pool is very clean and quite big, it is very quite.
the staff were nice us, and we got the honeymoon service, everything is perfect~we love this hotel~
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Nina from Germany
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Awesome beach, but deterioration of facilities
Beach, snorkeling, nature
The Resort has been beautiful a couple of years ago. The rooms are not that tidy, and everythings lacks maintainance. Some of the staff seem to hang around all the time.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

EMILY from Australia
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice landscaping
nice staff ,quick responds,clean room
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Liao from United States
Family with teens
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Pay attention to different Rayaburi hotels
Swimming pool, location,comfortness
The stay at the resort was fine. However the staff at the resort recommended the Rayaburi Hotel in Patong for our next stop, which was a terrible experience for us. We liked the resort so when we returned to Phuket staying one night to catch an early flight to Bangkok, I asked the resort staff to book a room for us with the Rayaburi Hotel in Patong, as we thought the same brand would carry some consistent service. That night in Patong, we couldn't sleep as there was a LOUD bar across the street keeping high volum of music until 3am. The hotel failed to tell us this problem when we checked in even they knew it. In sum, this experience affects how I feel about the resort eventually. I wouldn't support the Rayaburi brand anywhere I go. What a shame.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Novica from Germany
Couple
Garden Superior Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Terrible
Terrible. All the negative things that are mentioned by others are true. They really don't know what service is. We were prepared to spent money but like we want to, not like they force me to. Stuff is impolite. Food in the restaurant is good although higher priced then elsewhere. Ask for transport back to Phuket as you check in, they will try to squeeze some extra money for that too.The hole island is full of garbage. We will never come back.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Rachel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Chino Poolside Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A peaceful hideaway
The location is perfect if you want peace and quiet, if you wander around to other parts of the island, you can always find a good spot to snorkel or eat. Beautiful surroundings and sea life.
This hotel is in such a beautiful location, getting to it is an adventure in itself, plane boat then tractor. Check in was quick and easy, we were taken to our rooms, (we had ground floor pool rooms) lovely location, open the doors straight onto the pool, with your own little patio area with round day bed. The rooms were very comfortable, our only problem was a few leaches appeared in our toilet, but what do you expect when you are on a dessert island. We even had a snake encounter, much to our children's excitement. The snorkeling is the best we have ever done, (we have done Egypt, the Bahamas and the Florida keys) because the island is so small you can always find a sheltered bay. During the day other island hopper tours arrive on the island, but they soon disappear again leaving the peace and quiet behind them. We will definitely be returning, but our stay will be longer.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Bonnie from Afghanistan
Couple
Garden Deluxe Room (Double or Twin)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good room condition, staff performance so-so
Clean rooms, good food, nice beach
The poolside room is good and clean. Water supply isn't too good, as it is somewhat salty. The hotel restaurant provides tasty dishes. Staff at reception not very friendly nor helpful. Very nice beach within walkable distance from hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

varanitch from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Once in a lifetime holiday!!
The best thing is we only stayed for a few days.Once in a lifetime holiday as we will never go back again. The entire trip was extremely disappointing. We were promised when we booked and paid for the rooms that there was supposed to be a boat service to the island twice a day, we found out that they reduced the service to just once right before we got there. The hotel room was relatively clean at first glance but nothing worked, water was leaking, air con wasn't cool and making noise the whole time. The food wasn't even fresh and tasted nothing else but sweet. The spa and hotel services were overpriced. Staff wasn't professional, everytime we made the tiniest complaint about something we could see how unhappy they were. On the last day we checked out in the morning and again they decided to cancel the morning boat service simply just because there wasn't enough people. There was a Dutch couple that missed their connecting flight because of that. There was a storm and they left our luggage a in the rain so everything was soaking wet and destroyed. I will never recommend anyone to use this so called Resort!!
Reviewed December 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: