Very good 7.0
Based on 1890 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1890 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Xiao from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
good value for money for the location, no others
location, location, location
the hotel is old and tacky, there is smoke smell in the hotel reception as well as apartment lobby. i feel this use to be a 5 star apartment hotel that had poor management. there were chinese tour bus outside the reception when we checked in, a very local hotel i would say. however, we got upgraded from deluxe room to a suite, which was a bonus, suite was huge, but smelly and old.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Business Suite
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
You get what you pay for.
Location, affordability, washing machine
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel! This is the first hotel we have ever been to where we had to clean the kitchen before using it. We booked an executive suite at a good price and while there was plenty of room, the rooms were dirty, with mould around the bath, cracked wall tiles in both kitchen and bathroom, peeling wallpaper, extremely dirty kitchen with no utensils and the fridge had never been cleaned. There was no hair dryer, hotel directory or even a welcome note. The staff spoke little English or chose not to and finding the pool was very difficult, it was at another site and when we got there were refused entry because we didn't have a swimming cap. The staff could not tell us where to get a swimming cap either. When we did get into the pool, the pool area, changing area and general surrounds were absolutely filthy with mould and hair everywhere, very unappealing and despite investing 28RMB on a pointless swimming cap, did not go near the pool again. Be aware of the advertising for trips in the lobby the advertised prices despite being in English are for Chinese visitors only, a 130RMB trip to Sanzhou turns into 850RMB for westerners! We were offered no explanation for this. You can do the trip yourself by train for 40RMB return. The hotel demands a deposit for 'supplementaries' but will not take your credit card, we had to hand over 500RMB which was returned at checkout. As we were heading to the airport we had to change this to dollars again costing us an extra 50RMB plus a very poor exchange rate. Credit cards are not widely accepted in Shanghai except high end stores. The location was very good, close proximity to Dapuquio metro station but the positives end there and I would never stay in this hotel again. Traveller tip; be aware of people asking to take their photograph, they will then engage you in conversation then take you to a teahouse for some extraordinarily expensive tea!
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruwan from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Best value for money
Location, very fast check in and check out, comfortable rooms
Very good. Ideal and convenient location for business travellars.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good location
1. near to key shopping area (Huaihai street). it takes less than 5 min by taxi from hotel to Huaihai. 2. free wifi in room. but the wifi speed is slow. fairly decent room for the price that you pay.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

AIK from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 30 nights in May 2015
Worth it
Comfortable, reasonable and convenient
If you have to be in Puxi side of Shanghai, this hotel is really great. 2 metro station are within 7minutes walk. Dapuqiao station has a great food court with loads of different choice to cater to even the most discerning food critics. Egg tart at Lilians bakery and japanese take away just at the entrance of the food court is a must try. Room is really clean with nice comfy beds. Shower can be a drawback from room to rooms. Shower head are usually place at a decent geight for dwarfs. Though they have poor functioning rain shower to justify their stupidity. Well overall I love the place. Great price, great location. I teared after having to leave after staying there for a month
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwin from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in June 2015
Close to anywhere very convinient
Big rooms wt gym and pool nice
Not so good but not that bad it's ok!
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in June 2015
Not worth our money
location and the concierge
Overall below expectation. service were only average. The overall conditions of the rooms and surrounding is below average.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Po from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Value for money
Location, reasonable price, staff
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHIDONG from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed one night in June 2015
Fair hotel, definitely not 4 star
location is good
Staff does not know what is DCC, charged my credit card on my home currency, explained to them still they don't know how to charge RMB. Breakfast was bad, not worth 78 RMB, maybe 10 RMB something.
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great Location, Quite clean, Dont expect too much
location, cleanliness, conveniences
Great Location, Quite clean, Don't expect too much though. Staff speak very little English and no smile but helpful enough but would not go extra mile to impress you.
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: