Excellent 8.5
Based on 134 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 134 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Double or Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Overall our stay was very pleasant.
The hotel was clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Overall it was very good, good value for money. The staff ensured a swift check in and gave us maps and tour advice for my trip. The breakfast was average. The rooms were spacious, air con worked perfectly, the bathroom design was nice. I would definitely stay here again and I recommend this hotel from my personal experience.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Natchapa from Thailand
Group
Double or Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
nice, convenience, comfortable
nice, convenience, comfortable
nice, convenience, comfortable
Reviewed July 08, 2014

PUI from Macau
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
so far so good
the location
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Denis from Russia
Couple
Double or Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good stay with a couple of issues
Parking, English skills, location
Overall a good stay and this hotel got a number of pros and cons. Among positive points are: free parking in front of the hotel on Holeckova street, which is a rarity in Prague. Close to Petrin hill where you can walk or jog, near to 2 important bridges - you can walk to Karlovo namesti or Old Town quite easily. There is a bar that is open till late just next door. Reception staff spoke very good English and in general they were always friendly. Issues: wi-fi worked fine only on the bed, but not on the table (weak signal). Hot shower was weak. Laundry messed up our clothes: 3 of the white colour items came back grey. In addition, we got somebody else's underwear mixed in our stuff! We told the hotel that the laundry fee should probably be cancelled, because the damage they done is higher than the price of the service. What we got in the end was a ridiculous 10 EUR discount on the laundry bill! Like if you could buy new clothes, even one item for 10 EUR. Overall it was a good stay and only the laundry thing left negative memories.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Paul from New Zealand
Family with teens
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good value for money hotel
Location, excellent staff and good room
The hotel was only 10 minutes walk from the Charles bridge and the Lennon wall. It is out of the main tourist areas so it's quieter and there are a lot of good restaurants around it. Would recommend it for a stay in Prague. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Robert from Australia
Couple
Double or Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Next to Petrin Hill
Quiet surrounding, big room
We stayed for 3 nights. Overall of staying was good. Except attitude of people who live there it seem little bit scary for us. Because it seem they alway want to rip off tourist whenever they have a chance. Especially in illegal way especially by taxi driver. So, don't ever never catch a taxi by calling from the street because they will double charge you or even do something worse than double charge you. Luckily we know before we go there. So, we never catch a taxi from there. We take just public transportation only. For the hotel, room was spacious which has a big couch in the room and next to public park called "Petrin hill" you can walk up there if you are strong enough or you can catch a cog wheel up there. Breakfast was ok not fantastic. Cleaning was good. Service was excellent from staff. They'll provide useful information for you.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

amanda from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Double or Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great hotel, central location
Clean, good location, free wifi
Great place to stay - quiet, and about 20 minute walk from Old City. Clean , well decorated rooms.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Samer from Lebanon
Couple
Double or Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable
Spacious Rooms, Nice design, Friendly and useful staff
Was a pleasent stay. Rooms are nice. Staff always helpful and take the time to answer concerns. Booking taxi from the hotel is much cheaper then getting one from the streets, so I recommend to use their facilities.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

William from United States
Family with teens
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very Nice. Clean, large rooms. Excellent staff.
Nice location. Clean, large rooms. Excellent staff.
Great experience. Actually exceeded our expectations. The staff was great - helped us with all our inquiries. The entire facility has been recently remodeled, and the room are very well done. Would certainly recommend this to friends visiting Prague.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Karthik from India
Business traveler
Triple Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Excellent value for money
value for money, attentive staff, clean rooms
was fantastic. Real value for money. Clean rooms and a big bathroom. The staff was very friendly and would go back again to this hotel when next time in prague
Reviewed November 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: