Book Now: Red Cedar Motel

Very good
From 62 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Red Cedar Motel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.8
Very good
From 70 reviews
8.3Location
8.2Service
8.1Value for money
Agoda Reviews (62)Booking.com Reviews (8)
Rating via Agoda7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.4
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (11)
8-9 Excellent (12)
7-8 Very Good (9)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (8)
Time of the year
Mar - May (6)
Jun - Aug (10)
Sep - Nov (10)
Dec - Feb (15)
All guests (62)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 41 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
XU from China
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good”

Great value for money

Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
XU from China
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

regular visitor”

great value for money

Reviewed December 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Louise from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Perfect for the money ”

Would happily stay again. Just bedroom and private shower room but kept clean and tidy with all basic essentials on hand.

Reviewed October 31, 2016
6.4
Good
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Budget travellers, ”

Very cheap. Friendly staff. Extremely old room but was clean and bed was comfy.

Reviewed October 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
XU from China
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Comfortable”

Good choice for one night living

Reviewed September 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
XU from China
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Nice one”

I'm a frequent visitor, the motel is very good and comfortable. Staffs are friendly, and location is perfect. Love it!

Reviewed September 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
garry from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

on main road ,not noisy. close to shops, quick check in”

enjoyed stay, was close to shops etc. Hot showers and facilities all there. good price.

Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Brooke from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Place to stay for the night”

Good value, rooms were clean Cons bed was had and the cleaner knocked trying to clean the room before checkout time.

Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
kim from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

good”

all good

Reviewed April 25, 2016
6.0
David from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

No hot water!”

Location,price and reburbishment

It was fine except for no hot water and just 1 coat hanger?

Reviewed January 01, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Chris from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Red Cedar Review”

Easy to find, handy to town, no fuss booking

Good

Reviewed November 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Neat, clean and comfortable”

Neat, clean and comfortable

We just wanted an easy stay as were there for less than 12 hours and it was perfect.

Reviewed November 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
Kerrie from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Great and simple ”

Water pressure for showers was fantastic, close to shops and food, met our basic needs
Reviewed September 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Excellent Family Run Service”

Good Service, Fresh Milk in Fridge (not uht), Really nice comfortable room.

The Red Cedar was friendly and helpful not to mention the comfortable, bright and clean room in their newer section. Breakfast and wake up call was prompt and fresh and coffee nice and hot. Will stay here again when next in Muswellbrook. A mistake was made when booking through agency resulting in paying for a premium room when I wanted a budget room. The Red Cedar and Agency reversed the payment accordingly and quickly But the Red Cedar could've have refused to do this as it wasn't their fault. I also sprained my ankle (playing sports) during my 3 days stay in Muswellbrook and they were very helpful, carried my bags gave me extra time all with a friendly smile.

Reviewed September 08, 2015
6.0
Heather from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Building Maintenance”

Clean room,comfortable bed, location.

The bathroom was disappointing due to lack of maintenance. Cracked tiles and wall plaster and poor drainage.

Reviewed September 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
cecile from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Red Cedar”

Friendly staff, spotless room and pleasant breakfast

Located in a perfect spot on the main highway, close to shops, even though it was only a one night stay I enjoyed it

Reviewed August 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Adam from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Comfortable clean and no fuss”

location, comfort and cleanliness

Yeah good, I will be staying again when in town for work and would happily recommend it to any one after a good clean comfortable cheap hotel

Reviewed April 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
HO from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

good staff, the room is good”

the old couple is very nice,so comfy,
Reviewed February 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Good value for money”

Lokation, room , close to town

very good in a good location clean room comfortable bed

Reviewed November 21, 2013
7.3
Very good
Suh from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

A Nice cozy Place ”

Clean room, Comfortable bed, Quiet environment

A good place for us to rest well to proceed our trip next day!

Reviewed July 10, 2013
2.7
Misao from Japan
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Never again!”

cheap, good if you do not insist on sleeping full night.

the manager was friendly and she smiled. i now wonder if she smiled because she knew that she was going to put us in room at the end, on the left side of the motel. the motel is surrounded by living quarters of the mines workers. they park their huge trucks next to our motel fence, which was less than a meter away from our window. can you imagine what happen at 4:00am, when you are deep asleep and they start to warm up their huge engines? and this is not all!!! mysterious beeping sounds were kept coming from the room next door! we never heard such sounds before, similar to science fiction movie. i was too tired to get out of bed and complain to the manager, there was no telephone in the room. the beeping came for a few seconds and then repeated few minutes later. i went out of my mind wondering why i did not go to another hotel for an extra $30? (i can not forgive myself, forgetting to ask the manager, on our departure, what were these beeping sounds) and this is not all! the sliding toilet door did not have a lock! (it is on a sliding bar) we were very surprised that even when we closed the door, it would slide back to the open position by itself! since this contradicted the laws of physics, i decided to use my 'scientific background', to solve this mystery after few minutes, i realized that the whole room was built on a large concrete slab. but!!! this slab was tilted, and we could actually feel by walking from one side of the room to the other, that we are walking up or down. at last, we had no choice but survive with the toilet door open all the time. and this is not all! we heard some scratching sounds coming from the walls, which we assumed that mice are active there. since the bathroom was in a state of disrepair and mold, we found that under the sink something that looked possibly as holes next to the pipes. room was clean. tv was ok, very limited stations. bath towels ok. the noise from the main highway was not

Reviewed February 12, 2013