Book Now: Red Knight Gardens Apartelle

Very good
From 395 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (395)Booking.com Reviews (199)
7.6
Very good
From 395 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.1
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.8
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Studio
1 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bedroom Apartment
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 316 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
@happytriptoursph”
Quiet neighborhood and facilitative staff!
Reviewed March 02, 2018
4.0
Darren from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Place needs Maintenance and a refit”
Upgrades needed in both accommodation and staffs ability to cope with basic logic steps to achieve excellent customer service. At this moment there is an essence of a diluted form of service.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mye from Philippines
Family with young children
One Bedroom Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
The only cons was the glass coffee table. i suggest you dont put glass furnitures especially those that are prone to break. The coffee table broke and our baby is near. Glad there were no injuries..laptop was damage which was on top of the table. We paid for it , its no problem with us but please next time dont use glass coffee tables or if you use , use those with four legs and is secured its really not a good idea if you have family with toddlers. Thanks
Reviewed February 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
ronnie from Netherlands
Family with young children
One Bedroom Superior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Nice peeps ”
Stafff are super friendly.... clean room... i’ll surely stay here again next time im in DAVAO....
Reviewed February 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Yes would stay again”
Although it was a little way out of town the closest SM was only P80 in Taxi and taxi's are not expensive so getting around was fine, Nice pool and meals were very nice although a little expensive
Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Karla from Philippines
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Spacious rooms and a quiet place near Airport and Malls”
The staff were very accommodating. They even help their guests find cab/taxis whenever someone needs one, but you can also use the Grab app in case you have it. It is located inside Guadalupe Village so it is far from the hustle of the city. Their suites were spacious and they even provide utensils and cooking essentials. I just hope that they also provide dish washing liquids and sponges to ensure the cleanliness of the utensils. We had a problem with the bathroom where the shower area overflowed, but they quickly fixed it. They also provided rugs for the bathroom when we needed it. As for the internet, we stayed at their new extension just in front of the main building and it didn't reach our room so we weren't able to connect. Overall though, we had a pleasant and relaxing stay. Would definitely book again.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kaye from Philippines
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
I chose Red Knight due to its proximity to the venue of the wedding that we attended. However, we had difficulty finding it due to road blocks put up by the subdivision management. What we liked: Fast internet connection New and clean facilities Spacious units Friendly staff Responsive to Facebook messages Cable TV and kitchen utilities available There were also unexpected changes with our booking but they informed us ahead of time and handled us professionally. What could be improved: Answer the landline phone Provide towels (even for a fee) Place room numbers on the doors Additional hooks in the CR
Reviewed January 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Wendell from Philippines
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Lacking Customer Service in Informing Guest of Major Changes”
Confirmed monthssss ahead. Including the type of Room/ Floor Location - already into their booking system. Re-confirmation 2 weeks prior to date of arrival. But only to find out on the day of that we have been move to another floor plus the other room was change to another type though equivalent 2 rooms. They did not even bother to contact us. The owner/ manager did not even tried to come out initially to talk to us why the sudden change because they gave it to someone else even though it was already mark in their booking system as reserved..
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Marvin from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Enjoyed our Christmas 2017 staycation”
When we got in the place, we were told that they are fully booked and they dont have our 2 bedroom apartment anymore. We were given the option to take a 1 bedroom apartment + studio room. We told them that the reason we rented is because we wanted to spend Christmas together with my extended Davao family and giving us separate rooms would defeat the purpose of why we took the place. Aiza one of the staff empathized with us and was able to make arrangements to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom suite without any additional charge. The room is big and very nice. No aircon unit for the living room but we were able to manage to make it cooler using the AC units of the 2 rooms. Place is not accessible to any stores so make sure to buy everything you need ahead of time unless you have a car so you can get out of the subdivision easily. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the place.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
laurent from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
nice”
nice, good food, relax, tranquil good adress
Reviewed November 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
Location is not too accessible with the mall or restaurants. Staff are friendly. Just a slight problem is the room that I have stayed, the aircon is directly blowing to us because it is located beside the bed and my friend got sick because of this.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Philippines
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Wonderful hotel!!! Satisfactory Guaranteed!!!”
I give this hotel a higher mark because the beds are excellent, rooms are spacious, breakfast are delicious, and staff friendly. This is a great place to stay.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Imelda from Canada
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Superior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017
Great place to stay!”
Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
5.2
Diana from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Above average”
It was quite ok but rooms was small... location too far in. Need to get a taxi everywhere.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
STEVE from Philippines
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Nice place, friendly staff but...”
Overall, we enjoyed our short stay at Red Knight Gardens, the food was good and our suite was huge! The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly too, and the airport is only a 15 minute taxi ride away.. Negatives were the foreigners smoking in the restaurant, clearly in violation of Davao's strict anti-smoking law ... unpleasant as we had young children with us and the smoke really affected our meal. There were quite a few cockroaches in our suite too.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cherry from Philippines
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Very good”
The pool is sooo small
Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Douglas from Australia
Couple
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Good value for money
Reviewed June 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Ray from Philippines
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good”
We rented a 3-bedroom apartment. One bedroom, the AC is not working. All bathroom the shower is always malfunctioning.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
zona from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Very good”
The units are big enough to fit a family of 10... but the living room needs air conditioning, the airconditioning provided are just enough for the rooms and cannot reach the living area. There is not enough ventilation.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
4.8
maricel from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
No water!!!”
Poor water system. Improve!
Reviewed May 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
haruwe from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
It was a good stay”
Will definitely stay at their accomodation again. The place is definitely worth it. Their food is good and it's worth the price. But there were no complimentary drinks provided, no mini bar nor electric kettle, cups nor drinking glasses provided. I kind of think it's an apartment not a hotel. But overall our stay was good, tho the bed isn't really comfortable, because it keeps on making noise if you try to move even a little. The staff was nice, their security was really helpful.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Trevor from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good”
Excellent
Reviewed March 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Marco from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Awesome People”
I will comeback agin
Reviewed February 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Timo from Finland
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
nice”
nice place for vacation
Reviewed February 13, 2017
5.2
May from United Kingdom
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
location is bad”
We had a hard time finding this hotel because its in a private subdivision. Room was ok big space but not comfortable. At night pool area is very dark as there was no lights, you can only see the lights in the bar beside the pool. there was alot of mosquito outside our room even in the pool area. Check-In was quick but check-out was terrible we cant find any staff to check our room so we can finish the checkout.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
4.0
Roland from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
not so good experience”
they upgraded the room, but they gave us a room across the street
Reviewed February 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
ramin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice place to chill out , friendly staff ”
I stayed there for a few nights and it was nice place with very friendly staff , value for the money . Will be back there if I come back to Davao again
Reviewed January 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
ramin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Friendly staff ”
Worth the money you pay for it , location is little far from centre and the food is not excellent but I still enjoyed it
Reviewed January 24, 2017
2.4
Loranne from Philippines
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
awful experience!”
101 percent bad experience to this hotel. i will not come back! Everything was not pleasant during our stay!
Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
GUITING from China
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
good”
good
Reviewed January 18, 2017
3.6
michael from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Not worth it”
It is basically an apartment complex turned in to a hotel of some sort. The location (it is inside of a village) is bad because getting any transportation to get in and out of the place is quite difficult. The swimming pool is so small that a small number of people can over crowd it and good only for kids. Price is not the great for what you're getting.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
6.4
Good
Galbos from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Safe, value for money”
Safe surrounding as it is inside the guarded subdivision but far from the center of the city / attractions.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Bryan from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good place for chill!”
Perfect for family getaways
Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Miroslav from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
good and friendly”
good and friendly
Reviewed December 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
A Wonderful time!”
We had a very enjoyable stay. The Resto food was great. The staff are super friendly, helpful & efficient. We'll be back!
Reviewed December 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Carl from Philippines
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Excellent!”
* Clean and big room * Airconditioned * Lively and attentive staff * Towel will be change after a single request * Fast wi-fi connection 5mps * Check-in and check-out w/o hassle * Has basic toiletries except of toothbrush so bring your own * Good ambiance, quiet place, safe place, and located near the Malls. -I will surely come back here. You can expect higher from the price you paid.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Superior
Stayed 28 nights in October 2016
Friendly staff nice surroundings good food ”
Good starf and nice place to be
Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nescel from Philippines
Couple
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
If you are like me had a family of 6 the 3 bedroom suits you. We stay in this hotel every vaca.”
Staffs are so nice.. They keep the place neat and clean. Love the pool and the bar.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YUMYEONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016
It's nice ”
I'll be back :)
Reviewed October 27, 2016
5.2
clyde from New Zealand
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Poor internet”
I have stayed red knight gardens about 4 times, with no problems, but this time I was not so happy, poor internet could only get in bar area and slow.. Found when ordering a meal very slow..rooms very dark, have to ask for clean towels not replaced daily, sorry red knight gardens I will not return
Reviewed October 18, 2016
6.0
JOHN from United States
Couple
Studio Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
TWO DAYS DISAPPOINTMENT”
THEY ADVERTISE WIFI BUT IT ONLY WORKS IF YOU ARE SITTING IN THE BAR VERY LIMITED TV TOO. THEIR FOOD IS OK BUT IT TAKES ABOUT AN HOUR TO PREPARE IT. JUST DID NOT SEEM THAT GOOD
Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United States
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent”
Some furniture old and worn out, at least needs new cushions. Needs update of plumbing. Staff is excellent and very friendly!
Reviewed August 27, 2016
2.8
Rachelle from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Frustrating stay”
I'm a backpacker and not hard to please. I chose RKG for its reviews. First impression lasts, but we were dryly greeted as we checked-in and everything went wrong after that. They checked us in a room across the hotel which gives you the feeling of being aloof from the hotel. It's good for a group party, but doesn't really make you feel like part of the hotel. I requested for an early check-in but we came late in the afternoon and expected that the room was ready, but no! It was stinky and hot when we stepped in the room that we had to request for air freshener. There were only 2 towels for the 2-bedroom, 4 guests, that I booked. I had to request since they just gave us the key with no further information on what's going on. I tried to use the phone but there was no directory that I had to go all the way down again and asked for the front desk number and wifi password. I finally got the number but then the phone line was not activated that I have to go down and ask again. It was just stressful especially when you get there from a long trip. I expected to have a comfortable and relaxing feeling. It was also far from everything. It was inconvenient. We forgot to bring a toothpaste but there are no nearby convenient stores and the hotel does not provide, nor do they have the basic toiletries. The management is pretty bad. The only good thing is that the place we stayed in was spacious but musty and dusty.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marillo from Philippines
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice location”
The hotel is located near the shopping district and good if you are travelling im a group
Reviewed June 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Value for Money”
Hotel is located in a quiet subdivision. The room we booked was quite spacious and relatively clean. Good location. Near SM Lanang.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
5.2
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Superior
Stayed 15 nights in May 2016
Not impressed”
This is our third visit .I am not at all impressed.We had no water for three days.and the owner made no attempted to help at all.We had electricity failure three times with no assistance at all.My wifes son and grandaughter visit and used the pool and we had to pay a 250 peso fee. Not exactly what I had come to expect from the Red Knight .We will not be using this resort again.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Per from Denmark
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
We will be back again”
Once again a relaxing stay thanks to the always friendly staff and nice environment
Reviewed May 19, 2016
4.4
Julito from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
disappointing”
Staffs need more customer service skills seminar and cleanliness. Its a mess up garden not nice. Will not go back ever.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
6.0
MA from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Clean and beautiful. ”
It can be a safe place for senior citizens when railings are installed in the comfort rooms and rubber mats provided.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
7.7
Very good
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
great”
location, food and service
fantastic
Reviewed March 17, 2016