Good 6.9
Based on 22 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

William from Canada
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good budget hotel
Bus stop just outside, comfortable beds
Stayed here on a recent trip to New York. The bus that takes you to Times Square is located directly in front of the hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Nothing spectacular, but was good for the price.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nahed from Saudi Arabia
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service
Lovely hotel and service but far from bus stops to Manhattan, NY
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Malorie from United States
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location with new renovations!
right on the water!
The only complaint I would have about my stay here is that house keeping came knocking on our door at 830am and they weren't suppose to be around til noon. Other than that our stay was great!
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Brian from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
It served its purpose
Clean rooms
It was ok, rooms were clean and staff was somewhat helpful.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Steve from Canada
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Worth what you pay for!!!!
Cheapest place I found with good access to the city and free parking.......
Clean room, the mattress in our room was not the best, a/c was not working. Cheap for what you get compared to the city. Staff was very helpful.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Garry from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
competitive rates, clean sheets everyday
free wifi
i can't say much comments coz the rates are very reasonable enough
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Piotr from Poland
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Value for money in NY but only if you have a car
Nice clean rooms, low price
The hotel had nice, clean rooms. This is good options only if you have a car!
Reviewed July 15, 2012

TAKISHIA from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
enjoyed my stay lovely hotel & nice service!
hard wood floors updated look
if & when i return to new jersey i would like to stay at the red roof inn my stay was nice.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

BOEY from Singapore
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Clean but staff not friendly at all
Value for money
clean room but staff not friendly at all, only a packet of tissue paper for both of us per day. staff unable to direct clear bus route but we manage to figure it out ourselves but only on the last day of our stay.... too bad!
Reviewed May 18, 2012

lu from China
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Reviewed October 26, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: