Book Now: Regal Airport Hotel

Very good
From 8859 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (8859)Booking.com Reviews (7540)
7.8
Very good
From 8859 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.8
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior Room
Superior Room with Extra Bed
Deluxe Room
Premier Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 7332 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Richard from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Excellengt Hotel - Great location!”
Room very good. Clean - very good bed - excellent linens - very clean no smoke at all - rugs very good - Very large TV but limited number of channels - Bathroom needs updating - overall looks only OK - Shower handle and hose difficult to use - water pressure good - should supply bar soap as well as wall dispenser soap - Wi Fi fast. Coffee shop has very good food but is very expensive. Hotel is very expensive - local tax adds even more - got a discounted price but that was still very high .
Reviewed June 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ananda from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
was good exoperience”
i missed my flight. At that situation when you are very tired it was really easy to get to hotel. Just 3 minute walk from Hk international airport terminal1. Room size was big and cosy as well. Overall it was a good experience. If you are in Hong kong's airport and you do not want to roam around. It is a best hotel for you.
Reviewed June 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jonas from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Regal Airport Hotel HKK”
Friendly staff, good location/walking distance to the airport, I will return
Reviewed June 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Convenient but Exy”
We stayed two nights and it was convenient but food and drinks are waay too pricey! Feel like a burger chips and beer? No worries mate go to the Coast bar and get 2 burgers,chips and 3 beers for $145AUD !!! Want a cold coke from the mini bar? No worries mate that’ll be just $30AUD! So if you like to enjoy a cold one after a long flight I suggest you take the free shuttle 5 mins away to citigate and get a 6 pack for around $15AUD at the super market! You’re welcome
Reviewed June 04, 2018
4.8
Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Early flight”
Very old not value for money
Reviewed June 04, 2018
6.8
Good
iwan from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Club Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good hotel little pricy”
overall good hotel. little pricy though.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Freda from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very convenient ”
The hotel staffs are friendly, location is good it is just beside the airport if you are to pit stop in hongkong with just a day or two, i would highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very convenient location for short stay”
Great location for short stay ideal place to meet friends or business associates. Good choice of restaurants and facilities. The rooms are comfortable
Reviewed May 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Just a short walk to HK Intl' Aiport”
Very convenient to the airport but it is a bit pricey if you just want to make sure you can catch the flight in early morning or mid-night. The double bed is a bit small .
Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Noel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent Location”
Highly recommended. The hotel is quite despite being very near the airport. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Fantastic room for the night , thank you!”
I really like the Regal Hotel very clean room , was returning from the Philippines. They were so kind to have my room already for me. I was tired and just wanted some shut eye. I will definitely return.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Enrica from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
A very timely respite after a long plane ride. ”
Free shuttle to Disneyland and commercial locations. Responsive and courteous staff .
Reviewed May 27, 2018
5.6
Sandra from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Above average”
Location was good for short lay-over.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
More reasonable price preferred”
Those visiting stores at airport is fine otherwise is a distance to town.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gregorio from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
location is the key”
We arrived just before midnight so this was the most accessible hotel. A little pricey though.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Emma from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent location and a wonderful change from budget travel”
As I had an early flight and had spent the previous two nights in a budget tourist hostel, this was perfect. The room was huge and the bed so comfy. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the check in areas. There are lots of dining options on the ground floor and also in the airport in the unrestricted zone. The check in and concierge staff were welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I had another early flight out of Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Renee from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great night stay.”
Only issue was there were some loud other guests on the hall but other than that another great stay at the Regal. We stay here 4-5 times per year on travels
Reviewed May 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andriana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good stay”
Good hotel, big room and clean bathroom
Reviewed May 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jack from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Club Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great Airport Hotel. ”
A bit expensive, but perfectly located, great breakfast.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MEI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Value for money”
Value for money, convenient for guests who will take early morning flight. Spacious clean room. Efficient check-in and express check-out procedures........ .............
Reviewed May 18, 2018
6.8
Good
soh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
A night for Transit ”
Room was big and overall is clean and good experience
Reviewed May 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Taylor from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
If you have to stay in the airport Not a bad place. ”
Very convenient access to the airport. You dont even have to leave only a few minutes to the international terminals. Very efficient baggage storage too so you dont even have to hastle with your bags.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
excellent stay very conveniant”
been awhile since we stayed here, but still an excellent conveniant choice to stay.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vincent from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great for short layover”
We had a 12 hour layover overnight layover and decided to book this hotel. The hotel is located in the airport so it's perfect for anyone on a short layover. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
excellent!”
Not just near at the airport but just a walk, to my next flight early morning the next day. everything is open at the airport. I had a goodnight sleep for a night of stay. Very clean and the smell was great.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
cesar from Mexico
Couple
Executive Club Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
DENTRO DEL AEROPUERTO ”
LAS ALFOMBRAS NECESITAN CAMBIARSE O QUITARLAS, TIENEN QUE TENER UN MEJOR HORARIO DE DE DESAYUNO
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Devendra from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Regal HK Airport”
It is a Great Hotel - perhaps the best possible location for those who traveling and have a short stay. Al facilities are very good, great restaurants in the building. Procedures are so easy, convenient and trusting Devendra Singh Dewal
Reviewed May 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bhalindra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive Club Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
near to airport ”
very good rooms and.facilities. also inside to airport
Reviewed May 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Comfortable and very convenient”
Just what you want in an airport hotel -- easy access from the arrival concourse (just walk along a corridor), quick check-in and comfortable room.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cliff from Canada
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
Biggest disappointment is the available restaurants. The one we did eat at has really gone down hill over the last couple years.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
5.6
Kwok from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Hotel maintenance was not up to standard.”
Hotel staff was friendly, the room was fairly spacious but the maintenance was not up to standard, wall paper came out, wardrobe door was broken, it seems nobody pays attention to the housekeeping part. Air conditioning was at 19C at HIGH air blow when we walk in, it was freezing even though we tried to tune to 26C. Master control panel not working properly. I will not recommend my friends to stay there.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Location Perfect”
Easy walk to/from the Airport terminal. That means easy access to all the facilities.
Reviewed May 10, 2018
4.0
Xi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Acceptable”
The location is the only thing we would say to stay there, bad soundproof, old facilities, even the light cannot be turned off. Constantly hearing shower noises, or people talks, checkout outside of the room. The room temperature is off also, super cold in the room. All the facilities are old and crappy. If you are not taking the early flights in the next morning, go find another place. This place does not worth your money to stay.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
6.0
Wetty from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
The only nearest hotel from Hongkong airport”
It's better than sleeping in the airport or on the transit lounge rooms. Check out express is great, only need to drop the cardkey on the box. Good bed and bathroom. I was put on the last room on the floor. So long way walking for me. but the room is big although old. The price is too high compare to the room condition
Reviewed May 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gabriel from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
great option in transit”
Great location, food, service, speed on the check-in and out, gym, pool,...A bit expensive, but best option for sure if you are in transit!
Reviewed May 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
King from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Convenience for overnight transit”
This hotel is great for transit, to stay overnight for a restful sleep before our next long flight the next day. It's convenience, convenience and convenience.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
room tidy and clean”
The room is in tidy shape and clean. the team in charge has done their job very well. thank you regal for giving us a joyful stay. will be staying with your hotel during my next visit.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Irwan from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very conveniently located for a short sleepover transit”
Some of us have only late afternoon-evening in Hong Kong before flying out in early morning and this hotel's location is *very* convenient for such occasion. It is only 3-5 minutes walk from international Departure/Arrivals Hall where there are ample dining and sufficient shopping options so we didn't have to waste time and energy on transports. Airport Express is there for others who need to go to the main district areas. Like: - Well-maintained, clean, well-ventilated throughout - Consistently friendly, helpful, respectful, professional staff - Peaceful, relaxing environment Perhaps could be improved: - Rooms don't have international/USB wall plugs (by now most hotels have) - In-room dining options are expensive (classic hotel prices) - Swimming Pool facility wasn't available during our stay (late afternoon-late morning) Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Perri from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great Location”
Great location right at the airport if only staying overnight
Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LIU from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great for 1 night stay”
Large bed, great for rest for next flight.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sofia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great airport hotel”
Great location if you need somewhere to stop on connection but pricey for quality of hotel
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tong from British Virgin Islands
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
very good and clean hotel”
Highly recommended
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Monika from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Decent hotel, but overpriced for what it is ”
The hotel is very close and easily accessible from the airport which is great for connections. The rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable. However, for the price many small things were missing in the bathroom. And there was no breakfast included. for $200+ I would expect a breakfast. Staff were very nice and friendly and helpful and overall it was good. Just the price is out of touch,
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JOVIE from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Near the airport”
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very accessible to the airport, disneyland, citygate mall.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Bianca from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
Pros - Location Cons - Lots of mould in bathroom
Reviewed April 21, 2018
6.4
Good
VILY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
first time to stay here”
so far so good
Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jack from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Ideal stopover ”
Perfect for a layover, helpful staff, all the facilities and a stones throw from the terminal
Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ros from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Club Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great transit stay”
The hotel is located a short walk from Terminal 1, which was perfect for my evening arrival and morning departure next day. I enjoyed the club lounge and all staff members were very helpful and always smiling! I would stay again.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
aaron from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Convenient Airport Hotel”
Hotel is a good choice for a layover in HK because you can easily walk there from the airport via an enclosed corridor.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
paul from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Look for all sorts of "upgrades" upon checkin”
While the place is clean enough, close to terminals and it wasn't full...still got a huge laugh upon checkin. Breakfast not included? Easy - upgrade the room and get free breakfast! Only $50! Desk staff wouldn't offer breakfast apart from that upgrade. As there are several nice cafes just inside the terminal, that would feed a family of 4 for less money, I declined that offer. Similar offers (wildly overpriced) for the Minibar in the room were available. As there are two fully functional 7-11's just inside terminal One, as well as more cafes, it also makes sense to walk a few minutes to save a few dozen dollars. I'm sure those more jet-lagged than myself would feel they had to pay...it's not a great deal. Otherwise, a typical airport transit hotel
Reviewed April 18, 2018