Very good 7.8
Based on 3228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive Club
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
An older hotel but good value for money
staff performance big rooms (for Hong Kong)
I stayed on the club floor. The hotel is older and I would say more a 4 than 5 star but worked very well for me as a base for a business trip in Hong Kong. I don't mind the older style given the location, room size and style and will be looking to stay here again.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Frank from Australia
Families with young children
SuperSaver
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Reasonable hotel at a good location
Location, Location, Location
There's a strong smell at the lobby towards the restaurant Ding Tai Fong... It's so strong it became hard to breath. Very irritating...
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Cheryl from United States
Solo travelers
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed one night in March 2015
Regal overrated
location, staff, location
My major complaint was the lack of electrical plugs to charge electronics. The lobby was clean and attractive, but my room REALLY needed updating. The carpet was frayed, the bathroom was in need of an overhaul ... just not worthy of 5-stars at all.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Alma from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Spacious rooms + good location
The rooms were pretty spacious for HKG hotel standards. The location was pretty good, close to shopping areas, dining places (don tai fung was right beside the hotel) and the housekeeping was fast.
It was good and we'd consider staying at this hotel again in the future. The hotel was situated walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR, SOGO mall, Ikea, even the Michelin star resto Din Tai Fung was right beside it.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

jennifer from Singapore
Families with young children
Executive Club
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Miserable club lounge
Cleanliness
Overall rate of services good except that when we have club lounge access for breakfast and if we decided to have the latter at the cafe it is chargeable this is not what we had experienced in other 5 star hotels that we had stayed. Also, the free cocktail during happy hour has not much to eat and little to drink. Paid for club facilities & yet not even complimentary use of PC for basic emails and online check-in! We paid extra for club lounge facilities is because we expect better food varieties & quality and better service beside privacy. But we only received privacy and nothing else. Very disappointed.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

yeung from Hong Kong
Business travelers
SuperSaver
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good location
value for money, warm service, big room
Reviewed February 25, 2015

yeung from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good location
city center, nice view in room, nice food
Reviewed February 25, 2015

ping from Hong Kong
Couples
SuperSaver
Stayed one night in February 2015
Not a Bad Choose
Good Location
Good location
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Amancio from Macau
Couples
Superior - 2 Adults
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice Hotel
location
Spend 1st day of chinese New year in this hotel. There was a fair and activities near the hotel. It was very nice
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Chris from Australia
Couples
Executive Club
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good value and location
fast friendly service
Reviewed February 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: