Very good 7.8
Based on 3228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Humberto from Germany
Families with young children
SuperSaver
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Well located at Causeway bay
Location, close to public transportation, shopping area
Reviewed November 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KUEIFEN from Taiwan
Families with older children
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A convenient hotel
near to shopping areas, close to subway stations, accessible transportation
Regal Hotel is a very busy hotel full of guests from all over the world. The room is spacious compared to other Hong Kong hotels. However, because of its great volume of guests, the staff and room service is not as quick as it should be. After all, its location can beat all other disadvantages. If you come to Hong Kong for shopping, this hotel is right for you.
Reviewed November 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire from United Kingdom
Business travelers
SuperSaver
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great stay with easy access to shopping areas
Clean, Elegant, Spacious
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The location was central and within walking distance to shopping areas. The food was great and the facilities were fantastic. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious - very comfortable.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

arthur from Singapore
Couples
Executive Club
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel
Location, locatin location
Good. Will always choose this hotel for my hk stays.. Centrally located. Near mtr stations.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kien from Australia
Business travelers
Executive Club
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good Hotel in Hong Kong
Location Location Location
Regal is definitely your choice when you do business in Hong Kong. I stayed for two nights in Executive Floors and all staffs are very helpful. Will be back again.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BILLY from Australia
Couples
Executive Club
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Excellent, comfortable stay with attentive staffs
Convenient location, helpful staffs & comfortable
Surprisingly a very pleasant and comfortable one week stay. I wasn't really expecting much, as there were some bad reviews and was pretty close to book another hotel. However, I was so glad I had booked Regal, as the hotel was very clean and staffs were so helpful and friendly. The hotel always have a very strong fragrant scent and check in/out for Executives floor was specialised on Level 31, so it was fast just a little annoying waiting for 2 lifts every time. Staffs were completely attentive and helpful, they cater to our every needs and requests within minutes. Desserts for dinner section was so yummy, but the variety of food were quite limited, especially for people who are Vegie. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk ago from the central shops and MTR station, very convenient and down stairs is Din Tai Fung restaurant. Would definitely recommend this hotel for Executive rooms and will return.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

cherhuat from Malaysia
Couples
SuperSaver
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
worth for money
rooftop swimming pool, centralise location, nice room
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DENISE from Philippines
Business travelers
SuperSaver
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice, clean, relaxing
location, comfort, cleanliness
I had a pleasant stay at the Regal HongKong Hotel. There is free airport transfer coming from the airport station. Also the hotel is very close to shopping malls and the MTR. The hotel is also surrounded by good restaurants. One thing I don't like is that only 2 device are allowed free wifi in the room.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

May from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe with Sofa Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Excellent location with a stone throw to good food
Excellent location with a stone throw to great local food. Well connected with buses, trains & trams. Never get bored as internet is superb in the room. Shopping is crazy here!
Room was comfortable for three people. I love the location and easy access to good local food and loads of shopping, right under our noses. Comfortable beds however chair in the room (#1717) was not comfortable as the cushion was worn off. Toilet bowl and shower door were filthy and it hasn't been scrubbed for months.
Reviewed November 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brendan from Ireland
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in November 2013
A one night stay en route to a wedding
location, club floor, clean room
I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, while slightly away from the Central District of Hong Kong, the location of Causeway Bay, is both a shoppers and gourmands nirvana. The hotel is slightly 'old-fashioned' which passes a great aura.Everything functions as it should in a Five-star establishment.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: