Very good 7.7
Based on 5153 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Dragutin from Croatia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very confortable
Location, staff expedience, close to park and atractions
Excellent staff, well trained. Nothing was too difficult. Hotel is undergoing gradual renovation, new rooms are superb. This was our second visit - excellent!
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Joaquin from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Old hotel that has seen its days.
Location and large room
First time I stayed at this hotel. Upon entering, I got hit with a relatively bad experience since the air-con was out and we wouldn't be seeing it back on til later in the evening. The heat was very noticeable and almost unbearable. The rooms were large and very reminiscent of the 90s styles. It was still comfortable altho the bathtub/shower seemed to have a panel missing 'cos sliding it from one side to the other would simply just cover the other half of the opening, ensuring a good chunk of the bathroom would be soaked. In my view, I think I paid the rate I paid for its location and definitely not for the staff nor for the interior comforts.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable room, good location
walking distant from train station, easy access to MTR, large parks behind the hotel
Comfortable room, walking distant from train station save some money. easy access to MTR & subway so that I can walk to many places even though it is raining or too sunny. Subway connected to many shopping centre.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Magesh from India
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Good Business class Hotel
Its centerally located, decent for business discissions, good Dining
Good, comfortable and value for money, Its easy for my business clients to Come here in TST as its convenient.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Henry from Venezuela
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
STAFF ALWAYS TELL YOU LIES. 100% GUARANTEE.
there are only bad things about this hotel
STAFF ALWAYS TELL YOU LIES. 100% GUARANTEE. VERY HOT. 29.5C DEGREES INSIDE THE ROOM AT 15 FLOOR. A/C NOT WORKING PROPERLY. STAFF ALWAYS ALWAYS TELL YOU LIES. LOBBY STAFF AND PERSONAL IN CORRIDOR ARE ALL BIG LIARS FACING ANY CLAIM. NEVER SAY THE TRUTH, ENTERTAIN YOU WITH SWEET LIES JUST TO STOP TO HEAR ANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT SERVICE OR MALFUNCTION OF THE FACILITIES. THIS REGAL HOTEL IS A COMPLETE ANARCHY, BECAUSE NOBODY KNOWS NOTHING AND EVERYBODY THERE LIES TO GUEST. DONT TRUST ANY ON STAFF, THEY ALWAYS LIES TO GUEST. STAFF ALWAYS TELL YOU LIES. 100% GUARANTEE. I HAVE PROOF (PICTURES, VIDEOS, AND CONVERSATIONS) STAFF ALWAYS TELL YOU LIES. 100% GUARANTEE.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Kohar from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Iritating and racial
Bad experience fading great and cleanliness room away
- This Hotel is using inexperienced and irresponsible bell boy, and this bell boy (his name is Dicksson) claimed everything was unloaded from taxi's trunk, while there was still a small pink bag left in it. And unfortunately, this pink bag was carrying most of our summer stuff, like: umbrella, hats, drinks. When we realized it were missing, this bell boy already told the taxi to go away. A day after, this bell boy was no longer exist. Everytime we ask about this lost bag, all they can say is no result. Later on, they suggest us to go to the police. - Upon check in, the administration staff clearly saying that they have special standard for customers from India and Indonesia, due to customers from these countries often using fake passport. Personally, this is a very serious offense to us, and sounds very racial. - Most of the Hotel staff at the Lobby wasn't nice either to us and to our children. One of them even maked my 6 years old daughter cried, by telling her something in Cantonese loudly, as this staff saw my daughter was littering. She's 6 years old for God sake, and she told us she couldn't found the trash bin. Luckily, I'm not around at that moment, or this ocassion will make me really upset.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Minseok from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
It was good
clean, kind staffs, location
It was a clean room and staffs were very kind at the front desk. I was pretty much enjoying stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel was very nice as well. There are many shops to go. Also, there are many multi-culcural restaurants to try out for the night.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Minseok from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was good
clean, well organize, kind staff
It was a clean room and staffs were very kind at the front desk. I was pretty much enjoying stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel was very nice as well. There are many shops to go. Also, there are many multi-culcural restaurants to try out for the night.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Chang from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
so-so
Hotel looks presentable
The check-in in the hotel took very long. Upon early check-in prior to scheduled check-in at 2pm, we were told to wait 2 hours by going out of the hotel to take a walk. Unfortunately, the weather was superb hot. The attentiveness of the staff was bad. I was asking him about some luggage tags things, and he told me PATIENCE IS VIRTUE. So which staff would treat customer this way???? Then when i told him nicely that he wrote my boyfriend's name wrongly, he started teaching me about FAMILY NAME AND GIVEN NAME? My ENGLISH WASNT GOOD ENOUGH?!!!!! I came back less than 2 hours because the weather was too hot, hoping that there's room available already, then the staff thought that i do not understand Cantonese! They spoke in CANTONESE and talk back about me being rushing to check-in?!!!! WHAT KIND OF SERVICE WAS THIS?? Other than that, room service was alright.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Jamaluddin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very nice hotel, large room,near to subway
clean, big room, near to subway
Reviewed July 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: