Book Now: Regal Palace Hotel

Excellent
From 168 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Regal Palace Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (168)Booking.com Reviews (113)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.1
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (168)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 109 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Beautiful hotel with decent location”

Close to exhibition hall

The hotel is very grand and the rooms are quite fantastic. The many restaurants in the hotel are quite good but the price could be a little exorbitant. The location is good if you have an event at the exhibition hall across the street, but other than that, it is quite far from the main shopping & dining areas in Dongguan.

Reviewed November 23, 2012
6.3
Good
Kah from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Comfortable but could be better”

large room, convenient to exhibition hall, clean

The room was very large and clean. Located near exhibition hall. However staff was not so helpful. Needed help to get a cab to go to another part of the town in the early morning 7am, but the staff told me to go out and search for the cab by myself. Disappointed

Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

just across the street to the fair ground”

in room wifi, great japanese restaurant.

It was a good experience to stay in the regal palace, went there for exhibition, so staying there can avoid the time wasted on the road as the hotel is right opposite the fair ground. wifi in the room and everywhere but internet speed was slow. alot of choice of the food and can even find much cheaper food a few blocks behind the hotel.

Reviewed April 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
GULSHAN from India
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

5 star experience”

Nice room, Close to exhibition center,Delicious food

My stay in this hotel was unforgettable.Infect this is a five star hotel but they charge equal to a three star hotel. Room are specious & well decorated with all modern amenities. Bathroom gives a royal look. Morning breakfast is very delicious & awesome & a good vareity of western & chineses dishes. This property is next to Dongguan exhibition center. Front office staff,travel desk,housekeeping is very cooperative & helpful. I would like to stay in this hotel again & again.

Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Pankaj from India
Business traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

excillent hotel 100% value for mony”

fast check in and check out , WI FI is excellent , graceful staff

stay at this hotel is very comfort room was more than my imagination , they should provide some item in mini bar at free of cost because room tariff what they are taking for ELITE TWIN is a handsome amount and in this amount they can provide some item free in mini bar

Reviewed May 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
john from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

location”

staff, self contained, developing

great hotel if you are attending convention center across the street. they do a great job, several restaurants that serve good good. a simple walk across the street to the convention center. understand that this is a developing neighborhood (they are building a five block furniture exhibition center across the street). when this is all done and the roads are finished, it will be a destination. it is a 15 km cab ride to the financial distict and it's international shopping.

Reviewed April 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

comfortable and near factories”

good service, good price, good location

Obviously one would not go to DongGuan unless they were there to visit a factory. If you have the unfortunate luck to be in DongGuan then the Regal Palace is an oasis in an area of run down factories and depressed residential areas. I paid around $80 a night an for this price the hotel delivers awesome value. The rooms are big, and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet I assure you will be the best meal of the day, considering there is nothing to speak of in terms of restaurants in the entire area. Unfortunately the restaurant in the hotel besides the breakfast buffet is a bit overpriced and not that good.

Reviewed October 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

comfortable and near factories”

great buffet, nice rooms, good service

Obviously one would not go to DongGuan unless they were there to visit a factory. If you have the unfortunate luck to be in DongGuan then the Regal Palace is an oasis in an area of run down factories and depressed residential areas. I paid around $80 a night an for this price the hotel delivers awesome value. The rooms are big, and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet I assure you will be the best meal of the day, considering there is nothing to speak of in terms of restaurants in the entire area. Unfortunately the restaurant in the hotel besides the breakfast buffet is a bit overpriced and not that good.

Reviewed October 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

comfortable and near factories”

breakfast, security, room

Obviously one would not go to DongGuan unless they were there to visit a factory. If you have the unfortunate luck to be in DongGuan then the Regal Palace is an oasis in an area of run down factories and depressed residential areas. I paid around $80 a night an for this price the hotel delivers awesome value. The rooms are big, and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet I assure you will be the best meal of the day, considering there is nothing to speak of in terms of restaurants in the entire area. Unfortunately the restaurant in the hotel besides the breakfast buffet is a bit overpriced and not that good.

Reviewed October 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Joseph from India
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

The hotel is amazing value for your money”

breakfast, security, room

Houjie is not the best place in the world. It's smack in the middle of DongGuan, and there is nothing to do in this area, and basically no decent restaurants. However, if you are near HouJie for a factory visit, this is an amazing hotel. This sort of room would easily cost $300 to $400 in Hong Kong or anywhere in the US.

Reviewed September 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Fantastic room and facilities”

Room quality & cleanliness. First class Japanese restuarant.

Checked in and was given an upgrade to the new block. Room was fantastic and clean. Had a wonderful dinner at KIKA and my business associates enjoyed themselves thoroughly. They were impressed with the food and ambience.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012

great service”

Service, breakfasts,

I stayed here during the Canton Fair. I chose this hotel because it doesn't hike the room prices like the hotels in Guangzhou during the fair. It is a five star hotel suggest you book early. The hotel offers a one hour bus ride to and from the fair. A nice surprise was a young Polish lady, who patrolled the lobbies and dining areas to make sure everyone's needs were satisfied. She arranged for me to take a mini bus ride from the nearby to the Hong Kong airport early in the morning so I could make an 11:30am flight. It was a real pleasure to stay at this hotel

Reviewed November 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Nicole from South Africa
Couple
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Excellent hotel , fantastic service ”

Beds are fantastic at this hotel, food is great

we had a very pleasant stay here. english speaking staff makes a world of difference at this hotel.edyta raczynska is the guest relation manager at this hotel & she made our stay very pleasant indeed.her direct mobile nr is

Reviewed July 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Warong from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

5-star hotel among furniture empire”

Best if you're in Dongguan looking for furniture suppliers

It is located at the junction of Houjie Furniture Avenue and 107 State Road, just across Guangdong Modern International Exhibition Center. It is convenient for you to get to Dongguan city center with 15 minutes, Shenzhen Airport with 38 minutes, Guangzhou airport 55 minutes, Humen Port 15 minutes by car. The hotel has 576 guest rooms, each of which is equipped with satellite TV, broadband Internet access, independent bathroom and etc. There are also executive floor, cafes, Chinese restaurants, fully equipped fitness center, tennis courts, professional flying Saucer & shooting range and so on in the hotel.

Reviewed May 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

A True 5-Star China Hotel”

Across the road from Dongguan Houjie Fair grounds and free shuttle to Guangzhou Fair grounds

staying at the regal palace/jia hua is always a pleasant experience from check in, to the stay and check out. this trip we got in at 3am but reception was alert and we got our key cards within 10 mins. going to the canton fair was a breeze, free shuttle to and from. they even got complementary drinks and small snacks for all of us. in the evening it was a pleasure to entertain our guests at kika. food, beer and the saki were excellent. i spent 4,500 rmb or thereabouts for the four of us but i am sure to forget this sum in a few weeks and remember the quality and good time we had for a long long time. foot massage at the centre was excellent, not to mention the spa and extras at the health centre. just heavenly !

Reviewed April 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ratanshi from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Just one min walk to exhibition hall”

Very very big rooms, feels like all rooms are of higher category

ia Hua has very big (and clean) rooms in all categories. It is "walk-across" to the Exhibition halls and 10minutes by taxi from Houjie downtown. The foot reflexelogy centre service standard and charges are superb.

Reviewed April 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Big & Clean Rooms”

Location

Jia Hua has very big (and clean) rooms in all categories. It is "walk-across" to the Exhibition halls and 10minutes by taxi from Houjie downtown. The foot reflexelogy centre service standard and charges are superb.

Reviewed January 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

value for money hotel”

great japanese restuarant - kika, great foot massage centre and great night club

checked in late around 7pm. reception was quick and finished in about 7 or 8 minutes. room was ready, clean and a fruit basket was on the table. did not have a dinner resevation at kika but staff was helpful and got 2 tepanyaki seats immediately. good selection of food, beer and saki. finished up at 10pm, went for a foot reflexology for 2 hours, then return to room and selpt like a baby. what more can i ask for ?

Reviewed November 22, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Ravindra from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2008

Magnificient Hotel”

Hotel welcome was great, very pleasant atmosphere. Staff were very prompt with the services. Hotel was very clean. Gym is another key point for me since I like training. Rooms were clean and good size.
Breakfast can improve rather than supplying the same menu. Add more gym equipments since the hall is extremely big.

The hotel is located not far from the heart of the city and there are plenty of shopping centres. I stayed there for 6 days. The hotel has very special and attractive features (interior as well as external) Hotel has been decorated extremely well. I am very happy with what I paid and what I got out it. Internet service was great (cable), no issues. I had a fair view but I didn't care because I leave in the morning and return only at night. Gym was good but since the room was extremely large, it can certainly add more equipments. Breakfast was OK and for dinner I had room service, prices were not bad. Definitely I will stay in this hotel if I had another opportunity.

Reviewed October 25, 2008
8.4
Excellent
Greg from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Great ”

Excellent hotel Free upgrade as my room was not ready at check in time.

Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Excellent”

Good location, hotel facilities was superd in term of cleanliness and staff were helpful.

Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Nice”

Nice Experience!

Reviewed August 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Egypt
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Hi”

Hi

Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
mohammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Great Experience”

Near to Exhibition centre, Luxury and Great Service.

Every thing about this Hotel is 5 star.

Reviewed June 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
SWEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Lovely hotel”

comfortable stay

Stayed in the hotel for a day and everything was fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel breakfast buffet was acceptable too.

Reviewed March 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Karan from India
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Lovely hotel good value for money”

Good hotel good Overall

Good overall lovely room lovely hotel great service very polite will stay there again and again when in dngguan

Reviewed October 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Good location hotel”

location of this hotel is right in the middle of travel

my stay with this hotel was good. with big comfortable bed and spacious toilet and good spready of buffet breakfast you could not ask for more

Reviewed July 16, 2012
4.4
Sylvia from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Awful Customer Service”

Their staff is awful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They are only after your money. My husband and brother got in the hotel early morning. They brought with them an Incorrect hotel voucher. That is our fault. They were booked for April 10th but the voucher they presented was for April 9th. The reception staff said that their booking has been cancelled because they arrived a day after. It was considered “no show” and that they have to make another booking for their stay. However, a simple name search would actually show that they were indeed booked for April 10th. I cancelled their April 9th booking ahead of time and booked them for the 10th due to flight schedule. My husband was not able to get a hold of me immediately. They agreed to book directly with the hotel bec they are really tired. My husband Was able to reach me around noon. I gave them the correct booking reference. They honored it but want to charge the 1night they made with the hotel which is absurd!

Reviewed April 15, 2018
5.3
Uu from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Poor Management Hotel”

The best things are pushing away problems, unable to rectify timely. Staffs are undecisive.

I had an unpleasant stay at this hotel. Wi_Fi signal was good but actually it is not usable at all. Initially, they suspected our apple phone to have problem. I use to travel with 2 phones which the hotel staffs had no other ways to push away this network issue. IT staff later mentioned that this problem had happened since months ago but were not rectify despite many complaints. Manage to get an WI FI adapter after 1 hour of troubleshooting. Although my room can receive WI FI after installing the adapter but the room which my superior stays is not solved due to limited supply of WI FI adapter. We were later re-located to A block. Problem was then solved but in a very indecisive manner. On the 5th of March, after my exhibition visit, it was about 3 pm. Housekeeping was not done.Upon request, i waited for 45 mins before the room service staff attended to my room. Italian restaurant food were lousy. Their soup is tasteless. Appetizers are not served, giving the reason because there was o bread on that particular day. Being the reasons given, this hotel is not fitted to be graded highly, instead it should doengraded to 3-4 stars. It is not value for $$ as well. Overall, it is not worth staying being the location, food and poor service. Kindly look into these matters. regards

Reviewed March 07, 2016
7.3
Very good
Riksa from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Listed as 5 stars but it's not”

great location and huge hotel

First of all I was very disappointed with their service. It's very hard to make arrangement for airport transfer. Listed during reservation through agoda and sent email a few times but no response. Had to make a call and asked them to send confirmation by text message to my cell phone. Even after getting confirmation they still didn't pick me up and my flight arrived in the middle of the night. However they compensated me a little by reimbursing half of my taxi fare. Room is clean and huge. Their breakfast was the worst breakfast I ever had. Their restaurants are not great either.

Reviewed April 26, 2014
6.3
Good
Alen from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Big Hotel with Comfortable Bed”

location isn't too good. no big shopping mall nearby. hotel is big with class, with comfortable bed, but equipment in washroom is slightly old. tv of the room is crt, not flat lcd. also, room with internet access, good for business traveller.

Reviewed March 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
Kok from Singapore
Solo traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Great Hotel with very nice rooms and facilities”

The hotel is very grand looking and the room that I got was very big and spacious.

regal palace is a grand looking hotel with very nice decorations. they have 2 receptions hall (possibly due to expansion) and both look equally grand. when i was checking in, i was pleasantly surprised as i was upgraded to a higher tier room due to the high hotel occupancy rate. the room i got was very big and spacious. one of the things that amazed me was that there was a tv in a mirror just in front of your bath tub (quite cool). only complaint is that it is still about 10 mins drive to the city and nothing much in the vicinity. i had meals in the chinese and japanese restaurants. the chinese food was not fantastic, but the japanese buffet was good. only problem is that the staffs from all the restaurants seemed to have some form of attitude problem.

Reviewed January 14, 2012
6.4
Good
Phanthavee from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good location. Mediocre quality.”

Ideal location for visiting the exhibition. Not much to do around the hotel.

Reviewed May 11, 2017

尊敬的宾客,您好!非常感谢您选择入住嘉华大酒店,对于您入住期间给您带来的不愉快及不便真诚地向您表示歉意!对于您提出的问题,酒店附近是有很多可以逛的地方。现在我们酒店对面新开一个商场,可以去逛逛。酒店门口有个地铁站,坐2站,即可到万达广场,是一个大型的购物广场。也可以对酒店对面的世博园,可以去看家具。再次感谢您占用您的时间留下宝贵意见,希望您能继续关注我们,并期待您的再次下榻!祝您一切如意!

Responded July 07, 2017
Regal Palace Hotel
7.2
Very good
Yar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Location is good for Business Travellers”

Location is just next to the expo centre, convenient

Reviewed November 17, 2016

非常感谢阁下的入住与点评!很高兴嘉华酒店能为您的入住带来美好体验。酒店位于厚街镇家具大道1号,旁边是广东现代国际展览中心和家具商贸一体化的“名家居世博园”,为每场展会参展宾客提供便利,您的赞赏给予酒店很大的鼓舞,也是我们进步的动力,我们会继续保持热忱,致力为每一位客人提供宾至如归的入住感受。热切期待再次光临体验!

Responded July 07, 2017
Regal Palace Hotel
6.7
Good
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Good location for business traveller”

Clean, Good Location to Exhibition
Reviewed May 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Siddharth from India
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Good for Business travellers”

location, value for money and comfortable

Good hotel if you are to travel with work. Centrally located with good rooms!

Reviewed April 16, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lee from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Older hotel with decent job upkeeping”

Nice lobby

service is good for the price, great activities support by the hotel with additional fee.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Shuhui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Good location beside train station & a basic shopping mall”

The staff are all very polite except the chef making the noodles for breakfast. You need to wear swimming cap in order to swim in their pool, I think they should remove this rule!

Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ting from China
Business traveler
Elite Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Not bad good hotel. ”

Overall good for business travellers.

Reviewed November 17, 2016

非常感谢阁下的入住与点评!很高兴嘉华酒店能为您的入住带来美好体验。酒店位于厚街镇家具大道1号,旁边是广东现代国际展览中心和家具商贸一体化的“名家居世博园”,为每场展会参展宾客提供便利,您的赞赏给予酒店很大的鼓舞,也是我们进步的动力,我们会继续保持热忱,致力为每一位客人提供宾至如归的入住感受。热切期待再次光临体验!

Responded July 07, 2017
Regal Palace Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
VEERAPPAN from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016

Sino visit”

good infrastructure.

Reviewed April 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHUN from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Good service, fast check in, nice room”

Good breakfast, near to food street, value for money

Great location, comfortable room, good facilities, nice breakfast.

Reviewed June 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sadeq from Palestinian Territory
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Superb”

fittness Center, breakfast, Italian Resturant

it was good very close to the Fair centre but spa is not free of charge massage was not working

Reviewed May 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
SUNGIL from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Good location for exhibition”

Kind staff, good location, good food

It's very good location for exhibition, it's only one block beside, Kind hotel staffs, good food and near foot massage center Almost things are good, if i'll visit again, i'll choose this hotel again

Reviewed April 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
choong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

beautiful. Room service not good”

convenient, comfort, safety

overall is good very nice ambient. room service preparation need to be improved.

Reviewed November 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
David from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Good location in Houjie, decent hotel”

buffet breakfast, gym, pool

It was fine. Hotel close to where I need to go and I lie the big gym and the roof top pool

Reviewed July 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nawaf from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

amazing hotel”

luxury, nice rooms, amazing restaurants
Reviewed May 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Nice Hotel for relax and retreat”

Friendly staff, Nice room and good restaurants.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
guy from United States
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

very nice hotel ”

a lot of space and private feeling

Is my third time in this hotel. And I will be back ....

Reviewed March 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
KHALED from Egypt
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Great location

very good ,room is very comfort and clean, but the night club is closed

Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
CHUA from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

."Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Lobby and Hotel internal both are excellent

Location is very convenience especially near to the exhibition hall. Breakfast is fine except the international buffet.

Reviewed September 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
bambang from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

the best hotel in dongguan”

spa

very nice hotel,nice to sleep but need more entertainer like masage in room

Reviewed September 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Seng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

The only hotel that i will stay in houjie”

location

nice hotel with a good price tag. location was good and close to exhibition hall

Reviewed August 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Seng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Lovely hotel”

location

nice hotel with a good price tag. Location was good and close to exhibition hall

Reviewed August 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Teo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Nice hotel and serice is good!!”

Good breakfast!! Room is clean with free internet/Wi-Fi

good facilities on ktv room. easy ascess for internet/wi-fi. confortable when taking hotel transport to town area for shopping. at the back of the hotel, we can find some local foods.

Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Teo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Great Hotel with full facilities”

Good breakfast, Staff are friendly

Reasonable room size, bed is comfortable and nice KTV room.

Reviewed May 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
hartjaran from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Nice hotel and service”

Great location and near by to others city like Quang chow, Dalang and Foshan.

Big room with best price and break fast is good. May be maintenance should be increasing eg : shower hose leak and scale not working.

Reviewed April 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
STEPHEN from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Elegant hotel lobby, entrances, rroms, dining,

one of the best hotels in china. huge hotel area, rooms, very good facilities, entertainments, it provides transportation to all areas with a reasonable cost. the hotel setting is very spacious.

Reviewed October 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

great hotel great service”

Location

the hotel rooms are great very clean and the staff could not be more helpful, staying in this area use this hotel a must

Reviewed July 26, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Jen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Big clean rooms. Comfortable bed.”

Great Japanese restuarant, foot reflexology centre and health spa

Arrived late @10pm. Check in no hassle. Left early @ 8am. Check out no hassle. Quick and efficient.

Reviewed July 15, 2011
7.2
Very good
YASER from Bahrain
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

You can walk to Exhibition Center from hotel lobby ”

This is the best hotel to stay if you are attending an exhibition in Dongguan just walk to the exhibition from the lobby :)

Reviewed April 13, 2018
5.0
Shaun from South Africa
Business traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Shaun”

Location next to the expo centre, size of rooms, concierge

This hotel is not for westerners.

Reviewed April 13, 2015
6.0
Vivian from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2014

Great Hotel”

Great Location
Reviewed December 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Colin from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Pleasant with friendly staff”

Clean Room, Italian Restaurant, Great bed

Experience was good however breakfast for westerners could be improved. Smoking in the dining and lobby areas was a big negative for us.

Reviewed April 24, 2014
6.7
Good
Isaraphong from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Nice hotel but staff can not speak english”

It is big. Not too expensive and has a lot of facilities

It is a nice hotel with lots of facilities. However, staff can not really communicate in english which makes it hard for foreigners.

Reviewed April 14, 2014
7.3
Very good
CARLOS from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

The same that a western hotel but better price”

good room , nice reception , nice staff

It was ok.A big chinese hotel with the typical things and cheaper than going around to one western company. Good if you are not first time traveller.

Reviewed December 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
Rene from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Pleasant Rooms and Excellent Restaurants”

Clean room, good food, friendly staff
Reviewed May 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
guy from United States
Business traveler
Elite Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Good hotel for this area”

Secure , quit , good serveic

My second time visit in this hotel , the. Largest One in the area

Reviewed March 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Klaus-Peter from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with 1 breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Als Buisiness Hotel empfehlenswert”

Grußzügigkeit, Restaurants, Messeanbindung
Reviewed May 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
elena from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 11 nights in July 2018

Top in China”

Il RPH è un hotel super lusso, molto pulito e con ogni comfort possibile ed immaginabile; assolutamente il top che un viaggiatore possa desiderare soprattutto in una metropoli industriale come Dongguan. La metropolitana è praticamente davanti all'hotel, due ingressi diretti, c'è anche un ponte pedonale coperto che collega l'interno dell'hotel con l'exhibition center che si trova di fronte; è ubicato su un'arteria stradale della città che porta direttamente sulla superstrada che connette Dongguan a Guangzhou; le camere sono grandissime e con ogni comfort...dopo una giornata di lavoro, rientrare in una di quelle camere, ti fa sentire veramente a casa, supercoccolata ed al sicuro. Lo consiglio fortemente anche se si viaggia con bambini.

Reviewed August 06, 2018
6.7
Good
Simona from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Posizione ideale ma hotel da rimodernare ”

Vicinanza alla fiera di Hoijie

Ero stata in questo hotel quattro anni fa e mi era piaciuto molto. Questa volta ci hanno dato due camere (712 e 713) dove non era possibile aprire le finestre perchè davano su un cortile interno e avevano installato una specie di barrier di legno. Di conseguenza la camera era sempre buia e non c'era ricambio di aria. La doccia non funzionava e la cassaforte era inutilizzabile.

Reviewed April 24, 2012