Very good 7.4
Based on 8403 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 8405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Guilherme from Brazil
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Friendly, amazing
Pbublic transportation close, food, language
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Chak from Hong Kong
Executive Club
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Regal Riverside Hotel
convenient locationwide range of facilities and restaurants TV channel
Reviewed May 05, 2014

tao from China
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Chang from South Korea
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Multiple visits. All good except for overcapacity.
Relatively cheap. Clean and comfortable room.
Fine. Decent value relatively. Always crowded though (long lines). 5min bus ride to Shatin Mall.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Gunasegaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very near to public transportation.great location.
Near to public transport.attentive staff.quiet surrounding.expensive food in the neighbourhood.182,a41 n 81c to all major spots bus routes within 30 seconds walk from lobby.
Great recommended for family stay.but free brast will be pluspoint.no free shuttle as well.overall great stay.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Kin from Hong Kong
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very comfortable stay
good view, good price and comfortable bed
The room is clean and big which made me had a comfortable stay. The only bad thing was that it charged me for local call by using the room telephone.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Helal from Kuwait
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice hotel on the River
Nice view on the hotel, few minutes to Sha-tin new Plaza, Local Airport bus on the hotel door
Nice 4 star hotel on the river in Sha-tin. About 20 min walk on riverside to Sha-tin new Plaza. Sha-tin new plaza is a large mall connected to the subway MTR Station. The hotel is easy access to the airport by bus (A41) which is on its door step. It costs 22.30 HK$ per person one way trip. The rooms are clean and relatively large. At check in I have been given a very small room I accepted at the beginning because I was very tired after long flight. Later, I requested to change. I have been given a normal large room. Just be careful of the small rooms on the last floor. Check-out is fast. The hotel is on the river, half the rooms have river view witch very nice. The walk on the river is nice too. Checkout is fast. Wi-fi in the rooms is not free; however, it is free in the lobby for only 30 min. As usual in Hong Kong hotels, staff is very serious and efficient doing their work, they forget the smile.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Anak from Indonesia
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great hotel with a nice view
Nice view, spacious room, good restaurants
Need time to check-in and check-out. You have to queue and spend half an hour only to check-in.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Juni from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family (2 Double Beds)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Clean room with quad single beds for four person.
Clean room
Hotel will not provide airport transfer as it is not booked with them directly. One guard was very rude when i was waiting for my turn behind the counter to check in. He shouted loudly in Mandarin and asked me to line up at an area with a small sign board stating "check in" with was not noticeable when i walk in earlier. Then a Chinese man just walk in and stand in front of me in the line and he was served first. The same guard saw and did not do anything about it. I was in a good mood as I had just arrived in HK and was planning to enjoy myself and did not bother to make a fuss about it. I was talking to my children and we laughed over the incident guessing that the guard and the Chinese man must be having a bad day. When it was my turn to check in, a young gentleman was very pleasant and asked if i prefer a queen and 2 singles or 4 singles which was very well laid out. The room is big and the housekeeper was very pleasant assisting us to change the towels and clean our room every time we go out and we come back to a very clean room.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

KA from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Um...will come this hotel again
1)Hotel room is quite big (compare with some hk hotel)2)nearly hotel have some local restaurant
Will visit this hotel again ,because the room is not small & the prices is acceptable.
Reviewed May 03, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: