Very good 7.4
Based on 8403 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 8403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Tanagon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good hotel but under expectations
Friendly staffs, Good facilities, Decorations
I found that the hotel is about 20 mins away from MTR by walking. It's fine, I am a solo traveler. Hotel lobby is secretly hide-in for walking traveler to discover. However, the staffs were friendly. Hotel has all facilities you might need. But I don't like the open-visible style shower room.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

DONGZHEN from China
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
the hotel is very nice but no place to bath
clean, nice, good location.
it would be perfect if can have a bathtub in the room, without that, i think the prices are too expensive.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Mei from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Big room with good views
Big room, clean and friendly staffs
A clean and big room. Is surround by goo nature and food stalls available around it. But disadvantage is that is abit far from the MTR station.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

CLaude from United States
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good value, allowed me to experience a different a
Free upgrade that staff gave us to get double bed, great bar entertainment, very conveniently close to public transit, located in a nice and clean area
Excellent, staff at the reception were very accommodating.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Phan from Malaysia
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
It is just 2 stations away to mongkok!
It was a pleasant stay with regal riverside hotel. I have done many research before stumbled upon this hotel. The room is really spacious and the room was clean. Our room had a riverside view so it makes everything better.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

JOHN from Philippines
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay
spacious room, clean and accessible to public transpo
Generally fine and comfy but i didn't enjoy the food and some staffs were not friendly most especially during our check-in where they treat us like their staff not as guests.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

CHENG from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
very comfortable and relaxing.
easy access to airport. enviroment very good, fresh air, comfortable bed
overall had a good stay, the bed is good, the room is comfortable, and is out of city, so the air is better. staff is polite and helpful. will stay here again, if fact this is my 2nd stay in Regal Riverside Hotel.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Horace from Canada
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Be sure you know your room category
Next to a canal; fresh air and handy for local transportion
We actually stayed at the Regal Riverside for 5 nights plus 1 night where in between,we visited Singapore. Only during the second round (1 night)did I realize that they had put us in a basic (and smaller) room category during the first round instead of a deluxe (and larger) room category that I had pre-paid. By that time, it was too late to complain. It is a busy hotel crawling with tourist groups primarily from mainland China. From early in the morning to late evening, you will find huge, noisy groups congregating in the lobby, under the escalators,and spilling onto the street which was jammed with coaches with the engines running. The wi-fi in the public areas was weak and one had to re-sign in daily. The deluxe rooms were old but acceptable, but the basic rooms were cramped and uncomfotable. The canal bank across from the hotel was a good walking route where air was relatively clean. There was also a heritage museum and park nearby both of which I recommend. Most local transportation stopped near the hotel which could get one to a mass transit station for going into Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Jennet from Singapore
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Was an enjoyable stay.
Budget price, got a straight bus from airport, close to convenience stalls
The stay at Regal Riverside was enjoyable on the whole. However, there was much of a delay for check-in. Few months back, I requested for an early check-in and gave the details of my flight. However, the hotel staff said they were full and unable to fulfill that request. Therefore, we waited at the lobby for almost 4 hours. The room given to us was a business club room which was quite small. There was little walking space in the room. Nonetheless, the housekeeping unit were prompt in helping us. The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the nearest MTR (Sha Tin Wai). In addition, the hotel should strongly consider providing free shuttle service to nearby MTR stations.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
It was just a one night stay.
Large, Clean Room, with Free Wifi
It was relatively nice, but hotel rate tripled the next day.
Reviewed March 10, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: