2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8351 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8351 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

CHEOW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Value for money
Value for money, cleanliness, room comfort
Hotel is clean and the room is comfort. Just the location is a little bit far from the city center. Overall is worth to stay.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

yang from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good
Location service food
Reviewed December 02, 2015

chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice View and good location
many restaurant, good location, room is tidy and clean
with kids playground, swimming pool, spa nice place to take a short break
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Xiao from United States
Group
Family Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
good
everything acceptable
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Matt from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Enjoyable
location, good size room, clean.
Comfortable, the only negative was I stayed for 6 nights and wanted to keep wine and drinks cold, but the room refrigerator was not cold, they tried 3 fridges all not cold.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Faith from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Regal Riverside Sha Tin HK
Beautiful view from our hotel room, peaceful and relaxing, near the bus stops
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Yin-Chu from Canada
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Substandard
Location, location, location
We had stayed at Regal Riverside many times in the past, however, during this trip, we realised the rooms have been neglected far too long with little improvement on service. We stayed two night - the first night was dreadful! The bathroom was filthy with mould growth between the tiles by the tub. What's worse was the bed springs were so worn that there was no way to get a good sleep. If Agoda allowed photo uploads, you would agree I am not exaggerating. When I went to the front desk to complain they didn't seem surprised, so much so that they didn't even bother to apologise. In another room, our second night wasn't any better because earlier in the morning we were awoken by drilling and bangs. They put us on a floor where renovation work was being carried out. It was absolute frustration. So to conclude, pay a few extra dollars to stay at the Royal Hotel or Hyatt nearby and save you and your family a lot of grief!
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Requested early check in but lots of reason that t
Big bed, but then nothing is good for me. Fridge is not cold enough, staff are not professional
Bad on last stay. Have been standing in front of chk in counter over 30mins to get a clean room for early request at 12pm. Supposed shd hv some room get ready or can clean up within 30mins if they expect the client request But staff told me come at 1:30. But normal chk in time is 2pm, no difference for early chk in request and his attitude was very bad too ! Keep challenging me !!! That's too bad !
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Wen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Clean,value for money, spacious
Clean,value for money, spacious
Reviewed November 25, 2015

arkaphat from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Club
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good service
Room, transportation, staff
nice
Reviewed November 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: