2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8351 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8351 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

May from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Lousy wifi we ever had
Never tell us only free 2 devices for room wifi. Unable to reset even though we are not aware and requested for changes. Made me run to front desk just get to know the limitation. They can just tell me when I called to check, poor services !
Reviewed September 24, 2016

overath from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in September 2016
good
good
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Yin-Chu from Canada
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
They tried putting me in a lower grade room without telling me
We arrived late evening and was greeted in the usual long queue. The front desk clerk knew we were regulars because I already had my ID and credit card out to speed up check-in. With keycards in hand we proceeded to our room on the 15/F which indicated Executive Club floor in the lift. We thought we were being treated to an upgrade -- to our surprise it was certainly NOT the Superior room we booked. In fact, it was downgraded because the room was smaller, had hard tile floor, no sofa, small TV (hung from the ceiling), smaller closet and no tub. By this point I was quite upset, trying to call the front desk with no one answering. I then proceeded to their club lounge (on the same level). The clerk seemed unsurprised as she started typing on the system. She got us the Superior room we originally booked on another floor. Passed me new keycards with only a good night.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Jia from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Not bad
It takes a bit more time checking-in and checking-out.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Chan from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nice
Ok
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Silvestre from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Value for Money but not with young children and seniors
Just to show you our profile, we are two young adults, senior aged parents and one child in this trip. I can really say that the reason I chose this place is because I have claustrophobia - I don't like small spaces and even if I settle for one, it means I cannot afford a bigger space that time. Having said that, the big plus about this hotel for me is the space. Really big compared to majority of HK's hotels. And this place can be easily accessed from airport by bus. so it's easy to get out of this place. Super clean place as well and the facilities - although I feel it was already too old (I stayed at this place three years back) - and the decors were still there - well I dont really mind, looks old, but it doesnt smell bad. so ok ok lah! What I dont like is the long check in time, I understand that it is a big hotel, but cmon even checking me in took a really long time. like 10 mins per visitor. I think they need to update their booking system, it is so inefficient. The location of this place is not ideal as there will be a lot of walking going to the MTR station. And Sha tin is too far from the attractions of Hong Kong for families, although the hotel has some really good places to eat in. I have to agree.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Brian from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
the location was awful had to get through many trains to get to the city centre or tourists sites.
The bathroom was awfully old with dirty towels. The room had cockroaches. The room service staff seemed rude. Would never reccomend this hotel
Reviewed September 17, 2016

MAN from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
NO
NO
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Yin-Chu from Canada
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Needs refresh
Stayed on a mid-floor and found the same problems as previous stays. You will notice the wear and tear in the room. Even the towels and bedding are in bad shape. There was a water leak from the ceiling in the bathroom which we reported. And there never seem to be enough for 2 baths.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Chan from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Cozy room, good location with reasonable price
2nd visit for this time, both bf and me are happy for this stay.
Reviewed September 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: