Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1909 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

DELVAN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Nice Hotel
This is my repeat stay. Everything is good, except this stay, the room is a bit warm, however, it eventually cooled down in 3 hours. Has informed the reception but they couldn't do anything as the rooms are full. This hotel is still my choice of stay in Ipoh.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasbeer from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good Location
Hotel was good. Staff were friendly Eateries shop nearby makes it convenient
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominic from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great Hotel for short stay
Being there twice, although rooms are small the service and facilities were complete. My room came with bathtub, hair dryer, WIFI, three beds, LCD TV, Free drinking water, free soda and chips... only RM150++
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Hotel met all standard expectations
Airconds in both rooms that we booked were warm. Service was slow during check in and check out. As everything was done manually.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dawn from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Below average hotel but ok for a short stay
I found the room to be really small. And there was a smoke smell coming from presumably one of the neighbouring rooms. Also, the parking is very limited. The people are kinda friendly. I say kind of because the people at the counter weren't as friendly. I'd more recommend the next door Tower Regency because the price is just a bit more for a better room/apartment.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent Customer Service
I hate writing reviews, but I promised myself that I'll write a glowing review of this little hotel if they did not give us a difficult time during our early checkout. So here goes... At the last minute, hubby & I decided to stay in Ipoh for 2 nights, instead of 1. Just a mere 10 minutes after paying the deposit for our 2nd night's stay, we received an SOS to provide relief meals in another state. As we've made a commitment to help when we can where we can, we made an immediate decision cut our little getaway short. We explained the entire scenario to the Front Desk & without any hassle, they agreed to not charge us for our 2nd night at the hotel. Regalodge is a hotel that is at least 20 years of age. Although it's facilities are a bit dated, it's been well maintained & recently refurbished. For RM136 nett a night, I did not expect much from the hotel. Upon arrival, their concierge, who really looked more like a maintenance worker, greeted us with a smile & unloaded our vehicle. I was pleasantly surprised with the warmth & hospitality from the front desk crew. Much better than those offered by many grander hotels to be honest. Upon completion of our check in, the front desk officer informed us that we are allowed to take everything from the minibar in our room at no extra charge! I did a double take as I thought that I had misheard him & asked him to repeat. Wow! This is the first time that I've visited a hotel which gave such an offer. What's more at the rate of RM136 nett per night!? The room is small, but a tad bigger than rooms offered by Cititel Express. They are clean & hot water in the shower was instant! I was sold! The hotel itself is located within walking distance from kopitiams, nice cozy eateries, pubs & bars. That's a convenient plus point. Although the hotel is truly no frills, I would totally stay with them again in the future. Thank you Regalodge for being so accommodating & understanding of our situation.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nyen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Location
Good location, near to dim sum street, walk around 10 min or drive around 3 min. Staff quite friendly.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Celene from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great stay
It's ok to stay here for short trip
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kah from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Value for money
Value for money hotel, clean hotel
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2016
Old building
Not recommended
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: