Book Now: Regency Art Hotel

Very good
From 8732 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (8732)Booking.com Reviews (735)
7.2
Very good
From 8732 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.7
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Superior Double
Deluxe Double
Harbour View King Room
Deluxe Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 8157 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Chi from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Clean and Nice stay”
Hotel shows its age but the fixtures are ok. Very good front office service near no waiting in queue, free upgraded to superb harbor view. Breakfast is ok with variety, omelette not so good
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The Pool, Sauna, Gym cannot be used & buffet breakfast SuCKS! ”
Great hotel in a good location with nice rooms. The problem is the Pool, Sauna, Gym cannot be used as they have been 'closed for repair' since last August 2017 typhoon. This is a shame as the outdoor pool area is really nice. As at March 2018, they were unable to give any indication when they will be open again. This is super annoying a for the same price I could have booked somewhere else with those facilities or paid half the price somewhere else without them, so I was pretty annoyed it wasn't made clear before I booked. Also, the buffet breakfast sucks. overcooked dry bacon and bland omelette even though it was fresh cooked, rubbish coffee.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
3.2
Soh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Not value for money.”
Shuttle service driver couldnt b bothered to let guest knows he is there. Just park n sit inside n slack. Air con control is not good. Not coffee/tea in room . Breakfast is not good..no taste.. attendant ask for coupon twice.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Rajiv from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Eccellent value for money very courteous staff”
Yhe staff were excellent
Reviewed March 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pimwalan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice place”
The room is quite big and comfortable. Staff are very nice. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed March 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
josé from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
one night in macau”
stayed on macau for one night but had the chance to visit around enough to know the hotel is in a good location. 7 minutes by taxi from the airport and pier. Easy access to the bus transportation system is a good way to know the city for a low price.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fatima from Philippines
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
You get what you pay for.”
Do not expect an accomodation similar to Venetian considering the price difference. Regency is a good option if you want to lessen your expense. Everythings okay including location since bus stops are near the area.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
4.4
Cassandra from United States
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Dirty and Outdated”
Will never stay here again, it looks very nice in the pictures, but the room is very dated and not well maintained. The shower faucet had a drip that never stopped, and each time we used the sink, the entire area flooded. Don't book here.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
Comfortable room, Good location, lots of food store and public bus stations nearby, will live again next time
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Reed from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Located near the airport”
The staff at this hotel was helpful. We has a brief stay that included an ok breakfast buffet. The room was comfortably furnished. The issues were the lack of black out drapes, air purifiers, and there was a mildew smell coming from the stains on the carpet.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
6.0
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
We booked two rooms, one of the room is alright except some minor strange smell, but another room full of very strong cigarette smell. Front desk is good to replace another room, but still have some strong humid/mould smell we only discovered later. The public corridor of the hotel rooms floor also have some humid/mould smell, wondering whether they have carry out public cleansing of carpets & hygiene.....
Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sagar from Japan
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good value for money. ”
Good value for money good location to relax n have peaceful holiday away from the crowd.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
3.6
Chelsea from Australia
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Sticky spills and skids marks in the toilet”
Pros: Staff were friendly. Some nice art. Bus stop nearby (you can’t walk to any main areas). Ok view of the river. Nice buffet breakfast. Mobile phone provided to use anywhere, however, buttons were covered in food from previous guest. Cons: Room was horrible - Bad smell, temperature was set to a sweltering 30 degrees when we arrived, sticky spills down the sofa chairs, furniture was outdated and worn, hard bed, skid marks in the toilet from previous guests. The pool and fitness center was supposedly under construction and off limits but there was no sign of construction work. We were not informed of this prior to check in and it was disappointing to know we paid more then we should have for this hotel. There are many cheaper hotels in Macau at the same quality. This is definitely not a 4/5 star hotel as claimed in other reviews. Next time I would spend a lot more to stay in luxury at one of the many other amazing hotels Macau has.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
4.0
Edmond from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Old and dirty and smelly room”
The staff is ok. But the hotel is aged and dirty which need renovation and better room tidy service, litter was left inside the room on the floor and the room is smelly! The resort is closed for renovation but no renovation is in process actually. Given the price, don’t expect too much! And and and the worst is they need a huge amount of deposit! It is ridiculous given that you can damage nothing inside the room, because there is nothing inside the room to let you damage!
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Youngshin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Clean and Nice People”
Clean and Nice People
Reviewed February 14, 2018
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
Good pricing, Good view, Good location with many public bus stops nearby. Located at Residential area. No shopping mall nearby.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
Good pricing, Good view, Good location with many public bus stops nearby. Located at Residential area. No shopping mall nearby.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
3.2
darlene from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Old and gloomy”
The hotel is old and gloomy. Clean rooms doesnt compensate with the emptiness and all other things you will look for a hotel. They will even ask you for a huge amount of deposit (what for?) but the minibar is also empty.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
shashi from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Best service and facilities with excellent location ”
Staff are very good. breakfast is nice. The Bus stop is next to the Hotel gate and very convenient to go out. Outside, it was chilled when I reached to the hotel, but Full hotel was maintained on room temperature and each room has individual hot and cooled temperature controller. Over all superb experience.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
DongLun from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
comfort”
suitable、convenient、comfortable
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
steven from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
Recomended hotel. Little bit far from parisian if you use bus, but it still recomended nice hotel with helpfull staff.. I'll back again later
Reviewed February 06, 2018
4.8
Chuan from Malaysia
Group
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Old Hotel that needs renovation”
While we were checking in, the staff accidentally took my friend luggage to other customers that are leaving in a taxi. luckily my friend notice it right away and stopped it. the Staff did not even apologized to us. Along the corridor and inside the room, there is a smell of old building . The external of the building need a new coat of paint as well.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
5.2
bruno from Italy
Business traveler
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
bad experience”
cold room, No coffee, no sugar, just 2 bug of tea and no spoon. In room dining terrible quality, the bad club sandwich have ever eat...
Reviewed January 30, 2018
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Fair Hotel”
Location is in the middle of Macau. Easy to take public bus or taxi.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Fair Hotel”
Location is not good enough, far away from Large-scale Casino. View is Good
Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.0
Ching from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
Staff were nice and helpful
Reviewed January 25, 2018
5.6
T. from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Above average”
The room itself was good (except that it smelled of smoke) and so was the breakfast. The reason we booked this hotel was to get access to a swimming pool, gym and sauna, but when we got there we were told that these closed due to renovation. We mentioned to the staff that we didn't know about this and they blamed it on that Agoda is slow with updating their website. So we asked for some kind of reimbursement which they did not agree on; therefore this hotel was not worth the money.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
hyne
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
old hotel”
old hotel. but ok for the price we pay
Reviewed January 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Candace from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Nice view but needs upgrade”
Bathroom had cigarette smell so we requested for a new room which was fine. We got free upgrade to harbour view room and the views were really good. Staff were nice and friendly and responsive to our requests. The bathroom needs major upgrade and there is no fan. Facilities are not available due to renovation. Buffet breakfast may improve by adding more varieties like waffle and pastry items and espresso drinks Overall the room is comfy and location is convenient.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
6.4
Good
Ying from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Facilities unavailable but good price”
The lowest price I could find in Macau. Pool and fitness room wasn't available during my visit. Location not very accessible but bus stops are in proximity. The room was clean and tidy. Good value of the money spent!
Reviewed January 15, 2018
4.8
Yvan from Macau
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Disappointed”
we stayed here with my family for 2nights room531, and the room is small and the airconditioned is not working. They didnt offer the room moved and the mineral water is not free.. their breakfast also not so good, only few foods to choose and alot of group of people are staying in this hotel., their casino only accept macau dollars, but we have hongkong dollars. over all is, we're very unhappy during our stay.. better choice other hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
RAK from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good”
good just take public bus from lisboa hotel, and you will be in hotel in 10 mins everything is better than expected. but !! building looks old from outside.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
6.8
Good
Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Worst Breakfast Foods”
Worst Breakfast Foods
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Best hotel ever!”
Great location (with two bus stops for opposite routes). Best part it came with smart phone with free calls and data to explore the place! Staffs were very helpful as well. Room was clean and spacious. Will definitely recommend to everyone.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
5.2
Yee from United Kingdom
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
can do a lot better”
uneventful breakfast & hotel , big but lacking in personality & cosyness. Free bus is too infrequent and does not do return trip.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Peppi from Macau
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good for the price”
During the Christmas Macau was extremely expencive and Regency offered a room for a reasonable price, even though nearly half as much as normally. Rooms were tidy, helpful service and breakfast buffet was alright. If you don’t need a suite in Cotai, Regency’s a good option located close to Macau peninsula AND Cotai.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chandira from Indonesia
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
All is well”
everything about the hotel was great, except that the swimming pool was under construction and i think the garden as seen in the pics was also closed despite the holiday season, like i mean they could wait till the low season so tourists can enjoy all the facilities
Reviewed December 28, 2017
4.0
Candice from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Disappointing for a 4 star hotel. ”
Cons: > crappy wifi > moldy patches in bathroom > shit-stained toilet bowl rims > unwashed tea cups from previous travelers > infrequent shuttle bus > outdated halls and rooms from 1970s colonial era > gym and pool closed for months before and for our stay during Christmas Pros: > good breakfast buffet
Reviewed December 27, 2017
2.0
por from Singapore
Business traveler
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not worth the amount”
Cannot make it
Reviewed December 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Felix from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good hotel, but under construction”
TAKE NOTE: Essentially all the facilities beyond 3 stars are under construction "until further notice". We were reimbursed accordingly, but surprised. Apart from that: great staff, reasonable breakfast buffet, some rooms with an excellent view on northern Macau and the bridges. Next door to the jungle of Taipa's high-rise apartments which are fun to walk around.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
6.4
Good
JIMMY from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
OK; value for money”
not the best hotel in town, but considering the rate is was OK
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great”
The hotel was great the staff are very much accommodating. Good location as well 2 bus stops is just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
adam from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Concierge Gin Lio was very helpful and friendly and had the patience to give me directions,maps as I had asked many questions. Breakfast brunch ( free ) was surprising good. It had many Chinese and Western variety in their selection and menu change from day to day. Ms Ming Ou morning floor manager from restaurant is very efficient and professional . She directed staff to refill food items in organize manner. I would not hesitate to recommend friends and potential guest to stay at Regency Art Hotel. The hotel also have shuttle service to old Macaw which I found helpful..
Reviewed November 10, 2017
2.8
Andreas from Denmark
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
No pool, bad handling of situation”
Booked for the pool. Pool was closed and they didn’t want to help us find an alternative
Reviewed November 07, 2017
5.6
Katerine
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Rustic/ antique hotel, just little far off from central area”
The hotel seems newly rennovated, the staff were pleasant but did not seem very experienced. The rooms are nicely furnished though looks quite old. Our first room had damp carpets but the replacement room which they gave us was fine.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
James from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
family friendly hotel in macau”
room is really spacious. near the bus stop if you want to go to downtown or in the venetian macau. food is ok though i wish they can offer more variety during bfast.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Natalia from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Exceptional”
Great location. Fantastic staff. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
6.4
Good
KRISTER from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Weekend stay”
The room was nice with a good view. There was a bad smell however, a damp, moldy kind of smell. Bathroom had poor ventilation. Staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was great. The entire resort area was closed for renovation, so I think the room rate should probably have been a little bit lower. Otherwise we were happy with our choice of hotel and will consider staying at this hotel again.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Melanie from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good”
just a but old but very clean and comfortable. Quite helpful staff.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
christopher from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
The rooms were very clean. The offer a cell phone for you which is great. The staff was very nice. The only problem that i had was that the bed was a little hard. But all was good. The price was great.
Reviewed October 14, 2017