2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7759 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7759 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

ZHI from China
Business travelers
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Price-competitiveness Hotel
price comfort service
good
Reviewed December 09, 2015

ZHI from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Price-competitiveness Hotel
price comfort service
good
Reviewed December 09, 2015

ZHI from China
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Price-competitiveness Hotel
price comfort service
good
Reviewed December 09, 2015

vernon from United States
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
my favorite
nice gym, nice spa, great breakfast included
When l started staying at regency it was a four star hotel, after awhile it became 5 star, l think some of my comments maybe helped. since that time, the quality has gone down some, everything very exceptable, but not like before, like no more shaving razors and cream, and lotion in the spa, they have in the rooms, so its good, just not as good as before, the rooms were cold, thats a problem, but l didn't complain, l'm sure if l did l would have gotten satisfaction. the other problem is no wifi in rooms. these are thins l can, and will overlook, because they're about the best valve in Macau for my budget.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Ralph from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Polite staff but deteriorated service
Fairly good location, good food, low price
This is no Venetian nor Galaxy. But even if the rooms are old and have a musky, old smell to them, I have stayed in this hotel repeatedly because of its good service and its value for money. But in this latest stay, even the service has deteriorated. When we used the shower during the following morning, we were surprised to discover that the room did not have hot water. It took an hour and five follow ups to have someone come over. I asked for another room so we can use the shower, we were even told to use it for "just one hour," which I found very impolite. The thing is, this second room also did not have hot water, and we needed to request for another room, all together. We lost so much time, we needed to cancel part of our itinerary. To be fair to this hotel, I have written their general manager a formal communication but have not received any reply. Very dissatisfied with this hotel, and will never stay here again.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

JOHN from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Past its Sell By Date
The view from the room of Macau across the water at night. The staff in the restaurant. Access to Public Transport.
i chose this hotel for my wifes's special three night Birthday stay based on previous knowledge form thirty years ago remembering the view from the room and the tranquil gardens and swimming pool. It is now surrounded by high rise residential blocks with more being built. There was no Hotel name visable from the road which was unfortunate as every taxi we took had no idea where this hotel was even after they contacted their control room. My wife was very disappointed with the general condition of the hotel and the content of the buffet breakfast and did not believe me when I told her it was four star. I took this up with the front desk and was told the hotel was five star thirty years ago !! I told them thirty years ago I was thirty years old but now etc. etc.............The only redeeming feature is the staff who were friendly,attentive, and helpful.We were told there was renovation on going but I think its too late the hotel has been built out from its original remote position and needs pulling down and building somewhere else.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

vikas from India
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Hotel Staff was awesome
Staff/Location
Awesome Stay Rooms with awesome view WIFI is not available in the rooms though that I would recommend if you could do anything for that. Staff was very helpful.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Eulirio from Macau
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
No
No
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Pauline from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
3 nites stay in Regency hotel Macau
The staff are polite & helpful , room big , buffet breakfast spread good
Our stay in Regency Macau was a pleasant one from 22/11/15 ..we have fast check In upon arrival .In general hotel staff very friendly & helpful at all times , room clean , daily breakfast buffet good . Only set back , they don't have wifi in guest room (only in Lobby & dinning area) otherwise we are satisfied & happy to come back again. :))
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Michelle from Philippines
Couples
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Neds refurbishment difficult to get a taxi
Breakfast
Bed was too hard and carpet smells.
Reviewed November 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: