2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7758 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

patrick from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
great locations
beautiful view
it's location is great, the first one from the bridge that connect between macao island and taipa island. there is a free shuttle bus from pier to hotel and some casinos in macao island. the view from hotel is breathtaking especially during sunset if the skies clear. quite near from venetian but only use bus when u get back at night, taxi won't drive u to the hotel because it is near but quite distance for walk. the breakfast only so so, but they provide vegetarian food. the room is clean, and the size is spacious worth it for the rental price.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Yin from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Acceptable hotel in Macau.
Room service is good.
Real experience about the hotel is somehow lower than the expaction while hotel reservation was made. There is no balcony in each room as I leanred from the web introduction about the hotel. For rest aspects, basically acceptable.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Grant from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel for the price
Location and value for money
Stayed one night in this hotel. At the time there was a special on accommodation so it was value for money.It close to the Big casinos and easy to get around for the hotel. Staff are Ok and I would stay there again if the price was right. Much cheaper than the casino prices.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

WONG from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
This hotel is OK but don't expect too much
The room is rather spacious, well maintained basic facilities though it's an "old" hotel.
1) The electronic hot water-pot could not pump out water. Staff of room service came to have a look. I asked to have another one. I didn't know why, the staff just changed the lid!! It turned out that the water pot still could not pump out water. Since sleep was my priority, I just gave up to ask room service to come again. 2) Staff manner looked not good, often showed a blunt / unpleasant face!! 3) Infrequent free shuttle bus schedule to / from ferry pier, just one every hour. The station at pier is located at the far end.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Shahrizan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Old hotel but helpful staff
Decent sized rooms. Allowed us our bags at the Hotel for most of the day as our flight was at night. Near a bus stop and Taxi's are readily available for call
The hotel room was big but old and had that old hotel room smell. Comforter of the bed was a little old school and the bed was a little hard. Breakfast was average with little variety and the only meat they served was bacon and ham. Overall its not a bad hotel but needs some refurbishment.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Naranbold from Mongolia
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Location, but old hotel
Very near with bus stop, great service, harbour view
I stayed Regency hotel for 1 day. Service and breakfast was great. But hotel is old hotel, environment is like old Portuguese style. Great thing is most buses comes from Macau island drop off on nearest bus stop at Regency hotel. Just for few words, This hotel has great professional service / e.g reception, bellboys, security/ but old building with old elevators, bathroom etc. Seven eleven, few Chinese restaurants, casino is in walking distance.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Yeung from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Selling points
A very old 5-stars hotel but with big room and toilet. The hotel surrounding environment is quite nice but the swimming pool was closed temporarily due to maintainence. Pillows were too soft. Breakfast was better than expectation and the food were tasty. Shuttle buses to Macau ferry terminal were available but not too frequent. Communications with customers were weak, I sent an email to ask transportation to hotel but did not receive any reply, but the staff were very nice there.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

SHIRLEY from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Old but nice hotel serving good breakfast buffet
Breakfast was good, Housekeeping was great, Quiet place away from the usual hotels in Macau with casinos
we liked the tranquility of the hotel. it is one of the very few hotels in macau that do not house a casino. so if you want a quiet place to stay and rest, this is a good choice. hotel is old but i think have been well maintained. bed mattress is not so okay though. they clean the room daily and change the toiletries and water supply even if you haven't consumed them all yet. they have fipina girls at the front desk for each shift, which made it easier for us. we didn't have difficulty communicating our requests and questions.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

saavedra from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
location is good
great location
very disappointed in cooling system of the room.breakfast not good
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Milind from India
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Decent hotel but not worth the money
We stayed at the hotel for one night and found it just ok. The rooms were of decent size but the furniture provided was very old infact around 10 years or more. The staff was decent and only a couple of them knew english which was a problem. We took the shuttle bus provided by the hotel to the city but while coming back we could not catch it. I asked the driver repetedly when he would come to pick us up but because of lack of english skills could not communicate. We waited at the same place where he dropped us. He passed by but did not bother to stop the bus. I called the hotel staff they advised he ll not stop u can catch a bus n all those stuff. Eventually I hired a taxi and came to the hotel again. Overall it was just ok. The breakfast was good
Reviewed February 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: