Very good 7.2
Based on 7791 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 7791 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Kathleen from Philippines
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Comfy Room
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Comfy Room
enjoyed our stay. breakfast was ok. internet at the lobby was so slow though.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Angelo from Philippines
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
None that I can think of, I'm sorry.
Short.of disaster. Electric power failed on Christmas Day till yhe day after. No lights, no water, only one elevator working for half a day or so. Limited power for some time. No wifi in rooms. Free wifi in lobby and coffee shop slow and unreliable all thrust our stay. Room amenities sub-standard -- only one 500ml bottled water provided free per room per day for two occupants. No free coffee; just tea. Bath soap limited to one tiny bar per day. although Front Office and Concierge staff could communicate fairly well especially the Filipinos among the staff members, Housekeeping and Room Service have difficulty. A five-star rating it does not deserve.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Yam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Value for money but location not that convenience
Room size, design and cleaniess
Generally is average acceptable only
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Darren from Australia
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Couple stay
Good location for price paid
Older hotel. But good for the money we paid. Compared to other hotels in same area Only $5 US Taxi ride to all the major casinos On either island
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Lasantha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Not much for a 5 star hotel
Room, thats about it
Not the best. I expected a lot better to be honest. Food wasnt great, had to be moved from a smoking room which literally stank. The check in service was not particularly helpful either.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Tam from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Need wi fi in the room
The room is good and clean, staff is freindly
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Bennie from Hong Kong
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
I like the hotel, but the room is a bit too old.
comfortable, food is ok, staff are nice
Not bad, everything as expected.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Chi from Macau
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Hotel rate, Nice staff & Environment
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Erlinda from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
The biggest booking mistake I've ever made.
room is spacious
When we arrived, we were welcomed by a hotel with no electricity. Take note, we came there tired after the transportation from the Taipa ferry via taxi (as the hotel doesnt have a shuttle from there). We went to Macau on a vacation and to have a good time. The manager on the front desk explained that the hotel is experiencing power failure one day prior to our arrival and upto our arrival it hasnt been solved. He said that it is not the hotel's fault but the electrical supply of that whole area of Taipa. I think it is quite obvious that the hotel doesnt have a generator set for emergecies. We couldnt get our rooms eventhough i had a paid reservation voucher as they do not have access to the hotel's computer system. We tried to be patient and enjoy the other parts of the hotel, but even the restaurants at the hotel is not open. Since we were so hungry at this time, we went out to look for something to eat and just about the back of the hotel, their were small offices and establishments with electricity. That made me mad as the manager explained it wasnt the hotel's fault, obviously it was. We didnt see retaurants in the immediate surrounding and decided go back to just stow our bags and use the hotel's shuttle. Upon our arrival back, still there were no electricity and saw many people waiting that seemed to have just arrived. Regarding the shuttle, they only have one mini bus that takes off every hour and only until 8pm. If you arrived at the bus cue area and the bus is full, you have to wait for the next hour. The shuttle goes from hotel to hotel sintra, hotel lisboa, macau ferry (not Taipa terminal) then back to hotel. In our booking, they only give 2 breakfast vouchers, extra person will have to pay (local currency), children below 6 yrs old pays half even if they stay for free. There arent much to see in the immediate surrounding aside from the neigboring hotel (that has electricity).
Reviewed December 28, 2014

TEONG from Malaysia
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location, free shuttle, value for money.
Near airport & casinos, free shuttle bus service, large room
We were travelled in group of 9 family members. The hotel is not far from Macao Airport and The Venetian resort. But taxi driver from airport were very rude and poor service.our taxi fare were also over charged and varied. I would advise tourist have to prepare Chinese address and hotel name when u get into cab to avoid argument. The hotel room is very big and comfortable, buffet breakfast ,value for money. The hotel also provided free shuttle bus connecting Taipa & Macao mainland. Just 10 mins travel to drive across the link bridge to Casino Lisboa.
Reviewed December 26, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: