2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7757 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7757 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

James from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Classy "old world" style hotel.
Large rooms, beautiful old world styling, attentive staff.
Very nice hotel to stay in. Very comfortable, clean and spacious.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JASMIN from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very accommodating staff
Polite, friendly, accommodating staff, affordable rate, shuttle bus
Staying in Regency is a wise decision rather than staying in small motels in macau center at the same rate. The hotel is old but is still beautiful. The buffett breakfast was additional bonus. Easy to travel using their shuttle. Staff will assist u everytime. Tho, we dont have ocean view in our room this time its ok. Free wi-fi at the lobby is fast. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JASMIN from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfort for less
Affordable, friendly staff, large rooms
This is our second time in Regency Macau. We are satisfied with our stay. Value for money but still have the comfort we need as a traveler. Easy access to transportation. Large room to rest. Friendly staff. The Hotel is old but still clean, but the lobby, pool and restaurant area are still beautiful. Only need upgrading on the rooms. But everything is ok for the rate we paid.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing
Clean room, easy access to public transport and large bed room
The stay with the hotel was good and relaxing as there was no casino hosted in this hotel which is good for family travel with kids. The only one concern is about the pillow was too soft and the bed was too hard. Overall it is a nice place to stay which cost less compare to other hotel which still able to provide clean and nice room with relaxing environment.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jolyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
happy n safe trip
the staff is helpful
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruben from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good. Has only 1 shuttle service.
Large room, fast check-in / out.
It was fine. But we were not able to use their free shuttle because there's only one which leaves by the hour. We waited for an hour in the ferry terminal waiting for it. If not for our heavy luggages we would have used public transport. Hotel website said there's a shutlle very 30 minutes, but Front Desk said it's actually every hour. Had we known this, we would have booked in another hotel where there are plenty of shuttle services. We ended up using pulic transport everytime we left and went back to the hotel. Not very friendly for kids and senior adults.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yip from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
no in-room internet access, below average breakfas
no in-room internet access, below average breakfast, outdated room television (box type)
no in-room internet access, below average breakfast, outdated room television (box type)
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GRACE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Value for money
buffet breakfast, Comfortable bed and Quiet
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Po from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Poor environment. Unacceptable room cleaning.
Nothing
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Len from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great customer service
Customer service, breakfast, location
I enjoyed staying here due to it's customer service, breakfast, location. The only thing I was a little surprised was that free WIFI was only available at the lobby.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: