Book Now: Regency Hotel

Very good
From 151 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Regency Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (151)Booking.com Reviews (89)
7.1
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.9
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.1
Value for money7.1
All languages
All guests (151)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 109 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Lovely hotel recommended”

location, service

I have stayed in this hotel previously, Hotel Amenities and Services at Regency Hotel in Shantou include a well-appointed business center, 10 restaurants and bars, each with its own distinctive décor and ambiance. Both western and Chinese cuisines can be found here. The bar has some of the most exotic collections on offer. Sports and recreation at the hotel include a modern gym, a swimming pool, a Sauna bath, a massage center, 8 alley bowling center, tennis courts, billiards rooms, karaoke, Baby Sitting on Request, Disabled Facilities, Cake Shop, Concierge, Travel Desk, Bank, Beauty Salon, Car Parking, Shuttle Bus Services to the Airport.

Reviewed March 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Chiar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Great hotel, I am sure you will like it!”

Clean, nice and comfortable room. The best thing is I was given free international to any part of the world during my stay. There is a very nice western restaurant nearby named 名师高徒。
Room is a little small, but acceptable. A bit away from main shopping area, but it's ok to me, cosI always want some places that I could feel home, this hotel is just nice.

Overall, very satisfied with the hotel, the surrounding, and the staffs. Breakfast choices didn't really suit me well, but that depends on individual. Will consider this hotel again when I go back to Shantou, another hotel which I wish to try is Meritus in town. There are some construction going on, not suitable for those who don't like to see construction site. I think I paid a little too much for the room, cos I over heard other visitors paid not as much as me, maybe due to that, I got unlimited free international call.

Reviewed January 08, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Vernon from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

An oasis at the other end of the city”

Large, clean and comfortable rooms, swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff, quieter end of the city
The restaurants, malls and lights are a taxi ride away (but this it a tranquil environment); wifi internet is available at a fee..

This is a very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The concierges went out of their way to recommend tourists sights; local produce and even arrange for transportation. Give the swimming pool on level 6 a try after a busy day walking through the city or visiting the sights from Swatow to Chenghai to Chaozhou. This is a good place to stay.Wifi internet could have been complimentary, though.

Reviewed August 20, 2010
4.4
karmela from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Review score”

my room was none smoking but smell cigarette so badly, the shower walls & shower curtain so dirty with mold on it i have pictures and too much noise because of construction on next building

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Elliot from United States
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice Hotel”

The hotel was very well kept and the room was very comfortable. Recommended for travelers that are westerners.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hektor from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Nice location, OK facility but a bit old, Not so professional staffs”

Considered one of the best hotel in Shantou area, the facility is a bit old but maintained in a good condition. I asked for a taxi upon check-out but told to go to the doorman. Weird that they did not try ask their own staffs first.

Reviewed March 08, 2017
3.7
AYDINOGLU from Turkey
Family with young children
Business Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

no need to choose business room cause some ”

nothing

if you travel with child better dont choose that hotel because everywhere in hotel can smoke in elevator and lobby and no need to choose better rooms because lobby gives you anyway standart room I dont suggest any to stay in that hotel

Reviewed February 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Enjoyable & comfortable stay”

Clean spacious room. fast service even at late night. friendly staff

My room is clean and spacious,the service is fast even at late night, staff are friendly. opposite is a big shopping complex Walmat,hae swimming pool, gym stream room.Food in this hotel is good,A enjoyable & comfortable stay

Reviewed August 17, 2013
4.0
Chu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Not impressive as a 5 star hotel”

A good variety of restaurants, bus service to H.K and fitness centre.

Not a pleasant stay. Mosquitoes found everywhere at the lobby. Breakfast should be included in the room rate. Wifi should be free in the rooms as a 5 star hotel. Inconvenient location for shopping and exploding local cuisine. Staff are not courteous and helpful compared with other western run 5 star hotel. Not likely to come back again.

Reviewed March 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Cheng from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Nice and comfortable rooms”

The hotel is conveniently located and has restaurants which open till late

The hotel room is comfortable and spacious. Though the finishing looks a bit old, overall the room was clean. Within the hotel, there is a bakery, restaurant and a tour agency (where you can book a driver's service to bring you round the city). There is a clubhouse and gym at the hotel where the family could enjoy billard, swimming and table tennis. Outside the hotel, there are street eateries and shops located about 5-10 minute walk away.

Reviewed September 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
TERENCE from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011

great hotel ”

included breakfast

the location of this hotel for our business is very good . the room we have this time is much better lighting then the one we stayed last year the room rate included breakfast is a plus if they have a swimming pool will be perfect for our trip We will recommend this hotel to our friends & colleues

Reviewed July 01, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Hendrawati
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Nice hotel with great location ”

Room looks a bit ordinary for 5 stars hotel

the hotel lobby look grand and nice. the restaurant also look very pleasant with nice food. location is good as it was in the center of the city. room is clean. but the size of the room quite small and the tv is quite old model. but i think this is the best hotel available in the city.

Reviewed June 23, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Ahmed from Egypt
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011

lovely hotel 5 stars”

very good location near city and airport

i enjoyed my stay in this hotel.near the city and airport just 10 minutes by taxi.staff are very gentel but unfortunatly just the reception can talk english.resturant .no body speaks.hard to stay alone without translator. Gym was marvelous

Reviewed May 02, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
loh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011

great location ”

big renovated room

though under renovation (completion march) there are no inconveniences caused.staff are very well-manered.breakfast fairly good.great sea view .very convenient to get around.reasonably priced.highly recommended.

Reviewed January 28, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Kim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

Great Service ”

Warm friendly staff, well-maintained facilities and round trip airport transfers.
Hotel needs to mention round trip airport transfer on their website. Breakfast choices need to be updated.

We hopped on the coach to the hotel upon advice by airport staff, and arrived at this lovely hotel. Friendly staff greeted us and helped us with our luggage. The facilities were well-maintained, nothing broken down, and service was prompt from concierge to room-service. We felt our money was well-spent!

Reviewed December 14, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Ronald from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2010

Great Hotel and Staff”

food available 24 / 7 , service with a smile
non to speak off

I have stayed stay at this hotel twice now and will do so again, its in a new part of Shantou away from the noise and madness of Shantou, the service was great, the staff were helpful and spoke very good english, for the price it's value for money +

Reviewed October 17, 2010
7.7
Very good
Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009

Hotel for traveller ”

This hotel is very nice and quite and suitable for the business traveler after busy the whole day.The swimming pool is beautiful.
It is not near the shopping mall. It need to take a taxi when you need for shopping. Not the good location for the person who like to shop.

This hotel is well maintain. It is very clean and the staff also have manner. The food in the chinese restaurant is very delicious. The room condition is very comfort but the bathroom a bit small. The disadvantage is the location is not so good. When you need to go out and the taxi service is needed.

Reviewed January 13, 2010
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

Good location and facilities

Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HUEY from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

Location

Reviewed June 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
lyc from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

big room”

staff friendly

Reviewed May 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Very good”

Overall good experience.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
4.8
annie from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

poor experience with agoda and hotel definitely not 5 star.carpet very dirty. but staff are nice”

on agoda.com selling to me was regency hotel room. when i got there they said they can only offer regency apartment room to me (which is a building at the back street, not the same address that agoda.com showed me) and they said didn’t get my booking from agoda and need me to pay more if i want to stay at the hotel and need to swipe my credit card RMB 500 for deposit. i was back to hotel after work and is already 10pm. i have no other choice and have to pay them. the hotel is old and not clean. really bad experience.

Reviewed November 29, 2017
7.7
Very good
KOH from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Cozy and comfortable hotel”

Near To shopping mall, transportation to Hong Kong by coach and fast check-out.

My main reason to stay at this hotel is because I am going to Hong Kong, There is a travel agency behind the hotel where I board the coach to Hong Kong. The hotel is opposite a big shopping centre and a Wal-mart hypermarket. Tim sum breakfast is on offer for 8 chinese yuan for all item. Complimentary Wifi internet is only available in the hotel lobby.

Reviewed October 29, 2013
6.7
Good
Hiroshi from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Good enough but not quite excellent”

Good location, large room and reasonable room rate

Good enough for most overseas business travellers but not quite excellent. Communication in English can be a problem sometimes, or you would have to wait for some time till you fincally get to the person who speaks.

Reviewed August 12, 2013
6.3
Good
Andrew from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Sufficient hotel for business”

Location for business is good

The hotel is a little dated and the beds are hard which I have found in many hotels in China. There is a lot of shopping and stores in the area to explore but nothing of particular note. Every bed has a comforter which would be ok if the AC would work but it did not cool the room so the bed covers make it hot.

Reviewed March 10, 2013
5.0
KIM from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice hotel but no shopping, Malls”

Comfortable rooms but NO breakfast provided.

Coffee house menu limited quite pricey. Across the road we found a nice place to eat & reasonable too. On the hold, hotel location too far fom shopping area except the Walmart across BUT its renovating. So disappointing!!!!

Reviewed January 22, 2013
4.3
Jacques from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

More hype than anything else...”

None

I stay at numerous 4 or 5 starts hotels in my travels, as I practically live on the plane. Very overratted, poorly staffed, unclean rooms, and hard as a rock matresses... The staff is very unfriendly, the doorman, always with his hand out.. I cheked out at 7 a.m., nobody to fetch me a cab, and when I got one myself from the street, none of the staff will tell him in english where to take me... Oh no meters on the cab, so it was a "let's make deal" type of situation, ... Not a pleasant experience..

Reviewed August 19, 2012
6.7
Good
Harindar from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012

Lovely hotel very good service”

Clean, friendly English speaking staff, good food.

hotel is of a high standard for china, good for both business and family, buffet has a good selection for all kinds of taste, beds are firm but i think this is the same for most chinese hotels. hotel is situated in what is becoming a high end residential area, away from downtown and thus not much happening in the evening. taxis are a pain as the drivers don't speak english and drive like maniacs.

Reviewed May 05, 2012
5.3
Paul from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011

decent hotel , not pleasant”

best hotel in the city.

although it was the best hotel in the city , it was not exceptional. our first night was spent in smoking room because they did not have a non-smoking room. smoking is allowed everywhere in hotel - public places. people spit everywhere inside hotel in bins.

Reviewed October 20, 2011
4.3
Somsak from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

China 5 stars hotel - Mine 2.5 stars”

i like the breadfast

Never seen a hotel need you you to buy your own city map. Doorman expect tips every finger his lift for you even though you donr need the help. and he dump you like a hot potatoes once there is a new customer around.

Reviewed August 27, 2011
3.3
guenet from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

hotel No good”

no well located

No well located and no good staff. First the took my luggage and I was suspicious about how they do this... after I know they want money and look because they saw that in my hand there is more... so the guy wait... After this problem with room twin bed rather tan queen beds . I had book for queen bed so I ask for change. Wait long time.

Reviewed August 12, 2011
6.0
Stacie from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

Nice hotel with good service”

decent sized rooms

the hotel had decent sized rooms and whenever anything was needed, once the front desk received the request, would almost immediately send their staff up to follow up on my request. friendly staff. my room's air-conditioner was working well, however the room in which my grandfather stayed in was still quite warm despite adjusting the temperature to its lowest. however, the hotel food wasn't good. only had 1 restaurant.

Reviewed May 30, 2011
4.0
JEREMY from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

Disappointing”

The room was adequate. Bed comfortable.
1. Having to pay for the internet connection which was slow 2. Cold draught in the lobby lounge 3. The worst aspect was the food. The lunch in the Western restaurant took 25 minutes to serve and is better not described in detail.

This is the least attractive of the 3 5 star hotels in Shantou, all of which my wife and I sampled. We booked 2 nights. We needed 4 more but we moved to another hotel for better service, food and function.

Reviewed April 19, 2010
6.3
Good
Sven from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010

Regency Hotel Shantou”

The ambiente and facilities are nice. The rooms are large and have everything you expect from a five star hotel.
Very poor breakfest buffet!

A small disadvantge is the location of the hotel. If you like to go out for shopping in the evening its not the right place. You go out left side behind the hotel down the road and you find a couple of shops. When you cross the first traffic light after 50m there is a nice and good hong kong style restaurant! The ambiente and facilities in the hotel are nice. The rooms are large and have everything you expect from a five star hotel. The manual in the coffe shop is ok. The breakfest buffet you will only like if you eat chinese food. Even then, for the food the hotel owns maximum 3 stars! The staff is always friendly.

Reviewed March 24, 2010
7.7
Very good
Nei from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

good bz travel hotel”

clear, efficient, well trained staff

standard but clean, good trained staff. well established for bz travelers.

Reviewed January 14, 2016
5.0
Nei from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Business Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Far remote no good for holidays ”

Big room clean new
Reviewed May 23, 2015
6.0
KEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

hotel is comfortable, clean and the room is large”

central, business trip, big room

all the while i have a comfortable stay and it is a good stay for business trip

Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
KAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

so far so good”

Large, clean and comfortable rooms for family

You go out left side behind the hotel down the road and you find a couple of shops. When you cross the first traffic light after 50m there is a nice and good hong kong style restaurant!

Reviewed January 30, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Esther from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

good location”

Walmart & Starbucks across the street.

Reviewed April 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rohit from India
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good Location Good Food”

Location is nice, Food Quality is too good I'm loving it....helpful staff...Nice big rooms. Will use the same hotel in my next trip as well...

Reviewed January 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rohit from India
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Clean Hotel”

Hotel was neat & clean Good Location...Quality of food was also good.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rohit from India
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

value of money”

Hotel was good,clean, staff was helpful. In short it was a value of MONEY.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Tennyson from Canada
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Homeland visit”

Big, Clean, and a lot of restaurant
Reviewed December 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chatphong from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Good view, Good place, Good services”

Good view, Good place, Good services

Good view, Good place, Good services and i hope to come again

Reviewed February 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Angela from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Convenient and comfortable”

Location, restaurant & entertainment
Reviewed May 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ming from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Very comfortable room, modern hotel facilities”

modern facilities, excellent breakfast buffet, comfortable room, good bathroom
Reviewed May 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
MOHAMMAD from Jordan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

IT NICE”

LOCATION, STAFF, BAR

NOT BAD , BUT IT IS LOOKING LIKE 5 STAR HOTEL , ROOM IS NOT CLEANED

Reviewed April 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hiang from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

One of the stellar hotel in Shantou”

Hotel is self sufficient with a "foodcourt" in basement floor and a tour agency that provides direct coach to Hong Kong

Decor and atmosphere is superb. Room is big and well furnished.

Reviewed February 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Suttichai from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Good hotel friendly services”

Big room

This is the second time I stay in this hotel for Cheng Meng festival of my grand father and grand mother. The hotel locate in the center of Shantou.

Reviewed April 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
DMITRII from Russia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Excellent hotel. Attentive staff”

I am glad the opportunity through Agoda Reservation

Convenient location, helpful staff, professional staff make possible my recommendations for choosing the hotel to other travelers, my choice when you visit Shantou will not change.

Reviewed October 03, 2011
4.0
Jahidul from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

We booked hotel not apartment, when we checked in they said it's apparent. ”

No where it's mentioned in room description. As it's the fault of agoda

Reviewed December 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Maria from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Good”

The ten year old Hotel is getting old, more dirty and not so nice anymore. It was better before.

Reviewed October 30, 2017
6.4
Good
CHIK from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Isn't worth it. ”

I saw quite a number of cockroaches running in the lobby. My room is ¥428 per two and it's definitely overpriced. The staff were quite rude and there were not enough staff in the front desk.

Reviewed August 20, 2016
7.3
Very good
Yinghua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Pretty good location”

Location, Friendly Staff

I stayed there for just one night, and it was a pleasant experience

Reviewed January 11, 2016
7.7
Very good
Hao from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Good location near Shopping Mall”

Near to Walmart, polite staff, clean rooms

Best thing about the hotel is it is across a Walmart. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food outlets are decent. Staff is polite. Would stay here again.

Reviewed October 21, 2015
6.3
Good
Raymond from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

cold food for hot buffet”

Average

Reviewed May 18, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kenji from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

The elevafer should be secured.”

The elevator should be secured. Any people has access to each floor. It is extreamly horrible experience.

Reviewed March 08, 2015
6.3
Good
Linda from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Time for renovation”

location, friendly staff, lots of places around

ok

Reviewed September 16, 2014
6.0
Kelvin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Good hotel!!”

location, cleanliness and value for money

great stay and value for money

Reviewed August 03, 2014
4.7
Tsz from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

NO”

NO
Reviewed May 02, 2014
7.0
Very good
orly from Israel
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

very nice but no WIFI in the room like published ”

great room , no one speak good inglish

nice hosting , most of time i was out of the hotel .

Reviewed March 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

One of the best hotels in Shantou”

Friendly staff, location, nice rooms

It was very pleasant.

Reviewed November 18, 2013
4.0
PO from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

great location”

good location nice neighborhood, easy access
Reviewed November 11, 2013
6.0
JENNIFER from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Decent hotel with good service”

Centralised

Here to visit family basically its convenience to travel around without much trouble. Food and services are decent worth the price.

Reviewed December 08, 2011
7.0
Very good
Rafael from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011

good hotel. good standard for this city.”

english speaking staff

good hotel for this city. english speaking staff. good location

Reviewed November 10, 2011
7.7
Very good
Mark from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Great location, clean and pleasant room.”

Cleanliness, easy assessiblity from airport and train station.

friendly guest realation staff, responsive room service and good security. room rate is high but great discount during their 12th anniversary celebrations.

Reviewed August 02, 2011
5.7
Younsang from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

only choice in shanyou city”

free shuttle bus to airport

It was normal. This is the only choice, if you want to stay 5 star hotel in this area.

Reviewed March 24, 2011
4.7
Javier from Spain
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Sucio y dejado. Típico hotel que figura bueno y es”

Barato

Típico hotel pretendidamente lujosos de ciudad mediana en China . Con la típica moqueta repugnantemente sucia y muebles imitación caoba que debieran ah de cambiado hace ya 10 años. Cortina de la ducha con moho. El desayuno correcto aunque caro para lo que es China. Hay alternativas mejores en la ciudad

Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
gilles from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

hotel agreable ”

propre et calme

hotel ageable , propre , personnel charmant ,chambre spacieuse et calme , restaurant western acceptable ,un hotel calme au milieu de cette ville en construction

Reviewed August 31, 2012
7.0
Very good
Otto from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

5 Sterne Hotel ??”

Nur 15-20 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt, gutes Business-Hotel. Raum-Ausstattung o.k. und wohnlich. Immerhin gab es das Frühstück trotz anderslautender Buchung kostenfrei dazu.
Hotel war am 9./10.03.10 bei Außentemperaturen von < 10 °C nicht mehr geheizt. Zimmertemperatur < 15 °C, Heiz-Funktion der Klimaanlage funktionierte nicht. 15°C entsprachen auch ungefähr der Temperatur aller warmen Speisen beim Frühstück, egal ob westliches oder chinesisches Essen.

Erst mal Vorsicht bei der Anreise mit dem Taxi. Die Taxifahrer versuchen - natürlich - überhöhte Pauschalpreise von 80-100 Yuan zu verlangen. 50 Yuan sind durchaus angemessen. Das Personal spricht i.d.R. ganz passabel Englisch, ist höflich und hilfsbereit. 5 Sterne sind hier reichlich optimistisch vergeben worden. Direkt anschliessend war ich in einem 5-Sterne-Hotel in Ningbo, das war ein Unterschied wie Tag und Nacht. Meines Erachtens ist das Regency mit 4 Sternen gut bedient. Ich würde hier aber wieder einchecken, da das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis o.k. ist.

Reviewed March 16, 2010