Book Now: Regency Inn

Very good
From 351 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Regency Inn Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.3
Very good
From 396 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (351)Booking.com Reviews (45)
Rating via Agoda7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (23)
8-9 Excellent (25)
7-8 Very Good (47)
6-7 Good (24)
<6 Below Expectation (46)
Time of the year
Mar - May (59)
Jun - Aug (30)
Sep - Nov (34)
Dec - Feb (42)
All guests (351)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 165 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Reangelo from Netherlands
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very nice and comfortable place I would recommend it to my friends and family ”

The staff is very kind full

Reviewed October 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Donald from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Great hotel when you visit Davao ”

Great hotel when you visit Davao. Large rooms and convenient accommodations. Near the airport and easy access to the town center. Short walk to Gaisano shopping mall. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Reviewed October 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mighty from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

‘Twas fine :)”

We only stayed their one night. The hotel is fine, just somekindda ordinary hotel services. But we had a good night sleep and breakfast!

Reviewed September 28, 2018
6.0
Faizza from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Nice big room, limited breakfast options”

This hotel has a dated feel to it. However, the hotel is well-maintained and the bed and room was big. The whole hotel is smoke-free, of course, which is great. The check in and check out was hassle-free. Some cons: The hot shower does not work consistently. There were times when the hot shower worked but most of the time it would not. I asked for help to repair but to no avail. The breakfast options were also very limited. As a non-pork eater, the only meal I can eat is the bangus rice meal. The other options are pork hotdog, pork tocino or ham. They should provide more meal options for Agoda and Booking customers.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
BAYHONAN from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Excellent location!”

If your plans is to be always out exploring the city during your stay in Davao, then this hotel fits the bill.

Reviewed September 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Adi from Malaysia
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

ok”

just nice

Reviewed September 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jovelyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Very good”

Staff was nice and helpfull. The hotel is old but clean. Close to the mall, market, restaurants, jeepney routes and some local attractions.

Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Clairole from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

Value for money and location very good.

Reviewed August 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JAIME from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Comfy Hotel in Davao”

I am a budget-conscious traveler who like to get the most of my money for a hotel. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of the city. Public transportation is no problem. My stay at Regency has been very pleasant. I book a double premium room and I am pleased. The air-conditioner, hot water, wi-fi, cable are all working well. My accommodation even includes a plate-in breakfast. I strongly recommend Regency Inn.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Perry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

No frills, minimalist, nice bang for the buck.”

Location is the key. Very near the night market, souvenir shops, and jeepney routes.

Reviewed July 22, 2018
5.6
Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Don't expect much”

If you don't expect much then this hotel is OK.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kevin from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good Value for Money”

Place is in the heart of the city and near to convenience store and malls.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jan from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Exceptional”

staff accomodating. small hotel but rooms are clean. in a quiet street. cheap. good food.

Reviewed May 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jan from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Exceptional”

everything ok. book with agoda to avail free breakfast

Reviewed May 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
ivelin from Bulgaria
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Not bad, compared to the nearest similar hotels”

Good location. Not bad, compared to the nearest similar hotels.

Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Majesa from Qatar
Family with teens
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Accomodating”

Cleanliness

Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mitchel from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very good”

This hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. It was quiet and room was comfortable with ample hot water for showing. The only downfall was the breakfast which wasn't very good but edible. Ideal place to stay for local attractions and shopping in Davao.

Reviewed January 18, 2018
4.8
Joeanna from Philippines
Group
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Meh”

Needs a facelift

Reviewed January 11, 2018
5.6
Nervern from South Africa
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

No warm water ”

The staff was nice, but when me and my fiancé got there, our key card was not working. When it came to showering, there was no hot water. Lastly, the TV quality was pathetic and the channel list.

Reviewed December 29, 2017
4.0
Mary from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Not Good for Location”

The location is far from the city. Room is renovated but the bathroom is old. They also don't have plugs to charge.

Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Grin from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Getting more what you paid for.”

Everything's good except no slippers. Towels though are old but clean and white but since accommodation is very cheap it's already good. Free breakfast also is OK. Staff are nice, helpful and attentive.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Had a great time”

Thanks

Reviewed October 12, 2017
6.4
Good
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Small but clean room ”

Perfect for sleeping the room was small but just right and it was clean. Nice location too.

Reviewed October 05, 2017
4.4
Karrel from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good”

Good but not satisfied

Reviewed September 28, 2017
6.4
Good
Stefan from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Good”

impossible to open window

Reviewed September 28, 2017
6.4
Good
Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

clean and need improvement”

the hotel is fine location is very good close to Gaisano Mall,Abreza Mall and Roxas and the night market which i enjoyed very much. bathroom is not bad just need improvement lots of rusty every corner, bath room in the room is so limited i got 2 bath towels every day, no face towels and hand towels cant transfer to other hotel most of the hotel are full due to kadayawan festival, hot water in the shower is on and off :(, the bed is alright, i got a free breakfast which is awesome but not too many option, no fridge in the room, no pool, no gym. what i like about is the staff is very approachable the guy and the lady at front desk is great and also the bell guy i did not get his name or their names i wish i did all of them are so helpful. thanks to the bell guy who let me borrow funds for my taxi i don't have any change that day.. the price is right you get what you pay for.

Reviewed August 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Very nice hotel close to everything. ”

Regency Inn is definitely a favourite hotel that I would recommend. Room is very clean and has comfortable bed. TV was small but not too much bothered. The bathroom was good however the shower would take long for the hot water to heat up. Staff were friendly and prompt to fix any issues or anything that we needed.

Reviewed June 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rodney from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Exceptional”

Friendly staff.

Reviewed May 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rodney from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Exceptional”

A+++++

Reviewed May 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rodney from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Exceptional”

Our stay was fine. Recommendable hotel!

Reviewed May 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rodney from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Excellent”

The staff are very honest. My other cellphone was left when we check out gladly the staff give me a call and informed me about the phone. It was very nice.

Reviewed May 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maye from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

What you paid is what you get”

Very affordable given its location. The only downside is the parking area because it's located right at the heart of the city where so many car owners park their cars on the roadside. We were given a room with no view which is a total bummer. The bed is surprisingly HUGE and could probably fit 4 skinny people. It was just a short stay. We had a good night's sleep and that's all that matters. :)

Reviewed May 18, 2017
2.0
alexis from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

disappointed”

dirty, old, lack of toiletries, no slippers, aircon is not working, poor cable connection, no mineral water, over all do not booked to this INN - not worth it!

Reviewed April 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Terry from Australia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Happy again”

This is my 2nd stay here, and happy again, nice size room large bed, and big shower head with hot water.

Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Terry from Australia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

nice big room & bed”

For the price paid I was very happy with the size of the room, and also nice big shower head with hot water.

Reviewed March 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Clarissa from Philippines
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

Everything is good, location value for money cleanliness and staffs except for wifi connection inside the rooms, the signal is very weak.

Reviewed March 12, 2017
5.6
Rose from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

hot shower”

hot shower was not working on the first couple of days, but they get it fixed

Reviewed March 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
JUANITA from Philippines
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Value for Money”

Room is spacious for a couple with king side bed. Location is near Magsaysay Market where all fruits for pasalubong can be bought. Restaurants are accessible by foot or taxi. Value for Money...

Reviewed February 28, 2017
4.4
Jian from China
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

The agoda reservation doesnt has windown room, I requerst but the staff can only offer your window room via his walk in reservation. Very disappointing about this treatment, both agoda and Regency sho”

No window room without any notice before i make reservation. Very old and wet surroundings in the hotel.

Reviewed February 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MARIBETH from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Upgrades”

There's a lot of improvement from the last time I checked-in, which was 3 years ago. It's a big plus that there's a free breakfast and wifi in the room. The front desk people assigned in the morning just need to be more cheerful and smiley.

Reviewed January 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Gail from Philippines
Couple
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Accessible ”

The hotel is a walking distance to the night market and souvenir shops particularly the Aldevinco Shopping Center, Ateneo de Davao etc ... they got spacious room and good food. Although one thing we didn't like is that they have slow water coming out from the shower..

Reviewed January 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Ibrahim from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Strategic location”

Hotel is located in Poblacion - near Gmall, Ateneo de Davao. Easy to go around Davao area due to accessibility to all types of public transportation (i.e. Jeepneys and taxis) Bathroom needs thorough cleaning particularly the floor tiles and glass door in the shower area.

Reviewed January 21, 2017
6.0
Joan from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Small room”

We got twin beds and asked for extra bed but we found out the room is very small but they put a mattress on the floor between the two beds leaving no space to move freely anymore

Reviewed January 17, 2017
6.4
Good
Joan from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

At city center”

Very small room but good location

Reviewed January 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Maryanila from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Good value for money.”

Book with agi da and you can get a Free breakfast

Reviewed January 08, 2017
6.8
Good
George from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Reasonable, friendly, good location”

.

Reviewed December 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
lilibeth from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Affordable and good location”

If you are looking for a descent hotel yet affordable with breakfast and located at the heart of the city (near san pedro college and holy cross).

Reviewed November 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Adeline from Philippines
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Regency Inn Davao stay”

Clean and friendly staff

Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Business traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Davao Immigration ”

The Regency Inn is the best & thank you Ann the Manager & your staff for everything.

Reviewed November 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Cris from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Good stay”

It was nice staying in this hotel. Nice and comfy bed.

Reviewed October 17, 2016