Very good 8.0
Based on 36 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Norbert from Hungary
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
centrally located hotel
location, price, friendly staff
It was a short, 1 night stay at the hotel, but it was very important that the hotel was centrally located, and also we got a very good offer.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very enjoyable
Location, comfortable room, good staff
We had a fantastic time in Budapest and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in a central location. There were 3 of us and the room was a bit cramped, but given the little time we were in our room it didn't impact our stay. Breakfast is a bonus.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hock from Singapore
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Spoilt by the lousy hotel staff's black face.
Location, convenient and space
Convenient to move around. Nothing to brat about the hotel facilities and staff.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

KIT from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Small room
Location, nothing others
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Michael from Denmark
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
The hotel was fine, but rooms are not all large
nice frontdesk personel, good standard quality, very good bed
On arrival we were a bit surprised of the size and view of the room. It Did not quite fit the imression from the internet. We expected the room to be cleaned before noon, but it was not until 1530 that housekeeping knocked on the door. by request this was done earlier the day after. On the second morning the staff forgot to to turn on the hotplates for the breakfast buffet, which resulted in cold eggs and cold susages. In general I think there should be a higher quality on the buffet.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

TAK from Hong Kong
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
A large room and at convenience location
The room is a very large with a separate living room and sleeping room. The location of the hotel is good. It is close to the underground station and as well the tram station that you can go any where. Also it is close to the center that you can walk to there.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Margaret from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great value in a great location
Close to Vaci Ut, Deak Ter and all the major sites of the Pest side of the Danube, Very clean, great service, staff is proficient in English
having traveled many times to budapest, i wanted to stay in a central location close to the underground and near major sites. i also wanted wifi (at no charge) and breakfast. regency suites accomplished all this with excellent service at a great price. we had booked three rooms and arrived before noon, yet the staff quickly accommodated us with three rooms next to one another. they spoke excellent english (far better than my modest hungarian). the location is about two blocks from the danube, one block from deak ter - the major underground interchange in budapest - and a beautiful city square, and one and one half blocks from vaci utca, a pedestrian shopping center. breakfast is classically hungarian: cheese, bread, peppers, hungarian salami (delicious!), tomatoes, etc. there are also croissants, yogurt and jams as well as excellent fruit. the coffee choices were many from espresso to american. tea is available. the breakfast room is cleaned regularly and orderly. as i noted, wifi is available and reliable. the rooms are fare larger than typical european hotels and include a small refrigerator, a microwave, a kettle for heating water and a sink. in room coffee is available. in spite of the central location, our room was very quiet. the cafe next door has excellent hungarian wines at a great price. the hotel staff offered dining recommendations, but i was visiting relatives and did not have a need for them.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

fay from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
nice hotel in central location
huge suites and good selection of food at breakfast
the rooms are absolutely massive, with a kitchenette area with microwave. Very strange that no crockery or cutlery is provided, so that we couldn't really use the kitchen facility. Very good location for getting around Budapest, although there is some noise from the nearby road. A good choice for a short stay in the city.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Erja from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Regency Suites Hotel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Big suite, location
i stayed only for one night but for my purposes the hotel was ok. the staff was friendly and the suite huge for one person with tea making facilities and a fridge. my suite was on the 2nd floor and faced an otherwise quiet street but in the morning the carbage truck or something else making similar noises woke me up. the room was clean and the air con is probably a big plus in the summer, the decor however is a bit from the 80s and personally i'm not a big fan of carpeted floors. the room also had a strong smell of aftershave. the breakfast is ok (i love croissants with brie and jam), nothing special. a minor issue is that i would have needed some knickknack usually found in good hotels e.g. shoe cleaning equipment as well as a needle and a thread (did not ask if there were some in the reception though).
Reviewed April 27, 2012

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Excellent value rooms with a good breakfast
The rooms in this hotel are huge with a large lounge,seperate bedroon, and bathroom.
This hotel is good for business travel because it has large comfortable rooms which are kept very clean. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast supplied is more that adequate with a good fresh choice. The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner, but does have a small bar area for guests. The staff are more that ready to help if you need a good local restaurant and the nearest is only 75 yards away. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again
Reviewed October 30, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: