Excellent 8.5
Based on 70 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 70 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Chwee from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Perfect holidays
Great location, quiet & spacious room
Very enjoyable stay at Fairmont
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Robert from Australia
Couples
Fairmont Suite with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Fairmont? Not so much..
1. Size of the room, 2. The grounds past the reception, 3. Friendly staff.
We felt the Fairmont was understaffed. Had problems initially checking in when the merchant card reader rejected my card. I suggested that the receptionist try the other reader but she insisted on using the first. After two more attempts she tried the second one and it finally worked. Also despite stating on the website that you cooked check in after 2pm, our room was still not ready until after 3pm. Hotel was certainly not at full capacity so I can't understand the delay. Room size was good but it was apparent after the first night that the room had not been used in awhile. Bed sheets had the slight musty smell from not being used. Close to some shops, restaurants but probably needs to be about 500 metres further along the beach where there are more dining options etc. Grounds was impressive when viewed from reception but pool had a lot to be desired. Not very impressive when we have previously stayed at Ayana and Samaya just prior to this stay. Pool gets warm in the afternoon because it lack flowing water. They could learn a lesson from Ayana where the pool was always cool. Overall the Fairmont is probably the best in Sanur but doesn't compare to some of the other hotels/resorts that we have stayed at previously while visiting Bali.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Patrick from Singapore
Families with young children
Fairmont Suite with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Fabulous Resort Stay
Service, location and facilities
A perfect stay for a relaxing family vacation. Ample facilities to keep the whole family occupied with the beach just outside the hotel. Local amenities and dining minutes walk away of a short bicycle ride away with the hotel providing the bicycles. Staff was friendly and observant. Service befitting the hotel's status. My family had a truly enjoyable time leaving a very strong good impression to my youngest boy. Will be back.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Erick from United States
Couples
Fairmont Suite with Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Prime beachfront location!
great location with ocean views, incredibly relaxing spa, super friendly/helpful staff
My wife and I spent part of our honeymoon in Sanur at the Fairmont. We had an excellent experience. Our personal hotel butler, Dewa, was beyond helpful in accommodating our requests. He helped schedule our itinerary for our 5 day stay. Also, the facilities are top notch at the Fairmont. We enjoyed poolside lounging everyday with a great fading pool overlooking incredible ocean views. The pool is literally a stone throw from the sandy beach where you can lounge as well to switch it up throughout the day. The spa service is incredible. Must do a Balinese massage while staying here. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning that was included. Can't say enough good things about this place making our honeymoon trip ver special :) Thanks to all the staff at Fairmont!!
Reviewed October 23, 2015

paul from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Fairmont Suite with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great
Hotel staff mean we will return
sanur is not the glamour destination - but that's why we go there. This hotel is by far the best in the area and beats renting a villa in our opinion - especially with kids.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Sheri from United States
Couples
Fairmont Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best deluxe accommodation in Sanur!
Service, Room size, location
Excellent! Will return!!
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Sheri from United States
Couples
Fairmont Suite with Garden View
Stayed 11 nights in June 2015
Best choice for deluxe accommodation in Sanur!
Service, location, Room size
Excellent staff and service!!
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Uma from United States
Families with young children
Fairmont Suite with Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Beautiful fountains, pool and great access to beac
Fountains, pool, beach access.
Room was fantastic.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Edwind from Indonesia
Families with young children
Fairmont Suite with Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Awesome
Nice hotel
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Cleo from China
Couples
Fairmont Suite with Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great stay at Fairmont
Room facilities, location, staff performance
It was our first n best night stay at Bali, I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends for sure.
Reviewed July 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: