Book Now: Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin

Very good
From 2701 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2701)Booking.com Reviews (596)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.4
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (2701)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1951 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Bruno from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

A great place to relax and enjoy”

Great Bungalow, not new, but well kept. Friendly, competent staff, great pool, wonderful breakfast. Bed very comfy. Wifi strong and stable (although you have to log out / relogin every 12 hours). We will be back.

Reviewed January 31, 2019

Thank you for your stays with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service and facilities. Again, thank you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in next visit to Hua Hin. Best regards, Regent – Chalet Hua Hin

Responded February 27, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.2
Exceptional
Jen from United States
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Great retreat. Relaxing & warm. Cozy bungalow was tight for 3 of us, but we weren’t in the room enough for that to be an issue. Pool was wonderful — big & perfect temperature. Multiple seating/lounging options around pool & elsewhere on the property. We rented bikes during our week stay & enjoyed biking through the nearby village. Shuttle to Hua Hin was good, but wish taxi was an option the hotel offered, too. (Taxis in nearby village, a short walk away) Breakfast was good — lots of options. Wasn’t included in our room, but was probably a good deal if included (a little pricey if not). WiFi strong in lobby & poolside, but not in room. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed December 16, 2018

Thank you for letting us knows about your point of view by sharing this review with other travellers. It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 10, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.8
Excellent
Raebecca from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Enjoyable stay”

I went with an active 2.5 yo and she enjoyed the playground and children's pool. The grounds were very nice and peaceful and well-maintained. The sister property is a short walk away, or 2 minutes by shuttle. The food was good though not cheap - solid breakfast, poolside service. Wine was expensive though. As others have mentioned, the only downside was no in-room wifi. If you have to work, you have to sit outdoors in the restaurant or in the lobby where it's hard to focus.

Reviewed November 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review highlighting our staff service, room clean and swimming pool. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and amazing experience at our hotel, this is certainly our aim for every guest. Your kind comment will definitely be share with all our team to continue to strive in delivering a good service. We look forward to greeting you again at Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 10, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
5.2
CELINE from France
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Not recommened”

It was not worth the money. The rooms are outdated, I had to remind them to clean mine and they didnt replace the tea bags i use. 15 staff in the restaurant but no pool service. The beach towel are old. Overall not a good experience.

Reviewed April 18, 2019

We thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn that you encountered unpleasant your disappointment about room and service of staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for this matter and any resulting inconvenience. However your comments that I have passed to our Management team in order to improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. We look forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regards, Regent – Chalet Hua Hin

Responded April 23, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.8
Excellent
Rodney from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great Resort Facilities”

Best Breakfast we had in 6 months of traveling. Older room but ok. Much more low key resort than its big sister hotel next door. Fantastic swimming pool, but not a great swimming beach. Our kids loved it here.

Reviewed November 03, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regard, Regent - Chalet Hua Hin

Responded November 15, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
Ronald from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Good place to relax”

I booked the Regent Chalet for a break after being ill for a three week period. It did the trick. Friendly reception staff, large room (very clean), lovely gardens and pool, good restaurants (the breakfast was very good) and all on the beach. A one day sightseeing trip was arranged (with discount negotiated) and the shuttle service to Hua Hin essential if you don't have transport of your own. I recommend and will return again myself.

Reviewed September 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regard, Regent - Chalet Hua Hin

Responded November 09, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
Enid from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Very good”

Lovely location on the beach and I especially appreciated that the chalet was in the middle of a garden. The resort is a bit out-of the-way, so when I arrived I wished that I had stocked up in 7-11 on the way. A good-sized pool, big enough to swim in, which is fortunate given that the jellyfish warning signs by the beach are not there for decoration. Negatives - no internet in the room, only in reception. And the thing that I really REALLY hate is nouvelle cuisine. I was so angry in the restaurant when they brought my 'main course' that I went and complained and demanded more vegetables so that I could have a proper plate of food. This is not a cheap restaurant and serving inadequate portions of food is, in my opinion, a completely dishonest way of trying to make more money. By the time you get your main course it's too late to order a starter anyway.

Reviewed August 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your support of Regent Chalet,Hua Hin and learn that you were enjoying your stay and get around the area. Your comment is really important to us. Regarding your comment at the food and WiFI, we are very sorry that our resort could meet not your satisfaction However, we hope you will be satisfied with other service and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regard, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded November 09, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.2
Exceptional
Manfred from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Good Beach Resort”

We come since several years to this hotel with a big garden around the chalets. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and the pool is big. Even if the location is a bit remote, you have good restaurants in walking distance. We liked it and will come again.

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Thank you for your stays with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service and facilities. Again, thank you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in next visit to Thailand. Best regards, Regent – Chalet Hua Hin

Responded February 27, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
7.2
Very good
Kolja from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Good”

Nice resort, a little bit old and could do with a renovation, but worth the money. Great swimming pool but very busy with people confiscating beds by putting towels on it and then leave. Not much to do around. Good if you just wanna relax for a couple of days but not worth staying if you are planning on doing activities. Far away from Hua Hin and Cha am centre/ beach is not worth having a nice beach day. Expensive private taxi's into Cha am and cheap well organized shuttle to Hua Hin. After one night on a really hard bed the staff helped us out with a nice top matrass, great service! Unfortunately no good restaurant within the resort, food is not too good and very pricey. Around the corner on the left there is a fabulous restaurant on the beach called Tortuga, amazing food! Overall a great stay and relaxing environment.

Reviewed February 09, 2019

Thank you for your stays with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service and facilities. Again, thank you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in next visit to Thailand. Best regards, Regent – Chalet Hua Hin

Responded February 27, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
6.0
Richele from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Not bad but wouldn’t come just because of its bad services”

I am on the fence with this hotel. The bungalows were nice and clean, the resort was generally nice, comfortable with a great beach view. However, the location was so inconvenient, extremely minimal and costly shuttle services (when many hotels provide them free and frequently). Two staff we came into contact with were extremely rude. One of the coffeeshop staff practically asked my table to “shut up” because we were laughing too loud (at a beach side resort, mind you). Would look for better options when in Cha Am for sure.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Thank you for giving us your feedback that is important to us in order to see what we can improve. We truly apologize that our staff and any resulting inconvenience. I will personally investigate what was happened and will get to our Management to bring up to see what we can improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 11, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Enjoyable”

Nice bungalow but no wifi in the room we had. Too far from the public areas which was good for peace and tranquillity on the up side. Pool area was great. Overall, this place has a nice feel and is worth checking out.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Thank you very much for your support of Regent-Chalet,Hua Hin and learn that you were enjoying your stay and get around the area. Your comment is really important to us. Regarding to your comment at the WIFI,we are very sorry that our resort could meet not your satisfaction However, we hope you will be satisfied with other service and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regard, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 10, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.6
Exceptional
Brian from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Regent Chalet has a well-kept and quiet garden area that helps visitors feel they've gotten away from the city, an excellent and large swimming pool, convenient beach access (although not much of a swimming beach, with lots of jellyfish), and comfortable and clean bungalows. The main drawback was the aging signs of the bungalows. Most facilities worked OK, so the aging was mostly aesthetic. The lack of wifi in the rooms was another drawback, if you like to use the internet. Wifi is available only in a few public areas.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review highlighting our room clean and swimming pool. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and amazing experience at our hotel, this is certainly our aim for every guest. Your kind comment will definitely be shared with all our team to continue to strive in delivering a good service. We look forward to greeting you again at Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 10, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.2
Exceptional
Wendy from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 17 nights in March 2019

Very nice stay”

We enjoyed our stay very much. Location a little out of HuaHin but it was ok

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regards, Regent - Chalet Hua Hin

Responded April 17, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
Anita from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Huge 2 bedroom apartment ”

The rooms were huge. 2 big bedrooms and 2 balconies. Very relaxing by the pool and right next to the sea. Not a beach to sit on but lovely to hear and look at. Overpriced to eat here but we had a car and went out to eat. Would come again for such a lot of space. Shame things weren’t cheaper. 350 baht to play pool/snooker for an hr. Small shop on site which was fairly priced. Plenty of sun beds and towels to use while at the pool. Rooms were a bit dated but still enjoyed my time here. We had a 15 month old baby who loved the space in the huge apartment.

Reviewed April 22, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are sorry for the inconvenient occurred to you during your stay and we were pleased to note that you appreciated the room and facilities of our hotel. Looking forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded May 18, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.4
Excellent
Nitaya from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite 1 Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

The room was a bit dated..”

+ If you looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday then this place perfect for you.. steps away from the beach, - middle of nowhere, need taxi to get places, room need renovation as it’s very dated, WiFi not very good

Reviewed January 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback. For your comments that I have passed to our Management Team to bring up to see what we can improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. We look forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded January 27, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
10.0
Exceptional
Rosliza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

We came with our 4 boys aged 3 to 12 and were very satisfied & delighted with the room and facilies.”

Our room 6106 was at ground floor with 2 bedrooms & very clean., it feels like home. We had easy access to the pool, beach, and other facilities. All my 4 boys enjoyed the pool, playground, goal posts and the table tennis so much. Beach is nice we can play volleyball/ football we just love the ambience at this hotel as it is also full with greeneries. Such a delightful relaxing experience we wish we could stay longer. We had a fantastic time and it was a wonderful getaway for family with children. Unfortunately, the restaurant doesn’t serve halal food so we had to plan to trips to halal restaurant outside (the nearest is Cha Am city) and transportation fare is on the higher side for a 20-min round trip (costs 600baht). Otherwise, it would be perfect. I would strongly recommend this hotel to those planning for a relaxing vacation. The 3-hour journey to come here is worth it (but returning to Bangkok can be stressful due to the horrendous traffic). Keep it up Regent Chalet! Super!

Reviewed December 23, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded January 30, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.4
Excellent
Trevor from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2017

Excellent”

This was a nice property with lovely gardens and great pool. The village restaurants are around 10 to 15 minute walk, the village is very small with a lot of good restaurants. There is a restaurant called JJ's which is only a 5 minute walk north of the property on the road. The food is way cheaper here and the quality is great. Worthwhile dining there if you only wish to talk a short way. Try the deep fried prawns. There is no a lot to do here other than relax, Chaam is kind of in the middle of no-where, don't expect shopping, and don't except to find a fruit market in walking distance. Relaxing here is number 1.

Reviewed November 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay. as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. Looking forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am.

Responded November 27, 2017
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from United States
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Excellent”

This was my parents' first experience of a Thailand beach. They loved it! It is a very peaceful place. Plenty of space to relax, walk on the beach, swim in the pool, etc. The breakfast is amazing! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very roomy. It gave us space to be together without feeling at all cramped. It may be a little quiet for a young crowd.

Reviewed November 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review to other travelers and appreciate you to recommending our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded November 13, 2017
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.8
Excellent
Siroyuth from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Room is quite old, but overall is okay.”

Overall this is a good place to stay. The price considering the facility is good. There is a private beach but I went there in rainy season so the sea was not so good. There is a pool and a playground so it's not bad for kids. The only thing is the room is quite old. There was a bad smell when we first went in, but after turning A/C on for a while, it's better.

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review to other travelers and appreciate you to recommending our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Responded November 09, 2017
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
aroonsak from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Very good”

Spacious. Private. Lots of trees (come with mosquitos). Quiet. Friendly Staffs. Big pool. Very convenient access to the beach. Some dust in some areas. Take a bit long for the water to heat up to shower.

Reviewed July 12, 2017

Dear Aroonsak, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay. as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. Looking forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am.

Responded July 31, 2017
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.7
Exceptional
Nathan from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Better than expected.”

The buffet breakfast, the swimming pool and relaxing atmosphere.

We were surprised at how nice the place was for the price. The buffet breakfast was the best we have had yet in Thailand during the last 10 years of traveling and living here. The pool has three sections and was great for all ages in our family. Am planning to return with more of our family for a longer stay next year.

Reviewed November 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Remi from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Very good resort closed to the sea”

Closed to the sea

The resort is really nice: close to the sea and on the middle of big garden with lots of trees. Staffs are always really nice helping customers as much as possible. We had lunch in the restaurant of the resort just 3 meters away from the sea water. Really nice and good food. The swimming is big and clean. Rooms are a little bit old, but very big and clean. To summarize: I totally recommend this resort.

Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sean from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Quiet and peaceful”

Next to beach, quiet, clean

It was quiet, rooms were clean, food was filling and the pool was big. Not expensive, friendly staff. After visiting the sights and sounds of Hua Hin and around, its nice to come back to a hotel like this.

Reviewed December 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Santa from Indonesia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Nice resort for quiet holiday”

beach, room size and ambiance

I booked both the family and suite rooms. The family room which is nice with an attic-like area for young kid to sleep. The suite is huge and more than enough to accommodate 3 adults and 3 kids with nice living room and balcony. This resort is perfect for group family and friends who want to relax next to beach or just swim in the pool and do nothing else.

Reviewed July 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
shaul from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

great vacation”

swiming pool , beach, resturant

we are a couple in vacation. the hotel is villa hotel almost alone on a very nice and clean beach. very romantic . dinner in the hotel were very testy and good. breakfast is standard. in evening there are nothing to do in the hotel. we had a rented car and bought our self drinks and had a nice siting in the villa balcony . at the other nights we used our car to visit hue hin and cha am. also there we found nice restaurants. on the days it was the swimming pool and the beach.

Reviewed January 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Pensupa from Thailand
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Wonderful time for families of all ages”

Location, staff, value for money

I had a wonderful time with my families, 9 members of 3 generations, grand parents, parents and toddlers. We are all happy. Toddlers can play sands and swim. Adults can swim in the sea and pool or have sun bath. The location is superb, very close to the teak palace about 10 minutes. We can have something to eat at our chalet overlooking the sea. That's marvellous. I would surely return. Overall staff are so friendly and I am impressed with their monk offering arrangement on Sunday morning. Only downsides would be breakfast which is less selection & not really tasty as well as water heater which seem to be too hot and unable to be adjusted properly.

Reviewed December 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Relaxing vacation..”

Pool, beach and tranquility

Took a three hour taxi ride from Bangkok to Hua him and finally reached the resort at around 4pm. Nice view of the swimming pool with many foreigners lounging at the beachside. Quiet environment and extremely laid back... The type where you can just laze by the pool and read a book and enjoy the sun and the sand. Place is at cha am beach where the water is clean and the view is beautiful. The restaurant sell a good menu of local and international food and it is extremely relaxing to enjoy the sea breeze and tuck in to the fine food offered. Here's the bad: the location of the hotel is far from the city area and there is no other options for food other than within the hotel. A taxi cost about thb500 and prior arrangement had to be made ie you can't flag for one along the way. So it make more sense to just stay in the resort if you do not want to spend the extra money going to the city. Overall an enjoyable stay and will definitely come back again!

Reviewed December 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Outstanding Hotel on Beach”

Big rooms, Big Pool, Sandy Beach

This was an outstanding value through Agoda. I wish we could stay longer and will definitely go back again soon. The beach is really nice for this area and the pool was very large. There was even a basketball hoop for kids to play. The two bedroom suite was huge! It was like a regular apartment and great for our small group of friends to meet in. The breakfast overlooking the beach was a fine selection for both western and asian tastes. I already have reservations for my next stay with family.

Reviewed September 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Araya from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Worth more than what we paid for.”

Peaceful, Next to the beach, Polite staff

Booked the room 2 hours before check in. The front gate was really nice. The staffs were friendly. The room was a bit old and dark, but very clean. The environment was pleasant. Breakfast was standard.

Reviewed July 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yin from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

CLOSE TO SANDY BEACH CLEAN AND GOOD MANAGEMENT ”

FOOD SWIMMING POOL SANDY BEACH

VERY NICE RESORT,JUST A BIT FAR FROM BOTH HUA HIN AND CHA AM TOWN.JUST NEXT TO WHITE SANDY BEACH AND JUST 10 MINS ON FOOT THERE IS LITTLE VILLAGE HAVING LOCAL RESTUARANTS,SHOPS,SUPERMARKET,TRAVEL AGENT

Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chanunphorn from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Beautiful and cozy hotel/resort next to the beach”

Close to the beach, nice atmosphere, lots of trees

I went with my family mom and dad (70+ ages), they love this hotel very much. Although, if you do not have your own transportation it might not be so convenient but it is very nice hotel and I have to say it is one of the best in Cha Am / Hua Hin beach area. Room is a bit old but good value what we paid. Breakfast selection is excellent, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sucheewa from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

private beach, peaceful, big room”

private beach, big bed room and toilet

love it here. very peaceful. good for family. Hotel was built more than 10 years but has been taken good care of. good variety of breakfast. You should have a car to stay here otherwise it's not convenient.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
SOMCHART from Thailand
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Lovely Hotel Good Services”

Good Hotel with nice Garden seenery

We are family with old age wheelchair grandma(over 90years old). We booked for 2Bed Rooms Suit , This is really match our life style. This Room type is Big enough to use wheelchair till bathroom and bed. It is very convenience for my grandma, She also love this hotel. The Hotel in the Resort Type with huge swimming pools. You can walk to the hotel beach. Hotel's Breakfast Buffet is also good with many choice of foods. Hotel also have massage service with extra charge. We are enjoy stay in this hotel very much. Staffs are also nice with good services. Rooms is clean and comfortable. We will come back to stay in The Regent Chalet Cha-am Hotel in our next trip for sure.

Reviewed September 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
NARESH from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Bungalow in between greenery with private beach”

relaxing peacefully in nature

life is totally relaxing quiet peaceful pleasant nature hotel which is a good break away from busy bangkok district, the breakfast selection is good and the restaraunt is facing the beach; nice to walk on the beach sand and swim at the beach too

Reviewed July 14, 2011
7.2
Very good
Douglas from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Quiet,inexpensive, Dated”

This resort is getting dated-and ownership does not seem to be investing! The resort, much like a great deal of Thailand does not speak English very well. Yet still found staff who did converse and also offered excellent service. The rooms are well kept and clean. Somewhat spartan yet comfy. The beach was unswimsble due to waves n jellyfish while there but a very clean pool is available. Inexpensive and close by a small strip of Thai food and a few bars. None of the scummy Pattaya night life so suitable for couples/family- It is really a great spot for an Asian expat get away if money is an issue and you want some awesome sunshine. Used a car service to airport 1800 Bhat which was great - This teaort needs investment but a great beach for a 10-15 km walk!

Reviewed November 10, 2018

Thank you for giving us your feedback that is important to us in order to see what we can improve. Please accept my sincere apologies for this matter and any resulting inconvenience. For your comments that I have passed to our Management Team to bring up to improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. Thank you once again for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded November 15, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
7.2
Very good
Lori from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Needs more English speaking staff”

Enjoyed our stay quite a bit. But communication was a big problem. There was literally only one person that we came across who was somewhat fluent in English. Just simple instructions like - tea bag, hot water, or even numbers in English - were very difficult to get across. We got by and the stay was good. But the hotel would do well with a few more multi-lingual staff.

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Thank you for your stays with us at our resort. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the food of our resort, an aspect of our resort that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our English communication Skills and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded August 31, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
M from Bangladesh
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Beautiful Place, even though a bit dated....”

The food was excellent. The rooms are a bit dated and can use a bit of upgrading....The pool is fabulous. There is a bit of a communication gap due to the lack of English but that problem is prevalent throughout Thailand it seems. The rooms didnt have safes and there were not enough facilities to keep us occupied after sunset. When the staff did not understand a request, the readymade answer was always 'no', but once explained with patience, they came through. According to one resident, the red flag is permanently raised to discourage visitors to get into the sea. Must admit that the beach itself was not that great. We wanted to rent a boat and the concierge could not arrange one.

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your point of view by sharing this review with other travellers. It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated the great location of our resort and we are very sorry that our hotel and service did not meet your expectations, allow me to apologise for any inconvenient, The comment that you have given us will help us to improve on this matter that needs and encourage our teams to strive in delivering good quality services. Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded November 09, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
4.8
Dennis from Netherlands
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Miserable rooms”

We booked a family room which seem to be a room in a sort of East-German building that did not any maintenance for 20 years. Really awful. It was dirty, especially the toilets and bathroom, the blankets were not clean and many items in the room were broken. We complained at the hotel manager and we got a connecting chalets for the rest of the stay. Those were good and acceptable. But it still raises the question why they think they can put people in the first room they offered...

Reviewed August 16, 2018

Thank you for giving us your feedback that is important to us in order to see what we can improve. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had during his visit. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process . Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded November 09, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.2
Exceptional
Frank from Germany
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

Nice place direct at the beach”

Bungalows are nice. great Pool, friendly staff at all the time. Access to the public beach. The food in the restaurant is good (Thai and EU) and the price is for a resort ok. Only when we was there there (in July) there was a warning about jellyfish at the beach.

Reviewed August 08, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review to other travelers and appreciate you to recommending our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Responded August 08, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
4.8
Vararose from Thailand
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

The room is not as shown in agoda.com and not clean! Location and breakfast is acceptable.”

We check-in since 1pm and they said the room will be ready from 2:30pm which it's understandable since it is a hotel's check-in time but when we returned at 3:30pm, the room was still not ready yet. We had to wait for other 40 mins and get worst room ever. We booked 2 bedrooms suite but they provided us 3 bedrooms suite instead which too huge and there are no explanation was made during check-in process. The room we got is very old, no maintenance (looked like spared room that not used so often). The hot water was not working in both bathrooms. However, I might still recommend this hotel to other if they have limited budget since hotel's location, facility, breakfast are acceptable but please make sure what type of room you will get before you got there. The chalet seems better in actual, avoid booking with the building especially higher floor.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Thank you for giving us your feedback that is important to us in order to see what we can improve. Please accept my sincere apologies for this matter and any resulting inconvenience. For your comments that I have passed to our Management Team to bring up to improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. Thank you once again for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded August 06, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
6.0
paul from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Poor facilities and no wifi”

I was very disappointed with the facilities of this hotel. The chalets do no have wifi and the quality of the the rooms dated and not clean, air conditioning was not working in one room, hot water system faulty in a bathroom, restraunt food was sub-standard and overpriced. I booked 2 Chalets for a group of 8 and was quite frankly embarrased by poor facilities. This is not a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in 3 star hotels that cost less and of a higher standard. The staff were helpful and responsive but with such poor facilities it was difficult for them to cover those inadequacies.

Reviewed July 01, 2018

Thank you for your stays with us at our resort. We were pleased to note that you appreciated service and staff of our resort, for your comments that I have passed to our Management Team to bring up to see what we can improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. The comment that you have given us will help us to improve on this matter that needs and encourage our teams to strive in delivering good quality services. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Responded July 02, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
7.6
Very good
Akra from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very nice beach house”

Perfect for couple.

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Thank you for your stays with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service and facilities. Again, thank you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in next visit. Best regards, Regent – Chalet Hua Hin

Responded March 18, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.2
Exceptional
ANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Relaxing and nice resort”

Room a bit smelly, run down a little. But overall worth the stay. Relaxing n quite environment. If you want a holiday with lots of trees and beaches, this is the one.

Reviewed February 07, 2019

Thank you for your stays with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service and facilities. Again, thank you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in next visit to Thailand. Best regards, Regent – Chalet Hua Hin

Responded February 27, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
NAIYANA from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

nice place to relax

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Thank you very much and looking forward to have the opportunity welcome you back again! Best regards, Regent Chalet, Hua-Hin

Responded January 24, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
7.6
Very good
Patrick from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 17 nights in April 2019

Have been here several times staff always polite and friendly nice quiet location very relaxing ”

There was a little shop on site but this is now closed so you have to either walk to the new shop or get the the tuk tuk there but not always back

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regards, Regent - Chalet Hua Hin

Responded April 29, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
3.6
william from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Let the place fall into the sea ”

From the photos I thought I was getting a great deal... a Lovely little place by the beach. However I ended up on the third floor with the ‘generator view’... they called it the garden view. When I finally did find the beach, it looked like a building site consisting of a few hundred ton bags full of sand stacked up in a desperate attempt to fend off the erosion. Swimming was out of the question. Since I’d arrived there late the night before I thought I would just leave after breakfast and find a place in town. Turns out the deal I had meant breakfast was not included and would cost me 700 baht. Glad to see the back of the place.

Reviewed February 14, 2019

Thank you for your stays with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service and facilities. Again, thank you and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in next visit to Thailand. Best regards, Regent – Chalet Hua Hin

Responded February 27, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
6.0
Elvira from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Beautiful surroundings but lacking something ”

The decor of the room was very outdated and ugly. The bathroom didn't include toothbrush and toothpaste which is the norm in Asia even for cheaper places. The wifi was atrocious. The pool and location was pretty and the staff for mostly lovely, but the place was quite dead and felt a bit like a ghost hotel.

Reviewed January 09, 2019

It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated our pools and staff. We are very sorry for any resulting inconvenience. However, we hope you will happy with other service and facilities our resort Thank you once again for your review; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regard, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 11, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
2.8
Kris from United States
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Review score”

This hotel is not close to Hua Hin at all. The hotel tower room are very dated and the room we were assigned to was filthy and had a musty smell. 3 of the four pillows looked like a woman had used them for maxi pads. They would not refund but offered to move us to the bungalows. The bungalows where only slightly better in regards to cleanliness. The restaurant is a rip-off and there are not any close restaurants you can walk to.

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenient occurred to you during your stay. we hope you will happy with other service and facilities our resort Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. Best Regard, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 11, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
3.2
kent from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Beach water is green, some worker are bad attitude, no activity in this town.”

My first night was nice and quiet but the second night was loud because the hotel let the party bus in and park near the reception and turn on he music so loud that my chest hurt. I am very surprise that nobody stop them. Imagine I was at my room which very far away from that party bus. . From the picture the beach look beautiful but it's not because the sea water is cloudy green I can't swim in it. One night around 1,30AM some worker came to my room and switch off my front porch light then went to the vacant room next room that attach to my. They made scratching noise in my roof banging on the wall until 4.00AM. After they came out someone starting to talk about drug. I couldn't sleep the whole night. This hotel look like it should be 5 star but my experience I can only give you 2 star. I think the owner should pay more attention to his hotel and make sure the nice. The hotel is very beautiful but some of your worker are mean.I don't travel half of the world for bad experience.

Reviewed December 10, 2018

Thank you for giving us your feedback that is important to us in order to see what we can improve. We truly apologize that our staff and any resulting inconvenience. I will personally investigate what was happened and will get to our Management to bring up to see what we can improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 10, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
7.6
Very good
Hongru from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Touristy ”

It has everything, but u can tell it’s being done like a cooperative way. Lost the charm of Thailand. The tourists seem like it, but we live in Thailand long term. It’s not for us.

Reviewed December 24, 2018

Thank you for your stays with us at our resort. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the pool and location of our resort, we hope you will be satisfied with other service and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regard, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 10, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.8
Excellent
Chanat from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

great price for a great beach front location”

rooms are a bit old, but still function well.. go for the location and bungalow low rise rooms

Reviewed November 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review highlighting our staff service, room clean and swimming pool. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and amazing experience at our hotel, this is certainly our aim for every guest. Your kind comment will definitely be share with all our team to continue to strive in delivering a good service. We look forward to greeting you again at Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded January 10, 2019
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Quiet, relaxing, clean, friendly service- excellent resort!!!”

This place is a gem. Quiet, comfortable, clean, excellent resort facilities and upkeep, fantastic food at reasonable price. This place isn’t outdated, it lives on and is superb. I loved my stay here!

Reviewed November 07, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best Regard, Regent - Chalet Hua Hin

Responded November 15, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
10.0
Exceptional
Naovarat from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good price, old hotel with huge facilities ”

old but clean, we got restroom issue once check in but staff can fix issue. so far so good.

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review to other travellers and appreciate you to recommending our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. Thank you for this nice comment. We will be more than glad to welcome you again. Warm regards, Regent - Chalet, Hua Hin

Responded November 15, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.8
Excellent
Thipwajee from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good value ”

Will go back there again. We found a new getaway hotel from the busy city of bangkok

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your support of The Regent Chalet, and learn that you were enjoying your stay and get around the area. Your comment is really important to us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. Thank you for this nice comment. We will be more than glad to welcome you again. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded August 14, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmed from Oman
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Very good”

Very very good hotel

Reviewed July 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. Looking forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded July 19, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.8
Excellent
Yew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great resort with a lots of activities can be enjoyed.”

Need more lights during night time . The surrounding is too dark.

Reviewed June 14, 2018

Thank you for your stays with us at our resort. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the our resort, For your comments that I have passed to our Management Team to bring up to see what we can improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. We look forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded June 14, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
6.4
Good
Markus from Switzerland
Couple
Suite 1 Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Old, 30 years ago was beautiful! ”

Aircon was always FULL ON. You feel like frozen. Could not put down, could not switch off. Took out the roomkey to cut power at 2 am in the morning. Poor maintenance. Parking is very limited. Softdrinks in restaurant overpriced. Far outside you need a car or bike.

Reviewed May 02, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for this matter and any resulting inconvenience. For your comments that I have passed to our Management Team to bring up to see what we can improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. We look forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded May 21, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
5.2
Andrew from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Could this be the worst service in Thailand?”

The resort facilities and chalet are OK for the price. However, the staff are completely incompetent (giving conflicting information, booking taxis to different destinations, no knowledge of the local area) and rude (especially the restaurant manager).

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Dear Andrew, Thank you for giving us your feedback that is important to us in order to see what we can improve. Please do accept our apology regarding staff communication that all of your comment . Sorry for any inconvenience that did not meet your expected standard.For your comments that I have passed to our General Manager to improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. Thank you and please once again excuse us for any inconvenience that did not meet your expected standard. Best regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Responded May 21, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
Panu from Finland
Solo traveler
Suite 1 Bed Room
Stayed 10 nights in April 2018

Regent Beach not so good, but the main hotel was great! ”

The Regent Beach - I arrived around noon, the room was big and fine, but air con didn't work, no hot water and no WiFi. Via a bungalow (which was really fine) I changed next day to the main hotel Regent. It was really great! Clean, good breakfasts, very helpful staff, the nearby village at a a short walking distance offered great food, tailoring services and easy trips basically where-ever you wanted. So the stars are more to the main hotel than Beach. If the room would have been fine at Beach, it would have been a nice, relaxed thing, too.

Reviewed April 23, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are sorry for the inconvenient occurred to you during your stay and we were pleased to note that you appreciated the services and facilities of our hotel. Looking forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded May 18, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.4
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018

Needs A Bit Of Work”

Having stayed in other parts of the hotel many times my expectations were high. Nice rooms and grounds with large clean pool. Sun beds very old and decrepit though. Had no towels in room on two occasions and after several requests ended up using pool towels. Little things like this matter in a prestige hotel such as this.

Reviewed March 20, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are sorry for the inconvenient occurred to you during your stay and we were pleased to note that you appreciated the room and facilities of our hotel. Looking forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded April 18, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
Ronny from Spain
Couple
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Very good”

Very nice and idilic location. We had our own little beach which was very quiet. To the left of the resort the sand is more suitable. The pool is large with plenty of space around it. The chalets were clean, basic but comfortable

Reviewed February 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded April 18, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
Kira from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Very good”

The bungalows were very roomy and you can't beat the location, but the staff seemed unprofessional at times, especially when it came to when errors were made on our bill from the restaurants and it took an hour and half at checkout as they went through all of the receipts, but we eventually did get it sorted out. This is a location with a large retirement crowd, so is generally pretty quiet.

Reviewed February 10, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are sorry for the inconvenient occurred to you during your stay.We will pass the comments that to our Management Team to improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. We look forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded February 15, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
7.2
Very good
Men from Netherlands
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Very cute chalets, but not the cleanest looking showers”

Cute chalets, very good breakfast and lunch (didnt try dinner). However, everything is a bit outdated, especially the showers (dont look really clean anymore eventhough it might be). And friendly staff.

Reviewed January 23, 2018

Thank you for your stays with us at our resort. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the staff and breakfast of our resort, Please accept my sincere apologies for this matter and any resulting inconvenience. For your comments that I have passed to our Front Office Manager to bring up to see what we can improve and keep it more consistent for all of our customers. We look forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded January 27, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.6
Exceptional
Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

Very relaxed week”

We arrived NY eve and enjoyed the party on the beach. Unfortunately one restaurant was closed so we had to use either Peppina in the sister hotel or the one on the beach side. Pool superb, large and not too many chemicals, plenty of loungers. No one serving poolside drinks, why? Otherwise a very good week and would go again.

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Dear Patrick, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are sorry for the inconvenient occurred to you during your stay and we were pleased to note that you appreciated the facilities of our hotel. Looking forward to receiving another opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded January 22, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
6.4
Good
Nophorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Good”

Great location. Recommendation subject to caveat on restaurant facilities. If in possession of car would forego breakfast and definitely eat out. Much as I’d like to patronize dining facilities the quality was inadequate.

Reviewed January 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Dian from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Ok place”

First off all, we were on a 6 weeks trip. Slept at places in the middle of nowhere and there was good wifi. Not at this place. Wifi sucks and it isn’t in the room. For us who are travelers very anoying. We were not the only one, lot of people sitting in front of the lobby because of the wifi. Snooker table also not available. The rest: nice resort with good breakfast, location and beautifull surroundings.

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Thank you for your stays with us at our resort. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the Location and breakfast of our resort, and we are very sorry for any resulting inconvenience caused by our wifi. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Responded February 03, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.4
Excellent
Nathaniel from United States
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 11 nights in December 2017

Excellent”

Need to put internet in rooms + kitchen stuff in rooms with kitchenettes (microwave, dishes, dish soap + sponges etc) Cleaning staff need to get to rooms by noon - hire more cleaning staff during high season.

Reviewed January 04, 2018

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us and also sharing your most valued opinion of our Resort during your recent stay. , the comments that you have given us will definitely help us to improve that need it and delivering good quality services to all our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Responded January 29, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
8.4
Excellent
Jerrie from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Great resort”

I enjoyed the stay at Regent Chalet. I liked the look of the wooden chalets and all the trees everywhere. The chalets are starting to show their age a bit, but in general, everything is still well maintained. The resort has a big swimming pool with lots of space to hang out and tan or read a book. The resort is also right on the beach, so if swimming in the ocean is your thing, then that is right on your doorstep. When I was there in December, the water (in the ocean and the swimming pool) was a bit cold though. The breakfast offered is very big with lots of Western and Asian options available. The food at the restaurant is also very delicious. Alternatively, you can try one of the restaurants and the Regent Beach Resort next door, or in the village on the other side of the Regent Beach Resort which is about 10 minutes walk away.

Reviewed January 02, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review to other travelers and appreciate you to recommending our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this part of your stay as well and share your feedback to our team to strive in delivering good service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded January 03, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
9.2
Exceptional
Satid
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Really nice place for family holiday stay”

Nice, tidy, and green environment. Not too far from main Cha-am beach and Hua-hin areas. Good value for Agoda's prices. The resot should be careful on accepting Chinese tourist guests as they tend to make noises during night times. Other than this caveat, this resort is one worth staying.

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Thank you for letting us knows about your point of view by sharing this review to other travelers. It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated our environment of the resort. We are very sorry for any resulting inconvenience caused that. However, we hope you will happy with other service and facilities our resort We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Responded January 30, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin
10.0
Exceptional
LINDA from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017

Quiet & chilled location.”

We had a lovely 8 days at The Regent Chalets & have booked a further 6 days at the end of our trip. The staff were very helpful & our special thanks goes to Kent who helped us book tickets to the airport in Bangkok when I was having difficulties .Location is good right onto the beach but because of the jelly fish we were not able to swim in the sea. The swimming pool was very nice though . A few beach restaurants & beach masseurs close by & it’s only a 10 minute walk to the village of Cha Am which has loads more. The hotel provides a shuttle tuk-tuk to the edge of the village if you time it right . Very much enjoyed The Family Restaurant with owner Renne & his brother Del .Real characters & great food. Terrific breakfast too. For a game of pool go & see Owen & Jeanna at the bar on the corner .

Reviewed December 24, 2017

Thank you for having chosen Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is very kind of you to support us against the negative reviews. It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated our hotel facilities and staff service. Thank you for this nice comment. We will be more than glad to welcome you again. Best Regard, Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha Am

Responded January 30, 2018
Regent – Chalet, Hua Hin