Book Now: Regent Hotel

Very good
From 282 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Reviews of Regent Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (282)
7.2
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.2
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.3
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (282)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 207 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Syahirah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Worth every penny”

I went to Regent hotel for my work trip with 3 of my colleagues. At first, we were not expecting much as the price that we paid is very little (around RM 60 for 4 nights stay per person) and it turns out better than what we expected.

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear Syahirah, Thank you and your colleagues for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience and that we have exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcome you again at Regent Hotel. Best regards, Regent Hotel Management.

Responded May 15, 2019
Regent Hotel
8.4
Excellent
yvonne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Reasonable budget hotel”

everything is fine from this hotel. the price is cheap if you tend to find a hotel with 2 double beds per room. location is great, provided you're driving. plenty of parking slots just around the area. however, pls do make some maintenance works on the room's aircond. Overall, we are satisfied with our stay :-)

Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Single Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

very nice stay”

Cleanliness, location and staff

Very clean and tidy room comes with refrigerator. booked for two nights. only cons was the location was a bit further out from town but can easily get a bus or car ride to town from nearby bus station. We enjoyed our stay there.

Reviewed May 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 14 nights in November 2013

Very good and convenient”

Location, food and friendly staff

They enjoy good patronage because of the location. I get the impression owners are NOY prepared to spend anything to improve the obvious. The two internet computers provided for guests near the reception counter are a disgrace!! Whilst nobody mins paying the small coin in slot charge, the speed of the facility is SO SLOW it takes 10 minutes to check emails that would normally take 2 minutes on the average computer. Guests will always leave these computers very frustrated

Reviewed April 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
pak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Good location with great service”

Location, Service, Free decent breakfast

I come back to this hotel regularly and it never fails to impress me with their service. The hotel is old, make no mistake of that. But it is clean and well maintain. Its price correctly reflect that With good location and friendly staff, it is hard to fault this hotel

Reviewed August 23, 2013
6.8
Good
Ambrose from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

The cleanliness”

The room is big and wide and fit enough for 3 adults and 3 kids. The price for the room is very valuable and worth for it. The cleanliness for the room is the only part that a bit disappointed me. When, I open the drawer, I saw some cigarette debris inside. That's disgusting and hopefully the hotel management can look into it. Besides, I found ants at carpet. It's not easy to notice ants as carpet colour is brown with some patterns. Probably hotel can use clear and bright single colour. The staff has quick response when there is enquiry from us. Keep it up. However, during 5.30am, there is no one at reception. Anyway, if I come back 2019 for Bintulu for 21k event, I will still choose Regent as my priority. Hope to see your improvement in the next.

Reviewed July 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent”

Overall were okay but we were dissapointed as there is no water hose/pipe at toilet bowl.hard to clean ourselves after doing our 'bussiness'.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
6.4
Good
MORIS from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good”

Just ok for sleep

Reviewed December 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
SUIE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

value for money”

big room

Reviewed December 26, 2018
7.0
Very good
Chang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013

affordable price tag, comfortable stay”

affordable, clean, close to beach

Regent hotel is located within a commercial area. Overall stay is OK, walking distance to beach . It is a bit far from the town. need to get a cab to move around. virtually, there is no activities around this area at night!

Reviewed November 07, 2013
6.7
Good
suraya from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

average”

clean room, easy access, near the city

value for money as i just stay for 1 night. easy access as it located on the way to timbunan beach area. comfortable room for backpacker traveler. near city center about 3 km. located at the shop lot area with many restaurant and convenient stall around. clean bedroom and shower.

Reviewed October 03, 2013
3.3
FOO from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

So bad”

Nothing good at all

I been disappointed by this hotel at all. I totally not been noticed that the coffee house (For next morning buffet breakfast) closed during Gawai Festival. I still been charged with breakfast room rate. Oh my god, the recipient staf trying to ignore my request about the breakfast. How they can be like that?

Reviewed June 07, 2013
6.3
Good
Yan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

satisfying, value for money. ”

nice staff, clean room and fast check out.

the room design was nice and clean. but the lobby a bit old and run down. impression wasn't good, doesn't seems secure for single lady business traveler. but the reception & cafe staff were really nice.

Reviewed April 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Nice hotel to stay”

Newly renovated hotel

the hotel is quite newly renovated. Room size is big, clean and comfortable to stay. Location is near a supermarket and good choice of shops for eating. Reception is friendly and good house-keeping. Good place to stay.

Reviewed February 14, 2013
6.7
Good
Ling from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

no worth”

Clean and big

this is good for those who travel one day trip without your own car due to they are no responsibility on your car when u park at the car park that mention. secondly,actually we can get the better price when we direct go to this hotel.they got thier promotion as well. for the best thing is good and comfortable room.nice and clean.quite as well. thanks

Reviewed January 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
TECK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

sightseeing

regent hotel near to the bintulu beach, even can walk there and also not very far from down town, the location is great. nearby got supermarket and coffee shop. Hotel room is clean and tidy. staffs are very nice, their services are also nice.

Reviewed December 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
WONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great Hotel”

Nice Hotel

Happy to stay in the hotel. the condition in the hotel is very nice and confortable. The receptionists are also friendly and treat the customer very politely. Those who want to stay hotel in Bintulu can consider for this hotel as its room is quite big and clean. can recomment for family trip to stay in the hotel.

Reviewed November 24, 2012
6.3
Good
Yoon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great Location”

Location

budget hotel with nothing much to share with. good location with easy access to major places. pick regent hotel because of kemena hotel are fully booked and their location is the same area. friendly and helpfull receptionist. good for short trip travellers.

Reviewed November 19, 2012
5.7
Selva from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Clean & Spacious Hotel”

Clean

Basic budget hotel. The room was clean.Service at counter good.Equiped with flat screen TV.The location is not so good, far from the town centre.There are restaurants near by but not much choice.There is nothing going on near the hotel,kind of isolated,the town centre hotels are better.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Hun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Great location, suitable for business trip!!”

big shower in the bathroom

Basically the hotel is good.. Excellent value of money.. but the TV channel is really lack of choices, the quality of the food need to improved.. Other thing are basically good.. especially the helpful staff..

Reviewed August 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
GUAT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and big room”

Very clean

Hotel is nice and very clean. I arrived the hotel around 10.30 pm and since I haven't taken my dinner wanted to eat at their restaurant but unfortunately the restaurant closes at 10.00 pm everyday. However, the hotel staff was very helpful and nice and drove me to some shop away from the hotel for my dinner. Don't mind coming back to stay if it's on business trip.

Reviewed July 27, 2012
6.7
Good
Ghee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Clean place to put up a night”

Good price

Hotels at bintulu can be at full occupancy at times. I had to stay at Regency when I was forced to book last minute. As it turns out, the room was not bad. It was clean, properly air-conditioned. Very cheap and for one night stay it was quite ok.

Reviewed July 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
wan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

"Great location, excellent room” ”

very satisfactory for the accommodation and have good hygiene

wow!!..nice room.bathroom with shower rain..bed,very comfort. manage to walk to mosque and to sing kwong supermarket & restaurant asian taste. astro..well ok ok but need to add more channnel..lot of parking space infront of hotel.friendly & good looking staff. unfortunately very slow wifi. i will came back to stay at regent hotel bintulu.

Reviewed June 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ngu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great location with big room”

Big clean room

Although the outlook of the hotel is not so convincing,the room is big and tidy.The location of the hotel is strategic,only 10 minutes' drive to the beach which is comparable to the one at Similajau.It also renders warm and friendly service.Although breakfast is not provided a coffee shop and a medium-sized supper market is just around the corner.

Reviewed June 12, 2012
6.0
Ong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Outlook of hotel bad but room is newly refurbished”

Nice and clean rooms

The only thing that is good about this hotel is that the rooms are newly refurbished and looks impressive. The moment I arrived at the hotel, it was a real shocker as the outlook of the hotel looks completely different based on the pictures shown. Once entering the hotel, the lobby also looks dated and would need refurbishing. But once I enter the hotel, everything is good. The location is not so ideal as the place looks deserted after dark. Breakfast is only decent, nothing fancy. Internet is almost non existent, with connectivity problems.

Reviewed February 27, 2012
7.6
Very good
Sie from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Value of money”

Everything is fine from this hotel

Reviewed October 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Zulfakhri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Value for money. Near tanjung batu beach”

All ok except the carpet a bit smelly. Near sing kwong market which convenient to purchase anything, walking distance. Near tanjung batu beach and taman tumbina. Preferable for those who have car

Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alba from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Affordable and great place to stay”

Location near to Tanjung Kidurong and clean. Room is quite big for a low price hotel

Reviewed August 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

comfortable”

the room is clean and comfortable.

Reviewed August 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Joan from Malaysia
Couple
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

no complain”

cheap

cheap, no complain

Reviewed December 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Abd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Plesant Stay”

Condition, Staff and Location

pleasant Saty and Recommended

Reviewed November 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Great hotel with great location”

Easy acces to beach, friendly staffs and easy acces to food.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

very nice hotel with cheap price”

close to beach, easy to get food and friendly staffs
Reviewed October 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
irene from Malaysia
Couple
Single Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Very comfortable and worth”

clean, good service and near to town

nice hotel and very good

Reviewed September 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
pak from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Good Location and hospitality”

Location Location Location

Pleasant staff, Great location to factories nearby and eateries. Cant ask for me

Reviewed August 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Suhaizah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Comfortable”

Cozy, quiet and clean

Everything work well

Reviewed May 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Centrally Located”

the breathtaking view, friendly staff and delicious food

It was centrally located at the town and near to shopping malls and restaurants. The room is comfortable and very easy access to any public transportation. Worth the price and recommended.

Reviewed April 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013

Centrally Located”

the breathtaking view, friendly staff and delicious food
Reviewed November 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
SUFFIA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

comfortable and relaxing”

big room, clean and fast internet

i will recommend to my friend if they ask where is the best place to stay in Bintulu. it is worth to stay here and will choose this hotel foe next trip.

Reviewed September 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

superb”

near to beach and easy to get food

nicehotel with nice scenery. just go to back of the hotel to see nice sun set. easy also to get food.

Reviewed August 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Han from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Convenient Location”

Reasonable with its room rate

Super market just a minute walk away from the hotel, there are bakery, restaurant and coffee shop around.

Reviewed December 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
PATRICK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

comfortable hotel”

newly renovated, cheap rates, clean and quiet

nice hotel for an overnight stay or if you need a cheap, nice hotel to relax.

Reviewed November 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Max
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Fantastic”

Nice view nice beds nice lights nice lift nice staff nice everyding ding dong

Reviewed September 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
EE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Satisfied”

Although hotel look old from outside, but it has been renovated and very nice inside. Spacious and clean room. Everything is fine.

Reviewed June 05, 2018
6.0
Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Needs a facelift but room was fine”

Clean room, comfy bed, spacious bathroom

Had difficulty finding it upon arrival at night as exterior was so run down. Room was comfy and clean however. Although wifi provided, my room (single queen deluxe) couldnt access it as it was located in far end of corridor. Surroundings were not pretty, but it helped having a large supermarket nearby

Reviewed February 07, 2015
3.7
Ariff from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Dodgy Surroundings”

Affordable, Sony TV, Queen Size Bed

It was hard to find Halal Food nearby the hotel, Hotel's Coffee House was not under operation yet, surroundings was a bit too dodgy, often looked over my shoulders when trying to find food at night after work, quite far from business areas so its a bit disconnected from other facilities.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Dato from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Simple hotel yet comfortable”

Clean and tidy room, spacious and comfortable. It has easy access to the city as well as the beach parks.

The room was better than what was expected, probably because of the recent renovations. The staff were equally friendly and I would recommend anyone to stay there. The restaurant, however, leaves a lot to be desired.

Reviewed May 07, 2013
5.7
Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

convenient location.”

Room

-To improve housekeeping service, e.g better hair dryer, to have enough toilet rolls in the room, especially for a room which accomodate 4 person. -to clear the dustbin on daily basis. -To provide extra blanket, extra bed with reasonable charges.

Reviewed December 11, 2012
7.3
Very good
Ameera from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Clean hotel that is worth the money spent.”

Very clean hotel with clear in-house tv cable!

stayed in this hotel for 3 nights @rm/ night (ex tax). hotel bed and pillow are comfortable. the room and toilet is clean with basic amenities available i.e. fridge, table, bedside table, wardrobe, towels, etc. the best thing is this hotel have clear in-house tv channels so there are times when we actually just sit back in the hotel and enjoy the movies i.e premium fox, hbo, ceria. my room was equipped with aircon with individual control unit so can adjust accordingly. the only setback is that it's not within walking distance to bintulu town and choices of eateries are not much. however there is a nearby supermarket with probably 1/2 halal/ non-halal eateries around.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
7.7
Very good
Su from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Decent small hotel”

Large room

we got there late at around 3pm, didn't know the room specifications when i booked. paid extra rm20 to get a split bed room. generally clean room, no untoward smells or anything. had a good night's sleep. located at the kemena commercial area, pretty decent food place just a few lots down, asian taste? cant remember exactly.

Reviewed September 02, 2012
6.7
Good
CLEMENT from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Small But Clean Hotel with Peaceful Surroundings”

Cleanliness

Overall, though rather small, the room is clean, simple while surroundings is peaceful and relaxing. Suprisingly, there is even a refrigirator to cool beverages There are not many places to hang out at night as many shops close early. Need to take taxi to travel to other areas Staff are quite friendly and provide useful information when asked Areas of improvement may include facilities such as water host , iron facilities, tea and coffee sachets

Reviewed May 14, 2012
6.4
Good
Thangga from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Decent hotel for a night stay”

looks a bit run down.

Reviewed March 08, 2018
5.6
heughol from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Insufficient basic facility, hot water unavailable.”

Basic facility must be provided. 3in1 coffee drinks is non despite hot water cattle is provided. Plain drinking water 2 X 500 ml is provided.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
CHIENG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Air-con issue”

Air-con Condition need to be improve.

Reviewed December 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Good”

The WiFi speed should be improved

Reviewed March 23, 2017
7.0
Very good
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

poor services”

This hotel is clean, comfortable but rude sissy front desk staff. They need to replace him in order to improve their services.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
7.7
Very good
Ung from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Outlook ”

Comfortably room, new renovation room and bath room. Very tidy and clean

Comfort

Reviewed December 11, 2015
3.7
Thien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Avoid this hotel!”

I checked out a day earlier and even my friend who stayed during the second night complained about the stench and bed bugs.

Reviewed October 10, 2015
5.3
Cosmas from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Worse Hotel ”

The price is cheaper and the room is bigger

No water supply during we staying there..unable to solved their problem, The Girl staff is very rude. Will not stay at the hotel anymore.

Reviewed September 30, 2015
6.0
kyle from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Just as good as what you pay for”

Cheap, Spacious and not so friendly

The pillow is too soft, the bed is shaky, the aircon not cold, not so friendly hotel, but just a good place to stay for a night or two.

Reviewed September 22, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kueh from Malaysia
Couple
Single Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Value for money”

Location, room space and food

Staffs were not friendly. Have room for improvement. Bad wifi

Reviewed September 07, 2015
2.0
Pat from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Old and dusty hotel”

Regent Hotel
Reviewed August 25, 2015
3.0
Pat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

outdated rooms”

spacious rooms

We booked 2 rooms and stayed 1 night at this hotel. The rooms, though spacious compared to other hotels, were very outdated and furnishings were old and dusty. Would not come back.

Reviewed August 25, 2015
4.3
kyle from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe 2 Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Just a good stopover”

Clean, Spacious and good

Boring surrounding, basic hotels, nothing much to expect except for sleeping. The Staff face all look so boring and unfriendly. the rest are just fine.

Reviewed July 14, 2015
6.3
Good
Khairul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

No Free Wifi”

Near to the coast

I can't connect to wifi during my entire stay at the hotel. The wifi signal in the room was too weak. Went to lobby to get better signal, however it was not working and no connection to internet.

Reviewed May 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
koo from Malaysia
Group
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Good”

clean and friendly staff

ood and shall consider to stay in future.

Reviewed March 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Davis from Malaysia
Couple
Single Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Nice stay with reasonable price”

Location,cleanliness, reasonable price

Comfort,clean

Reviewed February 24, 2015
4.3
Jim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Not value for money”

Nothing

First & last time stay here. hotel & room are look old even renovated.

Reviewed December 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
Salinawati from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

pleasant stay”

clean hotel, good service and near to town

pleasant stay

Reviewed October 29, 2014
6.3
Good
Caroline from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Old Hotel”

Need refurbishment

A bit run down already and needs to refurbish.

Reviewed September 15, 2014