Excellent 8.7
Based on 367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Jane from Australia
Solo traveler
Ocean Pavilion
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Excellent location, facilities and staff
Some of the staff had a little trouble understanding English so maybe a little more tuition in this respect would be helpful.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Julien from France
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good for a long WE
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a large window overlooking nature (not really a sea view from our room) and a balcony. We enjoyed full privacy. All the equipment works (espresso machine, hair dryer, safe, etc). Very good food at the restaurants (maybe a bit expensive though, and it takes a long time between ordering and eating). The beach is very private (swimming only at high tides; and it would be even better without several tankers in the distance). The infinity pool looks good, but it was a bit too hot in this heat. My children (4 and 6) seemed to enjoy the kids club with staff organising activities (indoor with aircon, when the sun was the hottest). We had to complain about an issue in one of our rooms and the hotel management solved our problem. They also found a mobile phone that we had forgotten and they had it delivered to us.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Valerie from United States
Couple
Premier Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent hotel, will stay here again!
1) Facilities were great, amazing pool, beautiful rooms and everything with a great view
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Kyle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Amazing Honeymoon Experience
Wow just wow!!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Melanie from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Relaxing, beautiful hotel
Pool, room, views
Fabulous stay, perfect place to relax and wind. Views are gorgeous and pool is fabulous. Only downside was that food was slightly overpriced - we ate in the grill on two occasions and whilst the food was gorgeous we did have a few dishes that were not hot and had to send back and a slight issue with the staff not writing down orders so having to recheck or getting orders wrong. This was only on the second visit. Overall however, the hotel is amazing and the service is first class - the staff were always friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

On from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great spa centre
Massage, Food, pool
This was my Second Visit. However, I found a little bit disappointed. We stayed in Ocean View Pavilion, where lots of mosquitoes were found in our room. The entertainment channel and boiler were not functioned properly. We contacted the service counter for several times, but their response was delayed. Nevertheless, we enjoyed the massage a lot! The service of the spa centre really keep up with their standard. Greatly recommend!
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Rochelle from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premier Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good hotel but transportation there is a hassle
The atmosphere, Food and rooms
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only problem I had was with transportation there. The hotel is located about an hour from the airport. They do provide transportation but for a fee. I was very surprised at the amount they charged and looked into getting alternative transport there. I was able to do so and it was a lot less than half of what they were charging. I feel that they can provide free transportation to the hotel even if they did it specific schedule times. Also, even though the room was great, it was not as it looked in the photo and I was initially disappointed.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Nicolette from Netherlands
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A 10 out of 10
Everything was great, but if I really have to mention three things it's the very helpful and friendly staff, the beatiful Ocean View Vill in which we've stayed, and the relaxed atmosphere
We've enjoyed every minute of our stay at Amatare Resort & Wellness. The Ocean view pool villa, in which we've stayed was very well equipped, beautifully designed, had its own dipping pool and an amazing view on the ocean. There was nothing at the resort we didn't like. The staff was extremely helpful and client friendly, the food was fantastic, there is a good gym, the grounds are immaculate and very well laid out and the infinity pool is great. We stayed for 9 days and could have easily stayed longer. We now have been twice and we would highly recommend this place to everybody who likes an unforgettable and truly relaxing holiday.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Sutarsa from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
pleasant stay.
quietness, serenity, and large room.
we experienced very low water pressure on the second morning of the stay. called the reception, they told us that they experience some problems with the water piping, and they offered another room for us to shower. good gesture but too troublesome for us. decided to shower in very low pressure with much difficulty. it turned out to be disaster as the water started to turn brownish towards the end and finished off with the complimentary bottled water in the room! everything else was good.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Hitesh from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Best stay yet
Pool, view and the bar
Fantastic! Great hospitality, room and location.
Reviewed December 30, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: