Excellent 8.4
Based on 1719 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1719 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

elly from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable Luxury stay
Comfort, good breakfast, friendly staff
This is my first time staying at the regent singapore. I love it. The room is in good space. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast has great variety. I think it is worth it for the price I paid for. The only drawback is the distance from the shopping area of Orchard road. It is not within walking distance, especially when you have to carry your shopping. So you do need taxi. Other than that, our overall stay is good.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Netherlands
Couples
Club Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Quiet location, great breakfast.
The best thing about this hotel is the quiet location, yet walking distance to the main shopping street. The breakfast and buffet dinner are very good and nicely presented.
Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed 5 days on the business floor and the staff were very helpfull and friendly. The food in the restaurant is very good, breakfast and dinner. The morning buffet has an enormous variety of western and Asian choices. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

saras from Malaysia
Business travelers
Four Seasons Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
very comfortable
location
good location and comfortable rooms and dedicated staff to help out.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marlinda from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
beautiful!!!
location, restaurant and also friendly staffs
everything was good and i would liek to come back again for sure its very safe and good for family thank you very much for everything and have a nice day
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Imdyana from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Large, comfortable, clean room
Large, comfortable, clean room
Large, comfortable, clean room. Definitely worth coming back.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from Australia
Couples
Club Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Almost worthy of the highest marks
Club lounge, Breakfast, Toiletries
Concerned about reviews suggesting a musty smell, old furnishings and disrepair, I have to mirror these comments - There was a musty smell - The ceiling was dropping - Small bathroom - But that's it! The good outweighed the issues - Staff with a never ending desire to assist. Doors opened, names remembered, plates removed within seconds; - The general charm is akin to a grandiose 80's New York hotel. When built it would have been a local icon. Today it's no less wonderful. Centred around an 'open' lift well perched on the outside for all to see, and for those inside to view the grandeur of the open space - Staying in Club avails one of breakfast in the Club or Basilico restaurant. We chose the latter for the abundance of food with a range of traditional Western fare, Asian and everything in between - Facilities include a quality gym, pool, amazing foyer, high end shops - The Regent is a good walk from the bedlam of Orchard Road which worked for us as we didn't have to contend with the associated noise and carry on - We were on the 11th (of 12 floors), in a roomy enough Club Deluxe (aside from a small bathroom with beautiful marble, bath, and lighting). The bed and bedding although hard was great. Facilities inc a business desk, entertainment system, additional seating, L'Occitane soap, shampoo, conditioner, an abundance of towels, bathroom amenities etc. - Internet included in Club but very slow. CLUB: Like most Clubs, Regent offers a luxurious area of a balcony clad three room facility, internet room, beautifully appointed toilets, food area, help yourself bar, tables, sofas, chairs, reading material and reception desk. The staff was incredible, the 5.30 to 8.00pm cocktails and food offerings great, the amount and diversity of alcohol and food substantial to the point where there’s no need to eat out at all. If not for the minor issues mentioned at the outset, Regent Singapore would achieve 5 stars. We loved it.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dmitry from Russia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
very good hotel for good money
great restaurants, friendly staff
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice and affordable
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
i was stay here for 2 night. Their staff are very helpful. Overall we love this hotel. We love the design of this hotel they really appreciate culture. Close walk to orchard road
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pet friendly hotel
Central location, clean room, good breakfast
Generally was good except that the water pipes vibrate and noise was quite loud when the bathroom taps were turned on.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yanni from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
Good service. Good food. Clean room.
Was there for a wedding and bunked in after. Pretty value for money for that night. Service staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: