Book Now: Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Reviews

Excellent8.4
Based on 1810 reviews
93% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1810)
Booking.com Reviews (677)

8.4

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 1810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 567 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 252 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 한국어
  • Deutsch
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Русский
  • Français
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Italiano
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Español
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Norsk
  • Svenska
  • Nederlands
  • Português (PT)
  • العربية
  • Suomi
  • Język polski
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Room
  • Four Seasons Executive Suite
  • Club Premier
  • Premier Room
  • Deluxe Triple
  • Connecting Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 1757 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.2
Edwin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
Toilet baths should be changed to showers. Otherwise all excellent
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Pri from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A Truly 5-Star Hotel!”
Superb service complemented by well-maintained facilities. Modern yet imbued with a touch of Asian design and ambience. Very comfortable. Question: Are dogs allowed to stay in the hotel? Witnessed a guest walking his dog through the lobby and into the lift. Also observed the same dog on another day making himself comfortable on the sofa in the lounge of the front lobby. Would return but with some hesitation if animals are allowed to stay at the hotel. - PN, Jakarta
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Japheth from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Really Enjoyed”
Great service! Great breakfast! Great Location! No complaints here!
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Jason from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great service and food”
We enjoyed the great hospitality from the staff during our stay. Rooms and decor are starting to get a bit old and musty smelling (well, room 1113 was), however the friendly and informative staff plus delicious food and variety of restaurants makes up for it. Quality amenities and toiletries. Small but well equipped / maintained gym. Decent buffet breakfast, a-la-carte Italian lunch / dinner plus healthy menu options and variety of in-room dining. Helpful and organised concierge. Short walk to Orchard Road shopping area. Reasonable value for money compared to far more expensive other similar hotels in the area. thank you for your service!
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
ying from Singapore
Family with teens
Four Seasons Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Value for money”
The rooms are alittle old but it is spacious and can fit a group of 10. The staffs are friendly and helpful and response quickly to requests. However, location is abit far from the city. Need to walk about 15 minutes to the city area.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Naria from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice location ”
This hotel is one of a pet friendly hotel in Singapore. I brought my dog stayed there during CNY holiday. Nice experience 😊 The only critic I have is the breakfast area which looks sooo small until cannot acomodate it the hotel guests, although there are 2 areas provided, but stll not enough...
Reviewed February 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Jasmine from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Location and good tea selection on weekends”
Booked this place cos of the high tea and it's a comfortable room but it's a bit pricey. But location is good and easily accessible to many food/drinks/shopping area.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Sharmini from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great hotel in great location!”
Staff are friendly and attentive. Cozy gym and spa. Good restaurants.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Vijaya from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE”
THIS WAS OUR 2ND TIME TO STAY AT REGENT SINGAPORE, BOTH TIMES WE EXPERIENCED WONDERFUL SERVICE. THE HOTEL FACILITIES ARE GREAT AND THE LOCATION IS IDEAL. NOT IN THE HEAVY ORCHARD ROAD TRAFFIC BUT STILL CLOSE BY FOR SHIPPING AND OTHER ENTERTAINMENT. THE MANHATTAN BAR IS WONDERFUL. BREAKFAST TOO IS GREAT AND HAD A VARIED SELECTION. THE HEALTH CENTRE IS VERY WELL EQUIPPED. THE ROOMS AS LIGHT AND AIRY AND AMMENITIES ARE GOOD. THE STAFF WERE VERY PROMPT AND HELPFUL EVEN WHEN THE HOTEL WAS VERY FULL. WE HAD A VERY RELAXED HOLIDAY.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Always impressed ”
I am always impressed with the Regent Hotel....my most popular hotel in the world. Customer service is amazing.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Leo from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great hotel, would certainly recommend staying there”
Very impressed by the whole set up, friendly and efficient service, enjoyed the Manhattan bar a lot. Also a special mention from our 9 year old our daughter, she loved the kids activity and borrowing DVDs from concierge
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
vladimir from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excellent foreign staff”
Facilities and staff
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Patrick from Singapore
Family with young children
Club Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Staycation”
Stayed in the club room for 1 night. Awesome food and fantastic service. Will come back again
Reviewed January 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
excellent”
excellent
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
jasmine from Singapore
Family with teens
Four Seasons Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Overall good”
Booked this for family for Christmas celebration. Room was spacious, but bed and bathroom are smaller than expectation. Otherwise the stay was okay, room service was efficient and good.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Sng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very clean room”
Staff were great. Service is fast too
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Koh from Singapore
Couple
Club Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good for pet”
Like the place
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Josephine from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Fun staycation with my pet”
This is a very enjoyable staycation with my partner n my pet. This is our third stay with the hotel and we're always greeted warmly by the staffs and people who stays at the hotel Will love to be back again even though it's not that great for our pockets, but this trip helped us to relax and enjoy the comfort of the hotel
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Shu from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
lovely ambience and food”
we love the rooms they were big enough and its close proximity to the shopping district is just perfect!
Reviewed December 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
TSANG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Good Hotel”
Good location and facilities Free wifi
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Shaju from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good staff”
Rooms are getting tired
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great staff, dated rooms & smelly toilet”
Staff were extremely helpful and attentive! However, room was dated and with a sewage stench in the toilet.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
irene from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Superb”
It was lovely place to stay as usual,. Close to shopping and also the lovely botanic gardens. Exceptionally affordable for an expensive city.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Theparak from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Convenient and satisfied ”
Hotel Professional management
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
HATAIRAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great”
Great
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
CHI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good facility but the bed is not that comfortable ”
I go there for conference. The room is big and facilities are good. The service is also quite good indeed. However, the bed is not that comfortable and I can't sleep well on the first night. It takes about 10min walk to orchard which I think is ok .... Otherwise rest of the is quite standard 5 star hotel
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Huy from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
very Luxurious Hotel”
The Regent, just like the Four Seasons, is a luxury hotel and proves it. Decor and facilities are well appointed and well maintained. Reception, Concierge and Housekeeping staff are also very helpful and prompt. Hotel is convenient to restaurants and trains. Shopping is nearby also. Good for business travelers or couples.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ranjan from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nicely upgraded”
Great staff, service
Reviewed November 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
LIM from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Stay experience”
Service was expected of a five-star hotel. Staff was attentive and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
karen from South Africa
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Excellent!”
Loved it!! Awesome hotel, staff excellent, food amazing! Good location. Really good!
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Club Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good”
Fun with dogs!
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Marlinda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good location and value for money”
good location and value for money
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Edmond from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Wasn't my best stay at Regent Singapore”
The feeling was not there... I find the customer service wan't as top-notched as it should be.. the aura of a five star hotel wasn't felt.. Spending over $500 per nite for two nites wasn't worth it this time around.. Sorry *thumbs down
Reviewed September 19, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
James from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Wedding Anniversary at the Hotel we got married at”
My family and I were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary at the hotel at which we got married at. We have always appreciated the service quality and the standards of the hotel, and that's why we got married there in the first place. I would say that it felt a little dated, but it was certainly classy and luxurious. Shower and aircon were a little wonky, but we got someone to repair it at 1am in the morning, and that was settled. Overall, enjoyed the stay, always felt like a king there. Just slightly on the expensive end, especially for food, if you are eating in the hotel. Would go back for my future anniversaries as well.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Seo from South Korea
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Old, classic hotel”
That lacks service mind. Especially the Korean restaurant within the hotel. Don't go there.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Andrew from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great experience ”
Excellent experience as always. The staff is so professional and friendly! Can't beat the location either.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Chen from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good hotel with good service”
This hotel is nice with staff's friendly service. It's located in the downtown, so shopping for food or other necessities is convenient. Only that it's a bit far from the MRT station, so travelers have to take some time to arrive there if you choose to go by the public transit.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Imelda from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
5 star hotel with 3 star service”
I used to stay at Regents whenever I visit singapore but my last stay was very disappointing. Not only the staffs were rude but also when I checked out, they almost forgot to put my luggage on the trunk of the cab and there was no apology from the hotel staff when it happened. I will not returned to regent even if it is given to me for free. Imelda USA
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Choon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Water Pressure”
water pressure is low at 12th floor. The bath gel is diluted with water
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Regent hotel”
A great hotel experience like always. It feels like home. Will always keep going back.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Yanguo from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Really nice hotel with good location”
It is my first choice hotel near Orchid Road in Singapore. As a result, it is quite a good experience of shopping in the Orchid Road because after enthusiastic shopping you can easily walk back to hotel to have a good rest for a better second day fun. Besides, the staff here are excellent in their service and you will feel quite good.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Melissa from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay”
Beautifully refurbished room. Very pleasantly surprised with the complimentary use of the smartphone provided in the room.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Sadeq from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good value for ur money ”
Enjoyed the spacious and plush property, which provided every comfort a guest could wish for. Spacious and very comfortable rooms, extremely comfortable beds, beautiful lobby, good food in the restaurants, complete fitness facilities. All that a business traveller could want. Very polite and helpful staff.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good hotel”
..
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Josephine from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great staycation with my pet dog”
This is a great staycation to have with my husband and pet dog~ comfy room and amenities~ the service provided are good making sure we're comfortable Will definitely be back again
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Monique from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great Location, Great Hotel”
Great Location, Great Hotel
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Bambang from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
nice hotel”
But the bed is a little bit hard
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Leonard from Thailand
Business traveler
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location.”
No complaints...Had a great stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Leonard from Thailand
Business traveler
Club Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location hotel”
My stay at the Club Floor and its services were good as it met my expectations every time.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
YingBo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great Stay”
Our second stay at this wonderful hotel. Friendly and helpful staff makes the whole stay more enjoyable. Room was very nice, however perhaps due to hotel's age, the shower head and tap was abit wonky. Great location, being near or orchard road but away from the bustle and noise. Highly recommended hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: