Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
Standard Room Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
Fitness center Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
Ballroom Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
See all 25 photos
Removed from saved list
7.6
Very good
/10
(52 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.1
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • Acropolis Mall460 m
  • Fortis Hospital980 m
  • Ruby General Hospital1.32 km
  • Ramlal Bazaar1.68 km
  • Gariahat Mall2.2 km
  • Ma Raj Rajeshwari Jyoti Mandir2.42 km
  • RCPL Travels2.57 km
  • Bosepukur Sitala Mandir2.62 km
  • Science City2.67 km
  • Gariahat Market2.69 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata

    621, Prantik Pally, Kasba, Kolkata, South Kolkata, Kolkata, India, 700107 - See map
    "Were the ultimate and Not to forget the flavoured yogurts Staff was courteous."
    Sudipto - December 25, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 87% of guests
    Excellent comfort
    8.0 room quality and comfort
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Sauna

    • Breakfast [free]

    Property ranking|Compared to 2,265 Kolkata properties
    See all rankings
    Value for money score
    7.8/10
    Room comfort score
    8.0/10
    Service score
    7.7/10
    Cleanliness score
    7.7/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kolkata properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kolkata properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Kolkata properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Kolkata properties
    Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center10 KM
    Location rating7.1
    Nearest airportNetaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport (CCU) - India
    Distance to airport15.3 km

    Rooms available at Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata

    8.0
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Club Room
    Club Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium Room
    Premium Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Room
    Suite Room
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Capacity 1
    Twin Capacity 1
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Bed in dormitory BUNK BED
      Bed in dormitory BUNK BED
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Room CAPACITY 9
        Room CAPACITY 9
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Club Double Room
          Club Double Room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Room CAPACITY 7
            Room CAPACITY 7
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Standard Double Room
              Standard Double Room
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                Sign in now
                More about Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata

                More about Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata

                10.0
                Exceptional

                "Rooms were Plush n Big ."

                Sudipto

                |

                December 25, 2018

                An overview

                Show less

                What they offer

                Show less

                Nearest essentials

                Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                Show less

                What's nearby

                Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                Show more

                Property's guest policies

                Show less

                Some helpful facts

                Show less

                Announcements

                Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

                Reviews of Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata from real guests

                Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                Agoda Reviews (52)Booking.com Reviews (49)
                7.6
                /
                10
                Cleanliness7.7
                Facilities7.7
                Location7.1
                Room comfort and quality8.0
                Service7.7
                Value for money7.8
                Rating
                9+ Exceptional (8)
                8-9 Excellent (2)
                7-8 Very Good (4)
                6-7 Good (2)
                <6 Below Expectation (7)
                Time of the year
                Mar - May (3)
                Jun - Aug (10)
                Sep - Nov (3)
                Dec - Feb (7)
                All guests (52)
                All room types
                Showing 23 verified guest comments
                12
                4.8
                Pramod
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in August 2019

                Poor staff response, poor facilities”

                Hot water not available in the hotel

                Reviewed August 29, 2019
                8.8
                Excellent
                Arijit from India
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in August 2019

                Value for money and good location ”

                I visited for one night stay in order to go to an early morning appointment at VFS kolkata. Location is very close to acropolis mall. Rooms and staff are good. Clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good. Will definitely stay again when visiting that area.

                Reviewed August 23, 2019
                7.6
                Very good
                Narender from India
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

                Good stay, courteous staff, excellent bell boy. Quite nice breakfast spread too. ”

                Corridors were smelly. Gym room was locked. Pool place is not presentable. Location is quite and decent. Restaurant is good. Staff was very courteous.

                Reviewed August 19, 2019
                8.4
                Excellent
                Gourav
                Couple
                Suite Room
                Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

                Excellent”

                It was a good stay but the food was not upto the mark. However the suite room was spacious.

                Reviewed August 06, 2019
                8.0
                Excellent
                Sohail from India
                Couple
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in July 2019

                Pleasant stay”

                It's a value for money hotel. The staff is kind, humble and generous, especially Mr. Durjoy and the lady at the front desk(dont know her name). They greets and treats you well. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy.. This was my 5th time stay in the hotel. I never faced any issue yet. I would recommend this one for the couples.

                Reviewed July 28, 2019
                3.6
                Rishikesh from India
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in July 2019

                Disappointing. ”

                We made a few reasonable requests to the property at the time of booking. Twin beds, as we are 3 friends staying. A smoking room, turns out none of the rooms are smoking rooms, fair enough but then that should be made clear. Early check-in as we reached Calcutta at 6 am. We requested a room around 11 p.m . One hour before check in time having patiently waited. As we understand it was full. We were given a room at 2 p.m. No worries we understand. Few things to note. Outside food and soft drinks are not allowed. Which I find absurd. Because we might not want to eat the food available. The extra bed provided to us was very dirty. Dusty. The sheet on the extra bed was crumbled and torn. The blanket looked like it had been stolen from a train. Dirty and disgusting. Not to mention the housekeeping staff barging in on us and shouting like he owns the place and we are tenants at his house who haven't paid rent for ages. The on-duty manager was kind enough to take immediate action though.

                Reviewed July 10, 2019
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Chiranjib from India
                Group
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in June 2019

                One of the best stay of my travel ”

                The ambience of the hotel was extremely satisfactory and the staff everything was so well maintained.Amazing.I would love to stay again

                Reviewed July 07, 2019
                9.2
                Exceptional
                KOUSHIK from India
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

                Exceptional”

                Fantastic Experience with Hotel ..

                Reviewed June 26, 2019
                6.4
                Good
                Akshay from India
                Business traveler
                Club Room
                Stayed 1 night in March 2019

                Good”

                +’s Well appointed and spacious rooms; decent food in the restaurant. Staff are courteous and try their best to accomodate your requests -‘s Locating the place is a little difficult as it’s off the main street in a bylane.

                Reviewed March 05, 2019

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                9.6
                Exceptional
                Jay from India
                Family with young children
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in February 2019

                Exceptional”

                Nice decent hotel 10 km away from sealdah railways station and half an hour away from airport..food was great..best staff ..

                Reviewed February 18, 2019

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata.

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                9.6
                Exceptional
                Sujeet from India
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in January 2019

                Value for money”

                Nice hotel with good ambience & nice comfortable rooms.Only the food is overcharged.

                Reviewed January 09, 2019

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata.

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                5.6
                RIMI from India
                Family with teens
                Standard Room
                Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

                POSITION OF HOTEL”

                FOOD PRICE IS VARY HIGH, LOCATION BESIDE A BIG DRAIN.

                Reviewed December 29, 2018

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata.

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Sudipto from India
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in December 2018

                Excellent Buffet spread for breakfast and over sized rooms at such an economy price.”

                Buffet Breakfast..put me on the top of the world..with the shakes n the Juices making it a super hit. South Indian Fare equally was formidable. Parathas...were the ultimate and Not to forget the flavoured yogurts Staff was courteous.. Housekeeping..was Good..rooms were Plush n Big ..shower room equally remarkable with shining fixtures. Overall a Value for Money deal.

                Reviewed December 25, 2018

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                10.0
                Exceptional
                abhinav from India
                Couple
                Club Room
                Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

                Excellent hotel”

                The room was clean, bathrooms were cleaner. The food was awesome esp fish and paneer. Swimming pool on top floor was nice. Staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend for all food lovers.

                Reviewed December 03, 2018

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                10.0
                Exceptional
                Dilip from India
                Business traveler
                Club Room
                Stayed 1 night in December 2017

                GOOD ”

                GOOD

                Reviewed March 09, 2018

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                5.6
                Himadri from India
                Family with teens
                Standard Room
                Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

                A hotel that could needs to learn about customer service”

                I have stayed here in 2015 so naturally assumed it was a hotel with quality. However this trip was not something i would expect. I will be writing to the Royal Orchid chain to complain as well. Let me sum up my experience. 1. Staff - courteous but not kind. I felt i was constantly being checked for everything. Even the guards would be difficult to the point of intrusiveness. Felt more like i was in a school with teachers checking my every move. not a good feeling. 2. Front office - completely nonchalant to the requirements of guests. I booked a double room with an extra bed for 5 nights. They never bothered to check my booking. Through those 5 nights, they never gave us an extra bed. I didnt say anything as I wanted to see when they realize their mistake. Eventually i was made to feel it was my mistake. no apologies given. 3. bath mats/towels would come on request only. 4. My 14 year daughter was reprimanded for wearing jean shorts in the restaurant! That took the cake!

                Reviewed January 02, 2018

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone unturned to ensure that your next stay with us is memorable. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 28, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                3.6
                Jepitoli from India
                Couple
                Club Room
                Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

                no value for money”

                the bathroom was dirty.. the sheets were dirty.. we found a bindi in the sheets.. the food is expensive...the waiters are good. reception service was horrible.. we were given the key and told to go ourselves instead of sending a bellboy with us to carry our luggage, hotels cheaper than this offers bellboy service... such a disappointment

                Reviewed March 17, 2017

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone unturned to ensure that your next stay with us is memorable. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 28, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                7.2
                Very good
                Md from United Arab Emirates
                Family with young children
                Club Room
                Stayed 1 night in September 2016

                stayed for one night good experience ”

                Break fast was good lot of Indian varitey. ..... need some maintenance in property order room service quite expensive ... but good value for money in terms of room

                Reviewed September 15, 2016

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                7.6
                Very good
                Nirmal from India
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in June 2016

                Nice stay...”

                Value for money... Clean.. Nice..

                Reviewed June 29, 2016

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff and overall ambiance of the hotel. I have duly shared your review with the entire team who are happy to know their efforts were well recognized. Once again thank you for your support and advice. We shall look forward to have you with us again on your next trip to Kolkata. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 09, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                3.6
                Amresh from India
                Business traveler
                Standard Room
                Stayed 1 night in May 2016

                Not satisfied ”

                Used bedsheets , pillow cover was provided in the room .

                Reviewed May 26, 2016

                Dear Guest, Greetings from Regenta Orko’s Kolkata by Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd.!!! We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone unturned to ensure that your next stay with us is memorable. Best Regards, Durjoy Bose Assistant Front Office Manager

                Responded March 28, 2019
                Regenta Orkos By Royal Orchid Kolkata
                12
                This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                Back to search results

                Back to room choices

                |

                Dismiss