Excellent 8.5
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Cynthia from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Wonderful ambience, comfort and attentive staff
nice beds, decor and staff
We were at the end of a three week visit to France and Switzerland. My daughter had gotten married in Sens and we were decompressing. The hotel was quiet and the staff was helpful in tending to our needs. Its proximity to the Seine and the Batobus was wonderful. We were able to sightsee without major hassle. The area was full of restaurants to chose from. It was great for us.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

George from Canada
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice little place in a great location
Location, staff, breakfasts
This is a nice little hotel in a great location. Rooms are small (welcome to old Paris) but nicely done. Fantastic base for exploring the city - close to everything! If you like to walk, you can walk to virtually every place you want to see, from the Eiffel Tower to the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Montmartre, Notre Dame, etc etc. On a historical note, this hotel housed eminent personages of the "Beat Generation", including Allan Ginsburg and William Burroughs. In fact, it used to have a small bar called the "Beat Bar" where they all hanged out. How cool is that?
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Zolboo from Mongolia
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Wonderful event in my life
Very historical and good positioning, little bid old style
Wonderfull, friendly staff, quite and so warm and cozy
Reviewed March 19, 2014

James from United States
Couples
Standard Double Queen Size Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Nice Hotel, small room, great location
Location, location, location
Nice Hotel, very small room, great location for city sightseeing, helpful staff
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing.
The location, the decor and the breakfast.
An excellent hotel for sightseeing in Paris with most major attractions and good quality resturants and cafes within walking distance. The hotel was interesting in its original architechtural style and decor, with an excellant in breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although not a problem for myself, it should be noted that the lift and spiral staircase are not designed for people of large statue.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Marion from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Comfortable, clean plenty of hot water & great loc
The room was comfortable and clean. The lift is small but adequate. The bed was large and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
We enjoyed our stay at the Relais Du Vieux Paris. We did not speak much French and the staff were fluent in English and very helpful. The hotel is small but very clean & the beds were large and comfortable. We did not try the breakfast as the hotel is located near numerous restaurants & bakeries. It is very central allowing us too walk everywhere. There is a metro 500 metres from the hotel if required.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Michel from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely little hotel... and so central!!!
It's 2 minutes walk from Notre Dame and Saint Michel
This hotel is in the perfect location in Paris. It is in the middle of St Michel's vibrant Latin quarter, with restaurants and bars all within a few footsteps. Notre Dame and my favourite place in Paris, La Sainte Chapelle, are both within 2 minutes walk!
Reviewed October 22, 2012

David from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great left bank location.
Located steps away from St. Michel, Left Bank and cafes, yet on little side street.
The rooms are small but cozy. Our street side room was noisy due to late night weekenders in the nearby pub. Our superior room seemed overpriced in our experience.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

wing from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location
In the middle of st michel area
very cozy reception. room very nice with a separate sitting area.very clean and convenient to restaurants and bars. road it is situated is not easy to find but u should print out google map for taxi the first time. otherwise it is only 3 minutes walk from st. michel metro station.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Giselle from Sweden
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location,service minded personel
great location
all people were very attentive, service-minded and friendly. the room was small and the hotel old but it compensates for the location. i needed to use ear plugs because of the noise outside but it was better than in other hotels in the area. breakfast was ok.
Reviewed January 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: