Very good 7.7
Based on 41 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 1456 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

ELISA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Centrally located, at Rembrantplain Square, Noisy
Clean, Clean, Clean
If you are on a budget, well this is a good deal hotel, seriously near to the Tram stop... it is only opposite the Hotel, and decent breakfast. Their staffs are really friendly and will love to help you
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Magda from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Very good
Clean and comfy. All you need for budget stay!
Only 2 bathrooms on the floor/ especially annoying at the morning but well..
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Tong from Malaysia
Couple
Very good
Location
Very noisy streets and neighbors
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Saiful from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
stay here and we be amaze
friendly, near to shopping areas, tram is in front of hotel
very nice
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Joonmo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great staff, nice breakfast
affordable price in the heart of Amsterdam
The staff was really friendly and helpful and breakfast was really nice. The stairways are quite steep. You should be always careful when you hang around in the hotel. It is little bit far away from the railway station. It's better to take tram to get there from the station but you can walk. It will take 20 to 25 min on foot.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Alexklee from Malaysia
Group
Overall the location was terrific,...
Location
Noisy
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Jane from Canada
Couple
Great location but make sure...
We were put in the very top attic room with an extreme sloping ceiling. Not at all what was expected from pics on website. Paid the same price but was substandard from what was shown. Great location, ...
Would have liked the room we paid for.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Cilla from New Zealand
Group
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good hotel for a good price
Prime location and cheap rooms.
Despite having to share a bathroom our stay was great. Rooms were small but comfortable although a little too hot during the nights. The hotel was within walking distance of everything in the city. As the room was on the road front it was a little difficult to get to sleep at night due to the noise. Staff were very friendly.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Menaka from Canada
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice, modern, comfy hotel with a great location
Clean room, great location, friendly staff, reasonable price
i was only in amsterdam for a day (28 hours) and didn't spend much time in the hotel so it was perfect for me, it was somewhere to stash my stuff and crash for a few hours before heading back out to explore the city. the room was reasonably clean though definitely on the small side. i was extremely surprised that the shower/toilet was separate from my room and was shared by several guests. that absolutely was not clear to me when i was booking online. it was fine, i didn't even run into any other guests while i was there, but it would have been better if that part wasn't a surprise. unfortunately the wifi wasn't very strong in my room, i had to stay near the door to get it to work. the signal was very good in the lobby/common room so i went there when i needed to email/use the internet. again, not a big deal and not a dealbreaker but stronger wifi would be a nice-to-have. the location of the hotel is perfect, there's lots happening in rembrandt square and in the area around there and the tram lines in the square make it easy to move around.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Stina from United States
Couple
Pleasant
Very close to everything and the tram can take you everywhere else. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
There's a club underneath the hotel which is very loud at night. The beds are all singles so we had to push them together to sleep "in the same bed." The sheets were very itchy from too ...
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Dutchman from South Africa
Couple
Good
Make sure you have some earplugs for the sound at night. The hotel is positioned between a night club and coffeeshop.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Choice hotel for budget travellers
Location & Price
Was lucky enough to be given Room which came with ensuite bathroom. Not a place for light sleepers and those looking for a good night's rest as the hotel is right smack in the middle of the capital's nightlife square with loud music blasting into the early hours of the morning. However for the price, budget travellers who are looking for nothing more than an accessible decent place to sleep in should definitely choose this hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Cassandra from Australia
Couple
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Convinient Location
Proximity/Location
Well located hotel with friendly staff and ok priced. Rooms not too small although it can be a little noisy.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Vladislava from Bulgaria
Group
Good
The breakfast was good as well
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Anonymous from Bulgaria
Couple
You only get what you...
The location is good provided that you are after night life and emotions. The bathrooms were clean though shared. Friendly staff - but not useful. Luggage room.
Extremely noisy. Steep stairs - but that is that in the old houses of Amsterdam. Didn't clean the rooms every day.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

YAU from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good and nice staff but many bar and night club ar
nice location
The location is perfect which has lots of restaurants surround it. It has only one room which is equipped with air conditioning. It is a problem. But, we stay in the air conditioning room luckly. The bar which surrounded it is too noisy. We can hear in the room. Staffs are really nice.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Dan from China
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but small and nosiy room
location
The internet's signal isn't good enough, so I have to go downstairs to the lobby to use the internet which isn't so convenient. As I booked it during the weekend, so it's very noisy and the windows is close to the park and bars. Please consider it when you need night life, otherwise it's not good choice for sleeping during night.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Kerrie from Canada
Couple
Good
location
could not get extra pillow shower did not drain, very small
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Suzanne from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Noisy and careless place
Checking out was the highlight.
DIsinterested staff, no elevator anc steep stairs (don't come with big luggage), breakfast starts only at nine and due to the disco/nightclub next door its noisy till very late
Reviewed May 29, 2016

kuok from Macau
Group
Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good receptionist ,
perfect location to center everywhere ,
not too noisy even just upper at the dance club , but no house keeping because we go out late at 1pm
Reviewed July 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: