2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5451 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Budget hotel
As a traveller with young children Remington was not able to give us the comfort we are expecting. We were given one towel on one occasion and when we asked for extra towels it took them 24 hours to answer our request.. Majority of the hotel staff did not act with professionalism in comparison to other hotels we stayed in. The only one thing I like about the Remington is the close proximity to the airport. They also offer free shuttle to and from the airport but still takes longer time to travel due to other pick up/ drop offs in other hotels. The rooms are so small, minimal lighting in the room and in the small bathroom. You close the shower curtain and it becomes dark in the shower"good luck".They offer a kettle but there was no coffee or tea. No fridge in the room, no supply of complimentary soap and shampoo. They have a soap dispenser which is a 3 in 1, shampoo,conditioner and body wash. Doesn't smell pleasent. The air con is centralized so you can't alter the temperature but they still give you a remote. If you are from Australia the best way to describe it is like the formula 1 or ibis a very budget hotel with a high room night. The main entrance with the heavy security, X-ray is good but the main foyer is very nice but when you go to the room it's a big big disappointment.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Moonsun from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Mins away from airport
No need to hurry to go to airport
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alfred from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
The hotel is near the airport.
Near the airport, friendly staff, and huge beds.
It was convenient because of its nearness to the airport. Breakfast was bad. You have to get out of the hotel and walk for 200 meters to get to the breakfast area. The restroom was so small and big people will have a problem taking a shower.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Hotel.
Staff
Good
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in February 2016
So-so
Hotel can do better in pricing, improving room cleanliness and lighting, decor...I'm not sure if I'd book again in this hotel.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sheilami from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
good enough
location , room
its ok
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lety from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice hotel
Staff was superb and courteous. Would like to suggest air con on floor halls and hand towel and or washclothes
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katria from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Will stay here again!
Airport shuttle, Casino, Service and security
Very pleasant. My 83 year old mother and I were very comfortable and felt safe even at 2 A M walking back and forth to the Casino at Resort World and at Remington. The free airport shuttle was heaven sent.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirk from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Only if you have to...
Lousy Internet,( like none), sterile , clean room anyway, can't adjust AC, cold. meals next door in Casino- expensive and not very good. McDonalds better , if that gives you an idea. Airport shuttle worked well
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rencel from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Hotel
Room, Location, Facility
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: