2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 5453 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Sheila from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good stay
all is good been a repeated guest
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Lea from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
Value for the Money
This is a nice hotel near Terminal 3. They have free shuttle which I find convenient when we are traveling to the U.S. It's also walking distance to the Marriott Restaurant which offers great buffet.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Augusto from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
KEEP IT UP
Nothing so far!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Robert from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
Hotel Needs More Flexibile Hours
I enjoy staying at the Remington Hotel because I am a frequent traveler on Cebu Pacific domestic flights. The Terminal 3 is across the highway and the Resort World shuttle service picks up passengers every half hour. Otherwise you deal with taxis with lines of an hour or more. Most taxi drivers do not want to go anywhere near Terminal 3 because of the ongoing construction of the elevated highway. But I think Remington Hotel should offer a half day rate for those whose flights do not fit a regular hotel day, such as 2 pm. check in and 12 noon check out. If they did, they would have many more customers, and more satisfied clientele. I am not satisfied in this regard. Breakfast is located in a smoky casino restaurant 100 meters away from the hotel rooms, in a choice of Chinese or American Deli. Food was good in both and abundant. The nearby mall has many excellent restaurants and great theaters with recliner lounge seating, including popcorn and drink for 500 pesos. Remington Hotel itself has no restaurant, just snacks available at bar in lobby. McDonalds and 7/11 stores are close by, though. Despite its shortcomings and traffic congestion in this part of Manila for the next year due to construction, I will stay at the Remingon again.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Robert from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great location for domestic travelers
Anyone flying Cebu Pacific or other airlines using Terminal 3 should stay at the Remington if it is within your budget. There is a Resort World shuttle that goes directly to the hotel every half hour. If you have an international connection or connection to a PAL flight, there are hourly shuttles going to Terminal 1 and Terminal 2. Resort World is a new casino with mall and theaters showing latest movies, with recliner couch chairs, and drink and popcorn included in the 500 peso admission. Hotel lacks a restaurant, but there are snacks available at the bar. Breakfast is inconvenient, across the street 100 meters away from hotel, in a smoky casino in choice of either Chinese or US Deli style restaurants. If any member of your party is a minor, the meal is elsewhere, not in the casino restaurants. Taxi drivers hate to go to Terminal 3 because of the ongoing elevated highway construction.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Carmelita from Canada
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
Not worth my money except it's close to the airpor
Close to the airport with shuttle, hot water, provided extra blanket
Floor was dirty, air conditioning too cold set at 21, no way to adjust per staff, breakfast was located in another building, inconvenient and still had to be ordered. Should let the guests take out the breakfast since it's not a buffet.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Average
None
Internet connection not good!
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Russell from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2016
one night
location to airport, elevators, leaving
Adequate. Room is generic very blah. Wifi is crap and non existent in certain rooms. Attempted to use laundry service but was told I needed to put a cash deposit down well after checking into my room. Disappointed. My third stay here and most likely my last sorry say.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Big and old
Access to airport is the only reason to stay here. Hotel is old and tired. Air Con temp is pre-set -- an ordeal to get it changed. Location is across the street to a mall, restaurants, and better hostelry. Getting out, we waited for the free shuttle, waited some more, then paid for a cab.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Rachel from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Not bad
location, friendly and competent staff, security
We had a good stay. Area is secure and near the airport, plus they have a very convenient airport transfer service. The room was nice, spaceous, and comfortable, but the bathroom was a bit small. The aircon's thermostat can't be changed and its timer can't be used, but otherwise fine. The staff was nice and friendly.
Reviewed January 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: