Excellent 8.2
Based on 2482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

REZA from France
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Excellent! Location, service, food...
Breakfast is amazing: quantity? Quality, diversity...
Excellent location to combine shopping, visiting and relaxing together with good food! Closed to the Petronas for shopping but also for good food If you want to escape from the hôtel restaurant and live like malaysian... Near the metro station for visiting... Beautiful swimming pool for kids and sport center for adullts...and a Spa! Cherry on the cake! View from the room: either the Petronas or the pool!
Reviewed August 06, 2012

MI from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Location with smile.
Comfortable Bed, clean rooms with great view of twin towers.
hotel is 45 mins from kl airport. we arrived hotel around 7:30pm and reception was very friendly to help with a nice cold ice-tea.our room keys wasn't working and the bell boy was really helful which was great.we enjoyed a great buffet dinner at lobby restaurant, there was so many selection of curry dishs..and was delicious. hotel has easter wing and western wing, we stay at east wing which face to amazing view of "twin tower". hotel room is good size but a bit out dated, but bed is comfortable,hotel provide bottle of drink water every day. cross road of hotel,book advance to enjoy tradition malay dance with buffet only cost rm17 per/person. in the twin tower building, a huge shopping mall with a large food court with good selections.enjoy the swimming pool very much, my kids love it. twin tower is close on mon, can ask hotel to purchase tickets but need to pay extra service charge.currency changes are available every where in kl, but some of taxi drivers won't use meter and over charge. overall, we spent 4 days in kl and had great time. we will stay in renaissance again next time.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Lim from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Relax and a quiet
Far from crowded area
relax and the hotel facilities is awesome, especially the 24h gym
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Not impressed
Location, pool and fitness center
I will start by saying that the location is great. The rooms are nice, and the fitness center/pool is the best I've seen in a hotel in Asia so far. Other than that, however, the hotel was a huge disappointment. First, several things in the room such as the hairdryer just didn't work. That was annoying for a supposedly five star hotel. By far the worst part was no wifi Internet access in the room. I've stayed in $5 a night hostels that had that, so o ws really disappointed.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Tommy from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Definitly not one of the best 4-5 stars hotel
Nice breakfast, huge gym, nice pool area
Definitly not one of the best 4-5 stars hotel I've stayed in. During our check-in the concierge was a little bit too pushy for selling an upgrade. When we entered the room it smelled a little bit, at first we thought it just was a little shut in and turn on the AC, when we arrived back later in the evening it had gotten worse, called the reception, came a cleaner who cleaned a little bit around the refrigerator. When we woke up it still smelled but not as bad, again it got much worse later in evening, this time they came up and change the whole refregirator, seemed to have leeked some in the back. 3rd day it stilled smelled, by then we we're about to change rooms, but we had only one night left and was not gonna stay in the room for that long and had a busy schedule. Positive parts was they have a great gym, one of the best I've seen in a hotell since they also sold membership to private people. The Breakfast had a lot to chose from, the food was quite good, not splendid, but I would say above average. Pool-area was nice, with alot of beds, just the pool was to cold.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Richard from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hotel Was Ok
Buffet and friendly staff
The Renaissance Hotel is ok. Right now many of the rooms do not have wifi and this is a drawback. Depends on which rooms you stay in as well. Executive rooms are much nicer in terms of décor. Service is friendly.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Faizal from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
great location
business hotel , good for conention
good services and located in the heart of the city
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Jennifer from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel
pool
overall an amazing hotel, only a short monorail ride to Bukit Bintang
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Joe from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Amazing location but a let down in other areas
large room size, nice restaurants, 24-hour security guard, short walk from Petronas Towers
The room size is quite large and the bed is comfy, but the staff are quite ignorant, there is no free wifi (which all other 5 star hotel have). The only way to get wifi is to sit in the mosquito infested lobby. The hotel prices are also sky high for foods and drinks.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Claire from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel
Staff and the big bed!
THe only complaint I have is that the pool loungers were really bad, very uncomfortable.
Reviewed July 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: