Excellent 8.2
Based on 2482 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Gary from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with staff attentive to our needs
Close to rail and monorail
We arrived at 0400 hours after twelve hours of trevelling. Our room was ready and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently and able to get some sleep.The room was spacious and comfortable with good black out blinds. We made special requests of the kitchen for gluten free foods, they were helpful and quickly addressed our needs. This hotel is within two hundred metres of the light rail and monorail,this saved us a considerable amount of money on taxis, the equivalent of a nights stay. The hotel staff talked to us about both and guided us on their use.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Ailing from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
clean
was there for business trip at klcc but did not expect the rooms does not have wifi
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Namjai from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
near klcc
Easy transportation by train and taxi
air condition doesn't work. i have to call to maintenance but the phone doesn'work also. the finally, i have to walk down at the labby. and unbelievable,my tea cup didn't pick it up to clear for two days. i was busy and came late in everynight. it was tried to complaint at midnight or ealry morning. beside, there is no hair dryer at my room.it's so sad if you are go meeting without hair set. i wonder it was cut it in manythings for special price by agoda!!
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Bimla from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Beautiful hotel-great location
Location,Friendly staff,great swimming pool,great breakfast--.,-Enjoyable and relaxing
the hotel was clean, fresh, and the staff fantastic, polite and very helpful, our stay was just awesome. the hotel needs a little touch ups especially in the bathrooms. the service provided was great. it takes about an hour journey from the airport to the hotel-take the budget airport taxi; it’s just as good as the luxury one. shopping was awesome. centrally located, easy transport modes to malls around, walking distance to the twin towers. use running cabs-they are cheap. beautiful hotel,with beautiful swimming pool and very friendly service. will be back someday.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Chee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Spacious and Clean
Good Service
it i convenience which the hotel located in the heart of city. access to klcc which the landsmark of kuala lumpur in 15 mins walking distance. various restaurant and brands which can satisfy shopperholic. try various type of malaysian foods in the shopping mall.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Gabrielle from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location, comfortable beds and lovely pool.
Eastport room had view of Petronas Towers
the bed was seriously comfortable - i loved it. everyone was friendly and on the first night there were some noisy guests on our floor, however reception sent someone up straight away and we didn't have any more issues. the view from the room was great - petronas towers out our east wing window. close to the monorail but also walking distance to towers and pavillion shopping centre. room was quite large and very comfortable. i'd definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Abhishek from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location adn staff but really old rooms
Service, size of room
It was a pleasant stay and the staff were great but the hotel needs to renovate their rooms.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

James from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent hotel in good location
Friendly and helpful staff in all areas - reception, concierge, restaurants
i stayed 2 nights on business and was very pleased with the hotel and service. i mainly ate local food from their menu which was of a high quality. the hotel is excellent for taking taxis to various business locations are the city and not far from petronas the the suria mall.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

PG from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
beautiful, modern hotel and friendly good service
efficient check in and check out. room good size with clean bath room.
Would like to stay at this hotel again. Close shopping malls, mono railstation and the twin towers and revolving kl tower restaurant. Enjoyed my 4 days stay.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Ishani from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location Service and Rooms Need Improvement
Location
We were there for two nights. The location was great, a walk to Petronas. The room we got was very run down and there was mold along the bathroom walls. The buffet was expensive but good. The front desk staff were very rude and when we asked for a hotel taxi they brought us a street taxi. The concierge was trying to haggle with us for a taxi to go out of town. We are from the US and not used to this kind of haggling... For a hotel under the Marriot Group this was far below it's five star rating!!!!
Reviewed July 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: