Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Stephanie from Australia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Don't judge a book by its cover
The room was amazing; and the Building is beautiful; and they have a really great room service menu
Excellent
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good but could be better
Location,
The room was small, staff forgot wake up call on last morning - it looses points for that plus shuttle bus to airport took forever!
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mu from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
City getaway
Location, Transportation, Shopping and Food
Room is quite small, But clean.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Australia
Solo travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Melbourne Getaway January 2016
Location, friendliness of staff, clean comfort of the room
I always enjoy my stay at Rendevous Hotel in Melbourne. The rooms are clean, comfortable & historically charming. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Location is convenient for trams, trains and walking to CBD precinct for shopping, eateries & whatever else takes your fancy. Only downside is the free wifi is only 3 hours. Live for the day that Australian hotels deliver free wifi unconditionally!
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dane from Thailand
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Couldn't ask for more
1) A historic hotel that has been updated without losing its charm. 2) Renovated rooms that use space very well. 3) Great location and excellent staff.
Our stay was excellent. The Rendezvous Hotel was everything I look for in a short-stay hotel - a perfect balance of stylish simplicity, well-used space, cleanliness, great location, and a very good price. At this price point, the room I stayed in exceeded all my expectations and I will certainly stay again on my next weekend in Melbourne.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberly from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Our stay in Rendezvous Hotel was absolutely worth
The cleanliness of the hotel, the friendly staff and the convenient location
Our stay in Rendezvous Hotel was absolutely worth it. The Hotel was so clean and smells really good once you have entered their main door. Aside from that, the staffs were all friendly and accommodating specially the Manager in the front desk - Mr. Michael except the one in charge in their Bar. We ordered some drinks in the Bar last December 26, 2015 but the Bartender was so snob. But to top it all, our stay was definitely amazing and we will surely coming back. I will personally recommend Rendezvous to my friends too.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Convenient location at Flinders Street
Comfortable, location, clean
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Southbank View Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Old world charm
Location, View, Charm
Beautiful old hotel which has been upgraded but keeps old world charm - including creaking floors. I have stayed here several times over about 12 years. Keep on coming back! Small rooms but fine for business traveller or couples staying 1 or 2 nights. Perfect Melbourne location. Walk everywhere. We selected room with view over Yarra (can see flinders St station and Southbank). Rooms without a view might have you looking at a laneways or concrete wall. Depends what you want. This time we were there for NYE and watched fireworks from window. Bar is good. Breakfast standard in line with similar hotels. Restaurant not ideal location for dinner - too many other choices in Melbourne.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gin from Malaysia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Friendly Staff . Value for Money
Excellent Staff service ,Not bad Location & Clean Room
Wonderful Location to shopping , dinning & Sightseeing spots .Excellent service staff with cheerful smiles & greetings.. With warm welcome. Rooms bit small but clean and tidy, most important the bed is confordable. Served excellent breakfast with many choices.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Neelesh from India
Solo travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Rendezvous Across Flinders
Location, Location, Location
Very Good Location.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: