Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Chak from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A perfect location.
Location, service and ambience.
I was pleasantly surprised that it was so conveniently located in the heart of Melbourne. Diagonally across from Flinders Street station, and near to all amenities and entertainment,and this is as good as you can get. The hotel is a beautifully restored old building, with all the charms of her glory days. We have requested a room away from the main road, and the management kindly obliged. Services were impeccable although I was slightly disappointed that the front desk reception didn't contact me as promised, when the room was ready for occupation. I arrived too early for check-in. The room has all the prerequisites of any decent hotel except bottles of free drinking water. All in all, very good value.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuliya from Uzbekistan
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lovely winter hotel
Charismatic, clean, great location
It was great experience
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Small, but convenient
location, nice room, price
nice rooms, good rates, great location, but can be noisy with the trams out front. Bathroom was small, and shower pressure was rubbish.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Family with older children
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
My Saty at the Rendezvous Hotel
Good location, pleasant staff
Pleasant enough hotel, but the late check in time (3.00pm) with no real effort to help those who arrive earlier, was a turn off for me from the start.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Canada
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
My Review
Location Nice Rooms Friendly and Professional staff
Overall it was very good. Great location. Definitely will be back
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LAW from Hong Kong
Couple
Guest View Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice hotel
location, services and quality
near MRT station and easy to get on the bus, the bus station and light rail just close-by the hotel.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Guest View Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location and friendly staff
Very good location with nice view of Yarra River. The staff esp front desk and concierge were super friendly. The rooms at the newer wing were better
I enjoyed the stay there. It was not the best hotel in term of facilities and class but such inadequacies were compensated with the friendly and helpful staff. The reservation Department was not very efficient though
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Liyan from China
Family with young children
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
convenient
convenience, historic feelings and quality service
Reviewed July 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great location
Location, value, bar
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Henri from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
poor comunication
x
I am a person with a disability . When booking ,i asked for an accessible room and bathroom , as I am in a wheelchair , I need more room to move around than an able body person. In my room there was an extra single bed , which meant that i could not get to either side of the bed in my chair ( the double bed was close to the window side as well ) , as a result i had to get out of my chair and crawl on the floor to get to bed . If a person with a disability asks for a room , regardless of their severity, there should be some commonsense and thought put into their stay. some people are just too shy to ask for any kind of adjustments to their room and feel as if they are an inconvenience to the staff.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: