Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Davy from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Great location and good value for money
Great location, close shops and local entertainment as well as transport. Only issue is that we were placed near a side street and could hear the car alarms go off in the middle of the night.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Piyathip from Thailand
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
very good location, just in front of Flinders train statation and easy to walk to south bank see Yar
Just turn left the hotel, there is one Vietnamese restaurant and taste is good
Reviewed September 11, 2016

WU-TSE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Ok but not the est Rendezvous
Room is smaller than expected. Nice location right opposite to flinders station. Remember to book river view room. It costs you to upgrade to river view room.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Halimah from Singapore
Family with older children
Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Room too small, cleanliness not on point
Hotel in CBD area is good, facilities, transportation & location are accessible. People here are very polite. I like Melbourne, I will visit again and recommend to friends.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Phoon from Malaysia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Wonderful stay
We stayed at the Rendezvous for 3 nights. The hotel is located very close to Flinders train station and with easy access to trams that goes to most destinations. It was clean generally and the staff were friendly, although for some reasons our room was not completely made up on our last night with used cups and sauces unwashed and bed half-made up. The complimentary Wifi was useful but there was no complimentary bottled water. The gym was a bit packed but with reasonable equipment. Great restaurants are close-by.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Farhad from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very good hotel
Need longer kitchen open times during weeknights
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Cliff from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great Stay
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location right in the heart of Melbourne. The room was clean and overlooked Flinders Street Station. We'll be back again.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Tracy from Australia
Couple
Guest View Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good basic room
We stayed on the 8th floor, great views over the Yarra and Southbank. The room was quite basic, but had everything we needed for an overnight visit. The desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Would certainly stay there next time we head into the city.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

steve from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great place to stay
Staff excellent
Reviewed August 22, 2016

singh from Singapore
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
good
good location,opposite the Flinders Train station, free tram serving within the CBD area,many Asian restaurants nearby
Reviewed August 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: