Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Michelle from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location
Location, service, price
Great value for money, but can be a little noisy next to station
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yery from Indonesia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location in CBD
Free wifi, complete, and good location
It was nice to stay this hotel, easy to get restaurants
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hotel
Location, price and staff
Stay was fine
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HOE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
so so...
location . price . parking
our mother tongue is not english . So , when my mum who is an olderly tried to ask a question and dint understand what did u all say , stop UPROLLING ur eye ball ... thanks ...
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hanh from Yemen
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Dentist
Location is very close to Melbourne attraction . The tram, especially the free tram no 35's station just in front of hotel. Staffs helpful. Free wifi in the room. Will recommend for my friends
Amazing. Sunny. People very friendly
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
happy days
was great
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tammy from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great for business traveller
Value for Money and convenient
This was my second time staying in this hotel. Second time experience wasn't that pleasant due to the room given was very poor reception, no wifi and my mobile is always on SOS. I requested to change room which they put me into a smaller but with good reception, I'm still very happy with that. I stayed there for 3 nights, first day cleaning service was good, however, 2nd day cleaning was pretty bad, they didn't clean cups and tables, not really what I expect the 4 stars cleaning service. I didn't complain to the hotel, but overall staff there is friendly and convenient place to stay, great for business traveler.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aprilani from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
a city that I have must visit again
staffs very friendly and giving usefull information
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jami from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
elegant and central location
confort, location and elegant architecture
We have stayed there a couple of times as it is so convenient and we like the ambiance. Breakfast is good, there is wifi and the rooms are comfortable and clean. It is close to the train station and walking distance to all the art galleries, theatres, river, good restaurants and coffee houses,shopping, and Federation Square in central Melbourne. We would stay there again.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel
Location, atmosphere, food
I would definitely stay here again. The location is great, just down the road from Federation Square. While the room was modern, the hotel itself is old world and truly lovely. Our room floor was creaky, but this is probably because of the building's age.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: