Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Eleanor from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Night away
Service, location and bed
The location was in walking distance of everything. Staff were fantastic, service and food was great. Room a tad small and needed a good clean on the walls but bed was super comfy
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Sharon from Thailand
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
really happy and will stay again
staff staff and location
really impressed with the standard of service and the location, will be staying again!
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Denis from Brazil
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good. Bed wasn't very comfortable
Location, staff, clean
Good hotel. nice staff and very clean. Room was simple but tidy. The downside was the bed. Mattress was probably old and me and my girlfriend kept rolling to the middle every time. For a hotel that rate themselves as a 4 star they should have good and comfortable beds all the time and replace old mattresses when needed.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

ian from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very central location
Location. Clean. Style.
A charming older hotel. Great location with trams a 2 min walk. Room was smaller than I expected but was comfortable. Will stay there again.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Dinaesh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Location
Its walking distance to most sightseeing places
was good. Parking charges was too high...
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Marcus from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
.
.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

jerome from Thailand
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
the curtains in 2 different rooms.
The location, the foyer.
I was checked in in a room where the room was very average facing the staff room, toilets dirty, half used toilet roll and greasy stains all over the curtains! Was moved after a complaint to a room facing the very noisy staff room, room even more average and hair in the bathtub, REVOLTING!! I was moved after a second complaint to a duty manager to a second floor which looks very exclusive! Amazing room and amazing floor. On check out I went to thank the duty manager and she looked like she couldn't care less and had no interest in apologising further and check whether I had an enjoyable stay or not! I will not stay there ever again. Housekeeping staff on second and seventh floor were very rude and very loud!
Reviewed March 08, 2015

mohammed from Australia
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
3 nights for work in Melbourne
Great staff, location, bar
Since we arrived just after mid night, we got great service, rooms are of good size and the character of the hotel is just great. I would recommend the place and will make it as my first destination for my next trip. Special thanks to the guys who look after the car valet service, you guys were great !
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Joseph from Australia
Couples
Heritage Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Excellent
Service , close to the casino , close walk to the shops
Very good will go again
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Eddy from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location
Location. Character room
Great location. Nice and close to everything. Just found the room a little small but was fine as we didn't spend much time at the room
Reviewed March 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: