Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Swee-Yoke from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Staff location and cleanliness
Very satisfying
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Heritage Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Central location, excellent staff
Location, staff and cleanliness
Stayed for one night as a family on our arrival in Melbourne before we headed on a trip to the Mornington Peninsular. Exceptional service - very fast, friendly and efficient check in, amongst the best concierge service we have come across in our travels (Rob - you are a superstar!), and a really good Central location to explore the City Centre. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. Would definitely return and recommend.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great location
Location,cleanliness,
Not too bad.
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

April from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location friendly helpful staff
Location friendly staff good bar
Excellent
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shodhan from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Cosy stay on Flinders St
Great location, cosy room, friendly staff,
Very comfortable stay, though room size could have been a wee bit bigger. Very good location. Lots of eating joints nearby. Easy to go around as it is along tram line. Nice staff. Didn't try breakfast, so can't comment on it.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xuerong from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Mrs
Location, clean, friendly staff
Great
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carole from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Another pleasant stay at the Rendezvous
Location, Service quality, facilities
My initial booking requests were met: many thanks to staff for that - loved the room. Staff did everything to assist this stay being absolutely to my liking. I've stayed a few times before so know how convenient it is to Melbourne's attractions. I will certainly come again.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Claudia from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good service
Lovely hotel, Late checkout and friendly staff
Very good stay, friendly and efficient staff. Quiet room and good value for money
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Koula from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Southbank View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Disappointing
Location refurbishment of the building
The overall stay was good :-- there appearse to be a lot of false marketing/advertising on the website eg:,agoda we booked the deluxe View room with the option or provision for a third person they stated that ALL Deluxe rooms catered for a third person that was a load of rubbish our room didn't accomidate a third bed. Extremely small room for what it was worth and I think you need to drop the Deluxe bit hardly a Deluxe of any sort. Tried to get a coffee/ tea at the bar at around 9 pm one night the staff member decided to turn off the coffee machine great!!! I think the Management CEO need to get there act together it has the potential to be a great Hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Singapore
Family with older children
Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Comfortable stay
Well placed on Flinders Street near several tram stops, which are now free in the city area. Perhaps we didn't hear any noise because we requested and got a high room. Comfortable and clean room.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: