Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kim from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location
The location is great. The apartment is a bit old but everything is good, nice and ckean. Staff is very friendoy
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Sasha from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Location and friendly staff
Quiet, easy to get to, great ambience
Wonderful, easy to get to, parking a breeze
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Lea from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
not for vegans
location. lovely old building with lots of timber.
Fine although i was there for a conference & requested vegan food. There was no vegan morning or afternoon tea and the lunch buffet was extremely limited for vegans. Steamed rice olives and garden salad. No protein.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Joshua from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Annoyed
The bed was big
I am very disappointed! I did not find the staff to be overly helpful. I also don't like that after a week they are still holding a holding fee, even though I didn't spend anything at their hotel. I feel like it should be released faster. The room was okay but I think overall I would not go back or recommend if to Anyone.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Nancy from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
great place to stay
Location,Flinders St Train station access Fine dining close by
More than happy with this stay Attended a workshop here for 2 days the food was so healthy & tasty
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Boris from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Melbourne rendevouz
very helpful staff, great location, clean
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful. The location is great. However WiFi speed/reliability & room amenities could be improved. It is difficult to work using the WiFi & are required to pay for better speeds. the hotel does not provide free toothbrush shaver etc
Reviewed November 24, 2014

frank from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Staff excellent, room was average
Staff were excellent , location, food
Will never again get the guest room, way below standard of the rendezvous , staff were excellent and location good , spend more on room and my stay would have been excellent, didn't know how below par the guest room was
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Sally from Canada
Family with older children
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Easy to get around from this hotel
Near the River, transportation. The hotel staff is very helpful
Suits my group with a short stay that did not rent s car
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Christina from Australia
Couple
Heritage Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
our weekend stay
The room was huge we had the Heritage room, location was awesome and just the hotel itself was amazing.
Very pleasant from the time we stepped in the front door we just loved it, it's such a beautiful hotel and we were very happy with our room with it's balcony overlooking the city was such an added bonus. The room itself was huge and the decor just amazing will definitely be going back when we stay in Melbourne.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Derek from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
No
Convenience and Comfort
Fine
Reviewed November 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: