Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Jonathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Value for money
Stayed for 4 nights, have no complaints. The staff were very helpful and willing to help with any request. If you are not into staying up late I recommend asking for a quiet room as there is a arcade next door that has many pubs and music is loud until about 3am. Otherwise go and join them, its great.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JACQUELINE from Singapore
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Business traveller
Agoda was a good app for booking hotel
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice older style hotel, will stay again
Very happy with my stay, nice large room with good quality amenities. Clean & tidy with very comfortable bed. Furniture a little dated but good quality, will stay here on my next trip to Melbourne and recommend.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Clean & Great Location
You can walk to flinders street railway station, eureka skydeck 88, federation square, free city tram station, chinatown etc. There're supermarkets & restaurants next to the hotel. Room is small, hotel staff didn't mention there's free wifi when we checked in, gym is small & it is not wheelchair friendly.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very disappointed
Decided to spend more for a night out for my wedding anniversary. For $279 this was an extremely small room, my knees almost touched the shower screen when sitting on the toilet. The bed was very uncomfortable, everytime my husband moved i was woken by the bouncing of the mattress. Intimacy was impossible due to the feeling of the springs. We even went to the trouble of turning the mattress which did not help.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Georgina from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Comfortable for two
Very convenient, small, clean and comfortable. Great shower head!
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicha from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location
Great location easily to find and it's located not much far from David Jones, Meyers and china town. But the hotel style looks quite antique even though they renovated.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
A+++
Very beautiful hotel and all staff.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Lovely place to stay
Convenient location, lovely facilities, great ambience
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Check in
On arrival young gentlemen on reception was very welcoming & helpful. Jay?
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: