Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Dr from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Excellent!
Room upgrade, staff, location
Excellent!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Judith from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Enjoyable
The rooms were large, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food we had was delicious.
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The only small negative was that our room was not serviced until late in the afternoon, on one occasion it was after 4.00pm. Having said that, we would be happy to stay there again and will do so on our next trip.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chin from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
WALKING DISTANCE TO CITY, NICE RESTAURANT NEARBY.
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN ROOM.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NICOLETA from Romania
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great hotel
Location, size of the room, staff very helpful
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in April 2015
Great room, good location
great room, good location, nice staff
The hotel is 3-5 minutes walk to the city centre and the room quality is good. The staff is quite helpful to provide us the direction to the place we would like to visit during the weekend.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Bad experience
location
Over all bad
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Over-rated
The location was good
I was expecting a 5-star experience due to Agoda rating it as a 4.5 star hotel (which brings it up in the 5 star search results!) but the hotel apparently only rates itself as a 4 star hotel!! (and it struggled to even live up to that). The price was good though ($135 per night for a 3 night special) however we were suckered into paying an extra $90 per night to upgrade to their Rendevous Club. This was appealing to us initially as our 5th floor twin room felt closed in (although spacious) and we liked the idea of a king bed on the 12th floor and with breakfast and parking included - it seems justified. The breakfast buffet was definitely not worth it (I can't believe they charge $35 normally!). It was average at best and a feeding frenzy as the dining room was full - not relaxing at all. The light breakfast in the Rendevous Club was much more relaxing although still the same fatty bacon and scrambled eggs and not worth the price. Drinks and canapés at 5-7pm was a nice touch but still I was still struggling to find value in the extra $90 per night as I don't drink alcohol. The decor was definitely dated but clean and tidy. Reception on our TV was a bit scratchy but the bed was comfy but the aircon droned noisily the whole time (as did the traffic on the motorway). The atrium is impressive as was the view from the Club but our room was overlooking Vincent St and the view was unappealing. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from New Zealand
Couple
Club 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in April 2015
Wonderful
Food, staff, location
It was really nice. Great buffet breakfast.
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

King from China
Business traveler
Club 2 Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
frendly and helpful staff
staff, location, free wifi
Staff are very helpful and friendly(from staff at reception (one to name is Yoanna), concierge, room service, and club lounge)Happy to come again.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Khaled from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Awesome
Location, comfort, convinience
Excellent stay, staffs were outstanding. Central location.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: