Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great location
Location, value, bar
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Henri from Australia
Solo travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
poor comunication
x
I am a person with a disability . When booking ,i asked for an accessible room and bathroom , as I am in a wheelchair , I need more room to move around than an able body person. In my room there was an extra single bed , which meant that i could not get to either side of the bed in my chair ( the double bed was close to the window side as well ) , as a result i had to get out of my chair and crawl on the floor to get to bed . If a person with a disability asks for a room , regardless of their severity, there should be some commonsense and thought put into their stay. some people are just too shy to ask for any kind of adjustments to their room and feel as if they are an inconvenience to the staff.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Jose from Australia
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Location. Great Value for money
clean, modern, centrally located
I'd stay here again. Room was a bit too small but it was only myself so only came in to sleep. the location is perfect within easy walking to distance to lots of restauranta and cafes in CBD.
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Wing from Hong Kong
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Great location and staff.
Location, staff, price
It was fantastic with great staff all over the hotel. The room is a bit small and a little bit not clean enough (were not vacuumed properly). The wifi was a bit disappointing as it was so slow and only allows 3 hours or 250MB a day. It was even cut on the day I checked out, which means I could not access to the wifi right after 12 am on that day. Overall the location is really great only a 2-minute walk from Flinder Street Station and close to everything.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Russell from Australia
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Another superbly restored heritage building
Location & the architectural ambience
Fantastic location opposite Flinders Street Railway Station. Very comfortable rooms. Great atmosphere because the restoration of the early 20th century building has been so well done. Very happy stay and have booked for a return visit.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

XIAO from China
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Room is too small and the discretion is rare.
Location
Feel uncomfortable
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Teo from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Location, Access to shopping and food
Location, shopping, dining
Convenient location just opposite Flinders train station. Shopping and dining around the hotel. Except that the hotel was very small and crampy, everthing was good. Will stay back same hotel if were to go again.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Kim from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Fantastic Stay
Staff & service excellent. Location fantastic.
The hotel met all our requirements. It was clean, friendly, great location and the room was perfect for our requirements. I gave the food/dining a rating as there was no unknown column and was unable submit without some sort of rating.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Broadie from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
nice views from room, good customer service too.
view, customer service, clean
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Daryl from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Exceptional value for money
Great location. Friendly Staff. Valet Parking
Great value for money. Sitting in the lounge having a drink in the afternoon was very relaxing, and the breakfast was very good downstairs
Reviewed June 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: